Originally posted by lemon1974:i dun understand why ppl keep saying that SBST want to show off their new buses to tourists? How many tourists were seen taking Sv 24/34/27/53? How many tourists will go down to the basement terminal to look at the buses before going to their hotels? If SBST want to show off, then Sv 138/194 and those services along orchard rd will be getting new buses instead.. Since DD cant be deployed for Changi Airport services , new SDs are being deployed..
Sv 36 are packed like sardines during the evening. But I also don't understand why they want to deploy full fleets of KUB. I personally dun really mind about Sv 24, 27, 34 and 53 getting KUB. But since 36 are quite packed, I think that they should at least deploy some MK 4 on sv 36.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:
Sv 36 are packed like sardines during the evening. But I also don't understand why they want to deploy full fleets of KUB. I personally dun really mind about Sv 24, 27, 34 and 53 getting KUB. But since 36 are quite packed, I think that they should at least deploy some MK 4 on sv 36.
Don't worry lah, fleet addition coming soon. Thanks to changes in their schedules. (=
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
Maybe crossover from Svc3?
mostly xover use scanias... passenger loading, more able to stand
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:wad to do, it seems that SBST wants to "show off" their new buses to tourists. And given that now Changi Airport has some new facilities like the terminal 3, it's no wonder that the Changi Airport services also wants to follow in to have new facilities too.
Eh, from reply from SBST, passenger comfort most important after i wrote in of elderly standing all the way to ORC
Eh for the evening runs, if you are taking sv36, i would suggest you take the next sv36 which is just 5-6mins[due to heavy passenger loading, the back bus will catch up] behind from 1840 onwards... smetimes i c a packed sv36 K230Ub followed by EMPTY K230Ub 4 mins later... i understand that sv36 is BEING Strenghtened...
To add on, i tink there will be a circular route between Marine Parade Rd and Tomlinson Rd being looked into seriously...
29/1/2008,
I took sv36[SBS2821K] duty 2A[ie 2nd bus from CGA], ask BC[not SP driver coz busstop farestage din jump to 24.5 after exit from ECP] how cme no new bus 2dae,[usually it's SBS8342L], he replied that "you can can" means a mixture of old n new buses for sv36, so please look out for non scanias K230UBs on sv36.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh, from reply from SBST, passenger comfort most important after i wrote in of elderly standing all the way to ORC
Um...is vibrations of the Scanias comfortable? lol
Implementing foldable piority seats at the standing area may be feasible, but then, Singaporeans...hmm
Originally posted by TIB537B:Um...is vibrations of the Scanias comfortable? lol
Implementing foldable piority seats at the standing area may be feasible, but then, Singaporeans...hmm
Some BCs cant handle K230UB, jerk 2 much... juz like some cant handle the B9s, if you juz step on accelerator and hold it[for B9], it will auto change gear smoothly and then release the accelerator, let the bus glide along until speed drops, sv14 pro BCs n certain sv196 BCs do this along Nicoll Highway, damn shiok ride!
Precisely because it is packed hence the standing space (hence carrying more passengers in total) is very much necessary.
Originally posted by sv966:
Precisely because it is packed hence the standing space (hence carrying more passengers in total) is very much necessary.
But not at the expense of the elderly, the pregnant and mothers/fathers with kids, the main point for a high load svc like sv36, there SHOULD be a mixture of SCanias n other buses
Originally posted by Oceane:
Don't worry lah, fleet addition coming soon. Thanks to changes in their schedules. (=
hahax, that's good to hear. At last those elderly can have a seat at last.
Originally posted by sv966:
IMO, carrying more passengers is 1 thing. But the safety of the passengers is also another thing. Of course we would not want to see a bunch of eldery go complain to SBST about this. But anyway, it's good to hear that some non-KUBs are coming back to Sv 36.
At most 7-8 KUB and its remaining fleets reserve for Mk 4 on its perm fleet should be fine.
Originally posted by Acx1688:29/1/2008,
I took sv36[SBS2821K] duty 2A[ie 2nd bus from CGA], ask BC[not SP driver coz busstop farestage din jump to 24.5 after exit from ECP] how cme no new bus 2dae,[usually it's SBS8342L], he replied that "you can can" means a mixture of old n new buses for sv36, so please look out for non scanias K230UBs on sv36.
36 adding 2 buses soon. both kubs.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:36 adding 2 buses soon. both kubs.
Thanks Bro, i noe... i wrote earlier in this page it's being strengthened
Originally posted by Acx1688:Some BCs cant handle K230UB, jerk 2 much... juz like some cant handle the B9s, if you juz step on accelerator and hold it[for B9], it will auto change gear smoothly and then release the accelerator, let the bus glide along until speed drops, sv14 pro BCs n certain sv196 BCs do this along Nicoll Highway, damn shiok ride!
i'm not sure if they made any modifications for the later batches of the KUB...but one of the service 86 driver mentioned that one of the reasons for the 'jerking' was due to the driver's seat being bolted and being unable to adjust (to push it front or backwards depending on the driver's different height). With that, some drivers (more notably the shorter ones) are not able to have a comfortable posture and reach to the brake pedal.
not sure though if anything has been done about it.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:36 adding 2 buses soon. both kubs.
and they will do 36B. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:and they will do 36B.
sorry but could you emphasize abt svc 36B, couldnt find in sbst website. thx u.
Jan 29
SBS8557J on sv563/100
Originally posted by Acx1688:29/1/2008,
I think the BCs ask starter for those buses. starter relented... good news? lolz..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:and they will do 36B.
splitters
. what they need are some regular duties i feel.
Originally posted by service_238:
I think the BCs ask starter for those buses. starter relented... good news? lolz..
For 29/1/2008, SBS2821K, SBS2711U, SBS2648U
Both SBS2821K, SBS2711U is sv15 bus, juz cameos... SBS2648U is more or less the PERM
30/1/2009
SBS8549H sv133 in the evening 1847hrs++ twds Ang Mo Kio along Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
Just for the record[will need further confirmation],
1 guess it's a 1 for 1 replacement from sv36 to sv5, sv15
SBS2595M, SBS2648U [sv5] in
cant confirm the 2 sv15 buses as it keeps rotating...
SBS8322U, SBS8341P, SBS8345D and 1 waraku ad bus out
SBS2624M is on sv36 30/1/2008
SBS 8545T
(BNDEP SP
AMDEP SP)
Seen on Service 19 sometime ago but on Service 13 today.
So total of 4 buses 8542, 8543, 8545 & 8547 transferred from BNDEP to AMDEP.
8540 & 8541 remains in BNDEP.
SBST going to replace all its single deck to K230UB????