Originally posted by SBS8214Z:(1)Anyone knows why the CausewayLink drivers love to chiong like crazy? (2)Then the BCs can even not count the passengers before leaving immigration points after one portion of passengers board the bus?It happened to me when I went to Johor that day, then go back I think one person nvr board the bus which is a last bus, driver just went off. I was like WHAT THE OMG sia...... The bus that went off(first one) is a bus which look like trolley bus, speedometer dunno how, stuck not moving one.
1: They are in hurry as they have schedules to meet. Causeway can be quite jam at times.
2: That is NOT their responsibility. Because you need to REBOARD the bus, that means a transfer of bus instead. Maybe the only thing the bus company (Whether SMRT 950 or SBST 160 / 170) can improve on is to remind the passengers on the last bus departure time and probably, the last 3 bus service should say this is the last X bus or sort of. Futhermore, what happens if a person could not board the bus because he has illegal items, kena for chewing gum or even fake / no / forgot passport issue leh, the delay how?
3: Regarding the speedometer stuck -- I am not sure.
What is the exact number of public buses in Singapore now?
Originally posted by The Soon:What is the exact number of public buses in Singapore now?
4045 as of end-2009.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:1: They are in hurry as they have schedules to meet. Causeway can be quite jam at times.
2: That is NOT their responsibility. Because you need to REBOARD the bus, that means a transfer of bus instead. Maybe the only thing the bus company (Whether SMRT 950 or SBST 160 / 170) can improve on is to remind the passengers on the last bus departure time and probably, the last 3 bus service should say this is the last X bus or sort of. Futhermore, what happens if a person could not board the bus because he has illegal items, kena for chewing gum or even fake / no / forgot passport issue leh, the delay how?
3: Regarding the speedometer stuck -- I am not sure.
is most likely speedmeter tempered or spolit (which i dont tink so coz trolley bus are pretty new)
What are the list of routes programmed into 1688K's EDS?
Originally posted by sgbuses:What are the list of routes programmed into 1688K's EDS?
27, 74, ,80, 85(Sengkang - Harbourfront),153, 156, 163/163M. If you include those in BNDEP, they are 16, 36, 518.
http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Dennis_Lance_245
Dennis is under KJDEP too?
http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Mercedes-Benz_O405_(Volgren)
WLDEP got 9 volgren and KJDEP got 4
Lances on AMDEP, some are not on revenue service
by the way, why didn't you edit it, you spotted the mistake by the way
Does 649L's weekend 980 perm status still stands as of now?
Where does svc 200A start and end?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Where does svc 200A start and end?
Buona Vista Ter to Kent Ridge Ter?
Here a question;
Where is it that some of the buses exhibits CVVT-like behaviours when changing gears. Example would be the TIB 725A. Thanks in advance.
Anyone have seen the Chitson's (ex SBST) OC500LE? What is the rego?
Originally posted by swee_heng:Anyone have seen the Chitson's (ex SBST) OC500LE? What is the rego?
I think its still at the C&C. Saw it without rego yet recently.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:has anyone seen svc 645 buses nowadays? Its unlikely been withdrawn since the new bus-stop poles has this svc no?
nope.
last yr i used to see it everyday but this yr mia.
Originally posted by swee_heng:Anyone have seen the Chitson's (ex SBST) OC500LE? What is the rego?
Does it mean that SBST OC500LE is not belong to SBST alr?
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
Does it mean that SBST OC500LE is not belong to SBST alr?
the OC has been stripped off from the SBST livery.
Originally posted by service_238:
the OC has been stripped off from the SBST livery.
er the other way round bah. lol.
Originally posted by jayh272416:er the other way round bah. lol.
SBS 2500L-2592X when were they de-registered and is it the volvo series?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:SBS 2500L-2592X when were they de-registered and is it the volvo series?
sgwiki stated they were MB 0305s...so that means they dereg abt 1999?
anyone knows the reason why those bus stoping bell at the sides of the buses were reomved in most buses? im toking abt the one some mk3s have...
Originally posted by SBS7382C:sgwiki stated they were MB 0305s...so that means they dereg abt 1999?
dont remember them as mercz, only as Volvos, which type?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:anyone knows the reason why those bus stoping bell at the sides of the buses were reomved in most buses? im toking abt the one some mk3s have...
You mean the one with the purple light - They ran out of spare parts? Buses with these features are on their way out anyway...