Originally posted by Acx1688:Fyi,sv36 will not have FULL K230UBs fleet soon, the MK IVs will make a return[i will re-confirm again]
Oh Yessssss i would love it, therefore someone here is angry OLE ![]()
36 to have some Mark IVs in the fleet.
If this news is true, I am absolutely delighted. Always prefer the Volvo over the scania anyway. The drivers of svc 36 doesn't like the scania especially the female bc ponytail driver.
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:If this news is true, I am absolutely delighted. Always prefer the Volvo over the scania anyway. The drivers of svc 36 doesn't like the scania especially the female bc ponytail driver.
i hope so too, coz i highlighted to SBST for more NORMAL buses to return to sv36 due to overcapacity and more elderly standing from Marine parade all the way to Orchard... for 2 days, 2 non K230UB appeared SBS2595M on 26th, SBS904T on 27th... i will update again HOPEFULLY, non scanias return
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:are u givin us clues....hehe. sekali hor, sbst 'secretly/quietly' ordered some VB7RLE without telling press. sekali liannex bdywrk...
nope. it's a direct reply to 100 transformer buses.... they ain't, just look at how well the front fit onto the hippo opentops...
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:are u givin us clues....hehe. sekali hor, sbst 'secretly/quietly' ordered some VB7RLE without telling press. sekali liannex bdywrk...
Pls la.. SBST got to report to their shareholders if they buy anything..
Originally posted by Acx1688:i hope so too, coz i highlighted to SBST for more NORMAL buses to return to sv36 due to overcapacity and more elderly standing from Marine parade all the way to Orchard... for 2 days, 2 non K230UB appeared SBS2595M on 26th, SBS904T on 27th... i will update again HOPEFULLY, non scanias return
904T one of the former perm ![]()
I dont think 36 will get back its B10Ms for perm... just this CNY only.. hehhee..
Everything from 8552G to 8561X goes to HG.
Originally posted by service_238:I dont think 36 will get back its B10Ms for perm... just this CNY only.. hehhee..
Eh, Mk IV on sv36 this morning again but not 904T wic did sv197
Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh, Mk IV on sv36 this morning again but not 904T wic did sv197
Maybe crossover from Svc3?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Fyi,sv36 will not have FULL K230UBs fleet soon, the MK IVs will make a return[i will re-confirm again]
Perhaps some of the Scania K230UBs should be scattered evenly to other BNDEP services which needs them too, like maybe service 35, 38 and some Bedok feeders (just to name a few).
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
Maybe crossover from Svc3?
There are 4 B10Ms and 8 K230s on 36 today, excluding those from Service 3.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Perhaps some of the Scania K230UBs should be scattered evenly to other BNDEP services which needs them too, like maybe service 35, 38 and some Bedok feeders (just to name a few).
erm usually if the 36 K230s are not on the perm service, they are found on other PSRG services.
SBS8542B
SBS8543Z
SBS8547M
All should be BNDEP SP. 8547 seen on Service 291 while 8542 & 8543 are both seen on Service 3 recently.
Originally posted by service_238:
There are 4 B10Ms and 8 K230s on 36 today, excluding those from Service 3.
o PS
Originally posted by xFireHeaveNx:SBS8542B
SBS8543Z
SBS8547MAll should be BNDEP SP. 8547 seen on Service 291 while 8542 & 8543 are both seen on Service 3 recently.
8543Z is on 268 today...
Originally posted by Oceane:Everything from 8552G to 8561X goes to HG.
SBS8555P on 51 today
Originally posted by xFireHeaveNx:SBS8542B
SBS8543Z
SBS8547MAll should be BNDEP SP. 8547 seen on Service 291 while 8542 & 8543 are both seen on Service 3 recently.
i took 8543 on 3 that time. appears it xfer to AMDEP aready
Ya, took those 3 buses that time too. Seems like all xfer to AMDEP liao..
Originally posted by Acx1688:i hope so too, coz i highlighted to SBST for more NORMAL buses to return to sv36 due to overcapacity and more elderly standing from Marine parade all the way to Orchard... for 2 days, 2 non K230UB appeared SBS2595M on 26th, SBS904T on 27th... i will update again HOPEFULLY, non scanias return
wad to do, it seems that SBST wants to "show off" their new buses to tourists. And given that now Changi Airport has some new facilities like the terminal 3, it's no wonder that the Changi Airport services also wants to follow in to have new facilities too. ![]()

Originally posted by Oceane:
8543Z is on 268 today...
SBS 8547 M on 52 today.. SBS 8542 B if i remember correctly should be on a AMK/YCK service today..
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:wad to do, it seems that SBST wants to "show off" their new buses to tourists. And given that now Changi Airport has some new facilities like the terminal 3, it's no wonder that the Changi Airport services also wants to follow in to have new facilities too.
Wonder what will be the opinions of the tourist when they discover that the new buses are uncomfortable buses...
Originally posted by service_238:
SBS 8547 M on 52 today.. SBS 8542 B if i remember correctly should be on a AMK/YCK service today..
8542b on Sv 130.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:wad to do, it seems that SBST wants to "show off" their new buses to tourists. And given that now Changi Airport has some new facilities like the terminal 3, it's no wonder that the Changi Airport services also wants to follow in to have new facilities too.
i dun understand why ppl keep saying that SBST want to show off their new buses to tourists? How many tourists were seen taking Sv 24/34/27/53? How many tourists will go down to the basement terminal to look at the buses before going to their hotels? If SBST want to show off, then Sv 138/194 and those services along orchard rd will be getting new buses instead.. Since DD cant be deployed for Changi Airport services , new SDs are being deployed..