Originally posted by TIB888M:hmm.. wanna ask.. how do BCs refer to their own buses? if i say B9TL or K230UB or 0405 will the BC understand? how do i describe them to BCs?
B9TL: Perharps say WAB de dan ceng for Chinese driver
KUB: Say new scannia lo
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:B9TL: Perharps say WAB de dan ceng for Chinese driver
KUB: Say new scannia lo
"This is new wheelchair double decker" == B9TL
"This is new wheelchair accessible bus" == Scanias
Some BCs do know about their own buses' model, specs and handling (e.g. carbikebus an ex-SMRT BC)
is Sv128 going to be a perm service? It is suppose to be a 6 months trial service from 7th July...
Originally posted by choww:So would CT28 still operate during the CNY period? Until now still no news about it.
yes they will operate. the schedule is out liao.. Starts Friday 16 Jan 09. Hope timing doesnt alter too much then i can just change the effective date lolz..
Originally posted by TIB537B:
"This is new wheelchair double decker" == B9TL"This is new wheelchair accessible bus" == Scanias
Some BCs do know about their own buses' model, specs and handling (e.g. carbikebus an ex-SMRT BC)
Most drivers would know which buses are the new scanias. There are so many of them its impossible not to know. If they dont know just say start with 8 de.. B9 is start with 7 de.. the older models they usually know by their make i.e. mk4 mk3 merc leyland volvo/olympian (VO)
just asking: until when will 3713 recover on 292? can 292 perm buses [eg: 3714] become a s-shift bus? would mark IIIs will be serving 292 all the way till all N113 lay up for 292? [nothing to do wit KUBs jus the redplymnt], anyways im just reluctant to know.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:just asking: until when will 3713 recover on 292? can 292 perm buses [eg: 3714] become a s-shift bus? would mark IIIs will be serving 292 all the way till all N113 lay up for 292? [nothing to do wit KUBs jus the redplymnt], anyways im just reluctant to know.
SBS3713H Lay Up liao la , I dun think Perm 292 buses do S-Shift Bus
I think MK3 will serve the remaining 2009 n 2010 yrs
Izit common to see a B9TL on 143 at Toh Guan Rd?
How come (usually) service 124 will mostly have another extra destination plate that displays at the front of the bus? Got other bus services that does that too?
Originally posted by TIB537B:How come (usually) service 124 will mostly have another extra destination plate that displays at the front of the bus? Got other bus services that does that too?
21(sometimes), 124, 131, 135...
basically any service that in both direction it plies the same road twice. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:How come (usually) service 124 will mostly have another extra destination plate that displays at the front of the bus? Got other bus services that does that too?
sometimes that svc loops thru 1 particular place (usually at places that have 1-way traffic). if u notice carefully, e colour combo of e extra desto plate will be different. as in 1 to st michael, e other ine opp direction.
eg: u look at sv155 at mcpherson est. that will be enough to explain.
I took Sv 811 to school everyday from Yishun Bus Int to ITE yishun. I felt that it should deploy more bendys in the morning peak hours as there are many students taking this service. Even with bendys, the bus was quite packed. What do you all think??
Originally posted by sinicker:21(sometimes), 124, 131, 135...
basically any service that in both direction it plies the same road twice.
But services plying Serangoon Garden Circus usually don't put extra plates infront. I feel it's more of services terminating at St Michael Terminal will put them...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
But services plying Serangoon Garden Circus usually don't put extra plates infront. I feel it's more of services terminating at St Michael Terminal will put them...
maybe because services plying through serangoon garden circus will always stop at th bus stop? just in my opinion.
Originally posted by Reautex:maybe because services plying through serangoon garden circus will always stop at th bus stop? just in my opinion.
it depends if a particular svc plies 2 different directions, runs along 1 single particular (single lane) road, n calls exactly at e same bus stop - which has 1 svc n terminates at 2 different locations.
is it true that there are some 'allocations' on parking in bt merah interchange?
cos I always see Bt merah feeders (272, 273, 275) on the 1st row while the 2nd rows are occupied by 123 and 198 (both are WAB services) and the 3rd row is occupied by 131, 139 etc. and the SMRT buses parks at the back of the interchange?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Izit common to see a B9TL on 143 at Toh Guan Rd?
@ your ques
then I should ask izzit common to see a Mercedes Benz 0405 in Pasir Ris st 21 aka that Kun area
Originally posted by RSM:is it true that there are some 'allocations' on parking in bt merah interchange?
cos I always see Bt merah feeders (272, 273, 275) on the 1st row while the 2nd rows are occupied by 123 and 198 (both are WAB services) and the 3rd row is occupied by 131, 139 etc. and the SMRT buses parks at the back of the interchange?
yes there is, but its not marked on the parking lots itself.
Originally posted by RSM:is it true that there are some 'allocations' on parking in bt merah interchange?
to me bt merah int is too hard for bus spotting cos the buses park at right side of int, unlike Boon lay temp int, which surrounds the parking area like a circle.
how many bus fans know me? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:how many bus fans know me?
u say lor![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:u say lor
haha. :x i would say alot only.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:how many bus fans know me?
what u think, always meet new pple veri early........so almost everyone....anyway.....OT leh
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:what u think, always meet new pple veri early........so almost everyone....anyway.....OT leh
its a question about spore bus fans. no neeed create anotehr topic just for it luhh
If everybody starts asking about who knows which bus fans...this thread will reach page 80 in no time without actually having much questions.