MB O405(SBS210L-HGDEP TRG) in SBS livery:
http://www.sgbuses.com/v/sbst/mb-wa/sbs210l/
When can see it in action?
Originally posted by SBS9C:MB O405(SBS210L-HGDEP TRG) in SBS livery:
http://www.sgbuses.com/v/sbst/mb-wa/sbs210l/
When can see it in action?
hope to snap this bus soon before it goes into lay-up T.T
any common locations of where it will appear?
Originally posted by Stage:
hope to snap this bus soon before it goes into lay-up T.Tany common locations of where it will appear?
I just saw 210L yesterday at 1130am at Tam Ave 7 opp my blk heading towards Loyang.Ard 2 weeks ago saw it in the afternoon outside my school at Simei St 3.Actually i have coincidentally seen it many times doing training along Tam Ave 7.So i guess u try Tam Ave 7 since it is one of the common locations it does training often.
Does this still happen on Hispano CAC?? Snap this on Sunday, 11 Oct 09 on TIB784D, svc 882
Originally posted by Stage:
hope to snap this bus soon before it goes into lay-up T.Tany common locations of where it will appear?
HG
Originally posted by SMB66X:Does this still happen on Hispano CAC?? Snap this on Sunday, 11 Oct 09 on TIB784D, svc 882
Free wind + AC
A question on bus transfers
Let's say I take
1.BusSvc8 > within 45 mins >
2.MRT > within 45 mins >
3.Bus Svc 15 >
4. Bus Svc8
All done within 2 hours, This would mean a total of 3 transfer (which is allowed for trans rebate)
But I am taking the same Bus Svc 8 which I took at first, but tollowed up with transfers tp MRT and Bus 15. Would the transfer rebate still apply for the last one?
I can't find much info here abt this scenario. Anyone tried this?
http://www.transitlink.com.sg/transfer.html
Is it allowed for buses to return to it's own depot before the service time ends? ive seen some buses doing that though
and also the back part of WRI accessible to normal vehicles? because i have seen normal vehicles going in and out asif nobodys business
Originally posted by jaaze:A question on bus transfers
Let's say I take
2.MRT > within 45 mins >
3.Bus Svc 15 >
4. Bus Svc8
All done within 2 hours, This would mean a total of 3 transfer (which is allowed for trans rebate)
But I am taking the same Bus Svc 8 which I took at first, but tollowed up with transfers tp MRT and Bus 15. Would the transfer rebate still apply for the last one?
http://www.transitlink.com.sg/transfer.html
my mother did 155 100 155 and got the rebate.
so it's
1. 155 (full fare)
2. 100 (fare -$0.50)
3.155 (fare -$0.50)
then can already
thanks jay
Originally posted by jaaze:A question on bus transfers
Let's say I take
2.MRT > within 45 mins >
3.Bus Svc 15 >
4. Bus Svc8
4th ride on sv 8 is treated as new journey (no rebate).
Originally posted by jayh272416:my mother did 155 100 155 and got the rebate.
uh..... that's strange..
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Is it allowed for buses to return to it's own depot before the service time ends? ive seen some buses doing that though
why not? as long as it is scheduled to go back it will go back. if not they get paid for sitting at the interchange and drinking coffee and the interchange runs out of parking lots
Originally posted by ^tamago^:4th ride on sv 8 is treated as new journey (no rebate).
so no matter how many different svcs (max allowed 2) in between, if i take the same service twice in the journey, it would trigger a new journey, am I right (given all other transfer rebate conditions are met)
but jay's case is strange :?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Free wind + AC
+1
Originally posted by ^tamago^:4th ride on sv 8 is treated as new journey (no rebate).
i tried this out today... all journeys within first fare band.
56 -> 145 -> 143 -> 56
i managed to get a transfer rebate for my last 56 journey. so total fare was $1.26
i think the transfer rebate policy is only effective for the immediate trip, eg 56 -> 56, but if one happens to take the same service the trip after, eg 56 -> 143 -> 56, the transfer rebate is given.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:i tried this out today... all journeys within first fare band.
56 -> 145 -> 143 -> 56
i managed to get a transfer rebate for my last 56 journey. so total fare was $1.26
i think the transfer rebate policy is only effective for the immediate trip, eg 56 -> 56, but if one happens to take the same service the trip after, eg 56 -> 143 -> 56, the transfer rebate is given.
ahhh, thanks for the clarification. looks like the rebate policy has allowed this alongside the increase to 50 cents, with the corresponding change in business rules version for ezlink readers.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Why 190 would come under Ang Mo Kio’s control, even though it dosent to belong to any services in the east?
190 is minority AMDEP ctrl, 3 buses,
i dun get you on this part even though it dosent to belong to any services in the east?.......
pls explain, plus it is more convenient for 190 to be KJ-AM, than KJ-WL right, Actually full KJ is better, but wait, 1st few buses from NBRT will be damm jialat
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:190 is minority AMDEP ctrl, 5 buses,
i dun get you on this part even though it dosent to belong to any services in the east?.......
pls explain, plus it is more convenient for 190 to be KJ-AM, than KJ-WL right, Actually full KJ is better, but wait, 1st few buses from NBRT will be damm jialat
any service in the east i'm referring to those places like SengKang, Tampines, etc
in what ways is it convenient? i dont find it though, it's like you can go woodlands, but you chose not to, and report to the furtherest depot
190 has 3 perm buses (2 AM/PM and 1 S1) in its control. with only one crossover from 61 (S1).
WL took 61 173 177 from KJ's control and 852 859 from AM's control, AM took some duties from 106 (4) 190 (3) 985 (9) switching it from full KJ to dual depot between KJ and AM. It was because KJ took in 75 700 920 922 970 from WL. although i don't really get why it was implemented in the first place. maybe the more SMRT enthusiastic bunch can help out?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:190 has 3 perm buses (2 AM/PM and 1 S1) in its control. with only one crossover from 61 (S1).
WL took 61 173 177 from KJ's control and 852 859 from AM's control, AM took some duties from 106 (4) 190 (3) 985 (9) switching it from full KJ to dual depot between KJ and AM. It was because KJ took in 75 700 920 922 970 from WL. although i don't really get why it was implemented in the first place. maybe the more SMRT enthusiastic bunch can help out?
920, 922 still under KJ control?
3 buses.. the 2 A/Ps are 1042E and another O405G 12xx one .. splitter is a 12m.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:3 buses.. the 2 A/Ps are 1042E and another O405G 12xx one .. splitter is a 12m.
1177A. split is 634D, i take the split shift bus to school and often gets cameos for preventive maintenance.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:920, 922 still under KJ control?
originally it was from WL.
i think u didnt get me, the following below happened in late March 2008.
These services had their depot controls moved.
From -> To
WL -> KJ
75 700 920 922 970 (from full WL -> full KJ)
AM -> WL
852 859 (from full AM -> full WL)
KJ -> WL
61 173 177 (the KJ control over 61 gone over to WL, 61's AM control remained, 173 and 177 went over to WL control from KJ control)
KJ -> AM
106 190 985 (some duties only)
The reason, I don't really get it but apparantly its for fuel mileage reasons.