Originally posted by Scania:The surprise is....its greener.
Um, that was already made known to us before it was posted here that there are surprises in the Euro V version.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wonder why most of the handrails paint in K230UB that is transfer frm HGDEP to SLBP come off.
i seen B9TLs also had their handrails kena ripped off, can see some "grey" paint pieces on handrails.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i cant feel any jerks on KUBs leh
When the bus stopping or accelerating quite jerky. Ya, i also fear the safety of PIWs in the Scanias, but still there isn't any injuries so far.
Surprise : Euro V version to have the PIW seatbelts found in the OC gemilang? hmm
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Gemilang should prepare more spare doors in advance le.Maybe one of the surprises in the Euro V batch - Swing plug front doors with handrails at the entrance (something like the high floor coach) so that the ah mas can next pull themselves up and cause the bus body to break.
If two piece plug doors, one of the doors will hit whatever is in front of the bus. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
If two piece plug doors, one of the doors will hit whatever is in front of the bus.
Maybe make it a sliding door instead, like what the UD got, anyway, the part is also the axle, maybe techinally impossible, pls correct me.
S29 starts KUB today.
Originally posted by Oceane:S29 starts KUB today.
Oh god. But I wonder how the EDS is going to be like.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:S29 starts KUB today.
8215X spotted by SBS 9631 X
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wonder why most of the handrails paint in K230UB that is transfer frm HGDEP to SLBP come off.
okay, looks like you still are not finished.
its called dumping of crap from good depots to SLBP cos its the far end of the earth and has the poorest maintenance just look at PSV SCs. ( i'm sure people agree with me that its maintenance isnt good ) and therefore deserves it.
besides sv 30, 154, 157, 174, 185, 193, 194, 198, 502. because
1. goes out of Boon Lay
2. has other depot controls
3. plies to various tourist attractions
sv 30 and 154 covers all 3.
other than those, the rest should be dumped crap according to its demand.
as high utilization would mean things wear out faster so no point putting nice buses which will be poorly treated and wear out faster. make sense?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i seen B9TLs also had their handrails kena ripped off, can see some "grey" paint pieces on handrails.
kubs as well, particulary e 1st batch.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:okay, looks like you still are not finished.
its called dumping of crap from good depots to SLBP cos its the far end of the earth and has the poorest maintenance just look at PSV SCs. ( i'm sure people agree with me that its maintenance isnt good ) and therefore deserves it.
1. goes out of Boon Lay
sv 30 and 154 covers all 3.other than those, the rest should be dumped crap according to its demand.
as high utilization would mean things wear out faster so no point putting nice buses which will be poorly treated and wear out faster. make sense?
I cannot comprehend what re u talking abt the service 30 and 154 thinggy? Care to repeat?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
If two piece plug doors, one of the doors will hit whatever is in front of the bus.
it will hit the ah ma who stepped onto the road to cut queue for the 2nd bus at the busstop. ![]()
1. goes out of Boon Lay
sv 30 and 154 covers all 3.other than those, the rest should be dumped crap according to its demand.
Nope....not at all.
It does not explain HG and the tridents.
Manteinance on the tridents are not much better (ignore the spare parts issue here).
Edit: I mean....it takes donkey years to replace things like EDS backlights, rearlights. And I'm not exaggerating....its really YEARS. And tridents being laid-up is not something uncommon.
1. goes out of Boon Lay
I feel it that the PSV SCs are ok leh equal to AMDEP LO3x. At least they are better than the turf city one.
Dunno wat u talking abt sv 30, 154, 157, 174, 185, 193, 194, 198, 502? and I think doesn't make sense.
merc in AMDEP = 45.2%
merc in SLBP = 18.3%
merc + LO2x in SLBP = 47%
Nt much diff. Quite rare to see AMDEP VO3x, B9TL on city roads.
K230UB batch 1 transfer from HGDEP is ok. SLBP got the least intake of batch 1 compared to HGDEP & AMDEP who took alot. SLBP had done serious cleaning on these buses by using cleaning formula for the interior.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Nope....not at all.
It does not explain HG and the tridents.
Manteinance on the tridents are not much better (ignore the spare parts issue here).
Edit: I mean....it takes donkey years to replace things like EDS backlights, rearlights. And I'm not exaggerating....its really YEARS. And tridents being laid-up is not something uncommon.
okay then, let SLBP handle the tridents.
its basically cos SBST doesnt know how to maintain their tridents. in fact i think they dun even know how to rectify the problems by the tridents.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I cannot comprehend what re u talking abt the service 30 and 154 thinggy? Care to repeat?
1. goes out of Boon Lay
sv 30 and 154 covers all 3.
other than those, the rest should be dumped crappy buses according to its demand.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:K230UB batch 1 transfer from HGDEP is ok. SLBP got the least intake of batch 1 compared to HGDEP & AMDEP who took alot. SLBP had done serious cleaning on these buses by using cleaning formula for the interior.
source? did u see them cleaning the interior? when i took 8065 first day in SLBP on 174, it was spick and span, now on 52, completely contrary.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:besides sv 30, 154, 157, 174, 185, 193, 194, 198, 502. because
1. goes out of Boon Lay
sv 30 and 154 covers all 3.other than those, the rest should be dumped crappy buses according to its demand.
Huh? I dun understand about 185,193,194,502? They gt other depot controls?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:source? did u see them cleaning the interior? when i took 8065 first day in SLBP on 174, it was spick and span, now on 52, completely contrary.
Nv see but obvious smell. Intially, it was transfer over, SBS 8130G was very dirty. juz 2 weeks ago SBS 8130G on svc 185 it is clean.. At least for most of the KBU under SLBP, they care to clean the dirty dust at the A/C vents.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Huh? I dun understand about 185,193,194,502? They gt other depot controls?
Svc 30 &154 plies to various tourist attractions? Hwa par Villa?Like closing down leh. I hope that I am not offending anyone by saying this but it is the true. Every BC also say that Svc 154 had been taking older buses.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:okay then, let SLBP handle the tridents.
its basically cos SBST doesnt know how to maintain their tridents. in fact i think they dun even know how to rectify the problems by the tridents.
I have no idea.....don't tell me they dont know how to mantain the PSV MKIVs as well.![]()
As far as I know, the tridents are mantained worse than the PSVs if possible.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Svc 30 &154 plies to various tourist attractions? Hwa par Villa?Like closing down leh. I hope that I am not offending anyone by saying this but it is the true. Every BC also say that Svc 154 had been taking older buses.
what i meant is that they shouldnt be getting crappy buses.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Huh? I dun understand about 185,193,194,502? They gt other depot controls?
it has one of the few factors below.
sv30 plies vivo, dear chicken.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:what i meant is that they shouldnt be getting crappy buses.
Now in average still ok leh. With KUB from SLBP, VO from BRBP.