Originally posted by service_238:
I have highlighted for your benefit.
BN Scanias 4 sure!! but that is only like little.
BB Vovlo Mark 3 is dereg soon but they are going to use DM3500 i think
Originally posted by service_238:
I have highlighted for your benefit.
BNDEP first den AMDEP/BR/SL lor. N113 first and then WA merc dereg kicks in
Originally posted by sbst275:
The extension would end in 2009 - 2010. Time has come for the MBs to be scrappedUnless you want 22 year old buses on e road
its until 2011.. the last batch of MB O405 DM CAC buses to go by 2011 (i.e. SBS3919-SBS3922)
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
its until 2011.. the last batch of MB O405 DM CAC buses to go by 2011 (i.e. SBS3919-SBS3922)
Last batch would be the Voith Mercs, assuming they get extension.
merc 0405 nvr scrap = good
K230UB eur5 ordered = good
got a reson why i feel all good bcos..........................
YOG 2009...
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:merc 0405 nvr scrap = good
K230UB eur5 ordered = goodgot a reson why i feel all good bcos..........................
YOG 2009...
2009? i tot is 2010?
Originally posted by nenepokey:2009? i tot is 2010?
dunno lah, dis yr or not but extra buses on fleet is good....
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:dunno lah, dis yr or not but extra buses on fleet is good....
Off Topic...
YOG is start from 14 to 26 Aug 2010, not this year.
Originally posted by sbst272:Off Topic...
in light of this what are the chances of some of the mk3s being extended? :X
Originally posted by sbst272:Off Topic...
OT :
and AYG is 29 Jun 09 - ?? Jul 09.
does anybody knows if 292 will get the k230ub? I think 292 would get it.
Originally posted by sbs3715c:does anybody knows if 292 will get the k230ub? I think 292 would get it.
doubt it would be anytime soon..
but then, its a matter of time..
Originally posted by sbs3715c:does anybody knows if 292 will get the k230ub? I think 292 would get it.
2 yrs time ba.
I took Euro IV Batch 2 yesterday (SBS 8208 S on 51), I really do feel that 2 PIW bays is too wasting of space, as a lot of elderly were inside the bus yesterday, some are even standing as they dun want (or maybe got difficulty) to move to the rear to sit, so basically there's only 5 green seats (4 if it's Batch 1) for their convenient. So I would be expecting the 1st PIW bay to be replaced by 2X2 seats in Euro V bah, with the 2nd PIW bay still remain as standing bay. This is what I presume only, actually design not for my comment.
I also just notice that when pressed on the PIW alighting bell (blue button), another warning sound, accompanied by the usual 'ding dong', will alert the BC.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:I took Euro IV Batch 2 yesterday (SBS 8208 S on 51), I really do feel that 2 PIW bays is too wasting of space, as a lot of elderly were inside the bus yesterday, some are even standing as they dun want (or maybe got difficulty) to move to the rear to sit, so basically there's only 5 green seats (4 if it's Batch 1) for their convenient. So I would be expecting the 1st PIW bay to be replaced by 2X2 seats in Euro V bah, with the 2nd PIW bay still remain as standing bay. This is what I presume only, actually design not for my comment.
I also just notice that when pressed on the PIW alighting bell (blue button), another warning sound, accompanied by the usual 'ding dong', will alert the BC.
Cheers.
+1!!!
1 PIW bay is enough. I prefer the PIW bay furthest to the exit be converted to 2X2 seats.
I would also like the 4 seats opposite the PIW bay to be rotated to 2X2 seats.
Originally posted by SGCar:I took Euro IV Batch 2 yesterday (SBS 8208 S on 51), I really do feel that 2 PIW bays is too wasting of space, as a lot of elderly were inside the bus yesterday, some are even standing as they dun want (or maybe got difficulty) to move to the rear to sit, so basically there's only 5 green seats (4 if it's Batch 1) for their convenient. So I would be expecting the 1st PIW bay to be replaced by 2X2 seats in Euro V bah, with the 2nd PIW bay still remain as standing bay. This is what I presume only, actually design not for my comment.
Cheers.
I remember the Scania have 4 yellow seats on the low floor portion of the bus, 2 above the right front wheel hub that isnt very accessible to the elderly.
Got 5 green seats?
I also hope to see fully SLF buses from front to rear of the bus (e.g. Citaros) being brought in. The steps to the rear of the bus is annoying.
jus like ppl say, 2 yrs time....extra: ive got an award for svc 292
Originally posted by TIB537B:I remember the Scania have 4 yellow seats on the low floor portion of the bus, 2 above the right front wheel hub that isnt very accessible to the elderly.
Got 5 green seats?
Its actually considered 1 seat for 1 person and not for 2 people.
The 4 seats opposite the PIW bay & the one behind the driver is considered a 'green seat' for him even though its yellow.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:So, how do 2 PIW friends take the same bus together with just 1 wheelchair bay?
Lol... Didn't think of that...
Too bad 2 the 2nd PIW... can take next KUB bus.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:So, how do 2 PIW friends take the same bus together with just 1 wheelchair bay?
den i counterargue how do THREE PIW friends take the same bus together with just 2 wheelchair bays? ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:den i counterargue how do THREE PIW friends take the same bus together with just 2 wheelchair bays?
Can park two wheelchairs at the wheelchair slot then the third one park close to the exit door . Of course, will kena problem with commuters, management and probably Traffic Police ![]()
wa then you'll counterargue how do FOUR, FIVE take same bus together >.>
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
The MBs came bet 1990 and 1992
hence if incl extn, lifespan would end up in 2009 to 2011.. meaning in mths time theyw would start saying goodbye
Originally posted by jayh272416:den i counterargue how do THREE PIW friends take the same bus together with just 2 wheelchair bays?
but at least they won't have to travel alone and wait for one another....
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:jus like ppl say, 2 yrs time....extra: ive got an award for svc 292
Ur award is giving all the dreaming of ur "redeployment" on KUBs perm 292..... at least u know 2yrs time...