anyway, so many model names like mercedes, scania etc.. all so confusing .lol.. dun like to memorise those names cos all so technical..lol.. wonder how u all can rmb all those different model names clearly.. for me personally, i will always and prefer to rmb the buses by their numbers, like 1890 plus to 1900s series, 9401 onwards series etc. haha..
Originally posted by SBS 8529 R:anyway, so many model names like mercedes, scania etc.. all so confusing .lol.. dun like to memorise those names cos all so technical..lol.. wonder how u all can rmb all those different model names clearly.. for me personally, i will always and prefer to rmb the buses by their numbers, like 1890 plus to 1900s series, 9401 onwards series etc. haha..
mostly i remember via appearances. The model names of the buses gives its identity. E.g. The Mercedes O405G bendy, the Volvo Olympian 3 axles 3rd batch. and i associate with the appearance. You'll remember somehow after a while...maybe can even remember the full name and specs of the bus too!
haha..hope so.. (:
Originally posted by SBS 8529 R:anyway, so many model names like mercedes, scania etc.. all so confusing .lol.. dun like to memorise those names cos all so technical..lol.. wonder how u all can rmb all those different model names clearly.. for me personally, i will always and prefer to rmb the buses by their numbers, like 1890 plus to 1900s series, 9401 onwards series etc. haha..
Yes, it may be confusing, but in actual fact, it will take time for you to remember and get accquainted to the technical names of the various buses. It can be an overnight thing, am I right to say that?
So, as a new bus fan, get used to the hobby for some time and slowly, you will find it easier to know. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:mostly i remember via appearances. The model names of the buses gives its identity. E.g. The Mercedes O405G bendy, the Volvo Olympian 3 axles 3rd batch. and i associate with the appearance. You'll remember somehow after a while...maybe can even remember the full name and specs of the bus too!
Name i can lah, specs for gearbox i can other jialat liao, but i had finally have a touch on how to remember Name for SMRT buses liao, and had clear out of indentification of dm3500 and striders from afar.......
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Name i can lah, specs for gearbox i can other jialat liao, but i had finally have a touch on how to remember Name for SMRT buses liao, and had clear out of indentification of dm3500 and striders from afar.......
the DM3500 and Striders have some distinct differences. the size of the exit doors, and of course, the aircon.
May ask Where SBS996C? Havent see this bus almost 5 to 6 months. MIA or?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:May ask Where SBS996C? Havent see this bus almost 5 to 6 months. MIA or?
Yesterday it was on 9/18/518 if i remember correctly.i cant remember which svc but i saw it at the Tam Ave 2 bus stop yesterday while i was with my friends.today i took it on svc 9.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:May ask Where SBS996C? Havent see this bus almost 5 to 6 months. MIA or?
SBS996C was on svc 9 today..
why svc 99 buses always like to park in stationary manner but not "slanted" parking @ clementi int?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yesterday it was on 9/18/518 if i remember correctly.i cant remember which svc but i saw it at the Tam Ave 2 bus stop yesterday while i was with my friends.today i took it on svc 9.
Ok ty for the information coz i see y sbs996c like didnt do svc after the fire accident is it fire or?
For QX179R:Ty too wanna try one time
dun get wat u mean, try one time wat..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:dun get wat u mean, try one time wat..
I mean i wan take sbs996c one time
try your luck 2moro, it may appear on svc 9 again..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:try your luck 2moro, it may appear on svc 9 again..
Unless sbs906m still cameo on 222 again then have chance to take sbs996c
its a spare so it may appear on juz any svcs under bndep ctrl..
juz keep an eye out for it..
Originally posted by QX179R:its a spare so it may appear on juz any svcs under bndep ctrl..
juz keep an eye out for it..
Ok i will keep an eye Maybe Monday cameo on 28/18/17 ba
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:why svc 99 buses always like to park in stationary manner but not "slanted" parking @ clementi int?
Those lots are for 99 buses. Only Sv 96 and 99 have allocated parking lots in Clementi Int. The rest have to park the saw tooth way.
Yes. They do (Those lao jiao ones).
So would CT28 still operate during the CNY period? Until now still no news about it.
where is 9889U? i've been looking for that bus on 166 for a week. still not making a comeback like britney spears
Originally posted by sbs8104h:where is 9889Y? i've been looking for that bus on 166 for a week. still not making a comeback like britney spears
lols. Typo. 9889U
just wondering, how are the evaluation abt MAN & B7RLE going out? good, bad, neutral? or sbst just playing secret ordering volvos =),
anyways this is my view:
- b7rle: superb choice,best for rplacing B10M MIII,good speed
- MAN: mediocre, good engine, but maintenance: worst than KUB