Originally posted by sbst275:
tat's why mths back ppl in ZB suggested for more ADDs (can learn KMB buy 10.6m ones)
Agree. I'm longing for the day when sg public tpt resembles HK; majority using DDs! and i believe may further encourage car owners abandon their cars. how many like to stand during the journey?
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
Agree. I'm longing for the day when sg public tpt resembles HK; majority using DDs! and i believe may further encourage car owners abandon their cars. how many like to stand during the journey?
lol how sio
height restriction here, narrow road there, how to put DD haha
Originally posted by TIB537B:Not really. Take a look at the Mercedes Citaro Interior. Front to last row of seats are stepless.
SMRT/SBST are only getting Low Entry buses. Entrance to exit door stepless....hm
are the seats above the rear tyres also sacrificed just like those above the front tyres?
nope. if i not wrong they have two step platform to install parallel seating above the wheel hubs. Under the step platforms should be the drivetrain, gears and stuffs for the rear wheels to spin. Therefore achieving front-rear SLF design by shifting the drive mechanism to the side of the bus. The rear wheel hubs are also independent wheels like the front.
(edit - im not sure exactly how the citaro works but that's my theory)
Originally posted by TownLink 291:+1!!!
1 PIW bay is enough. I prefer the PIW bay furthest to the exit be converted to 2X2 seats.
I would also like the 4 seats opposite the PIW bay to be rotated to 2X2 seats.
Yup that's what I mean, the PIW bay nearest to front axle to be convert to 2X2 seats, where the one near the exit remain. I still waiting to see the actual one.
Cheers.
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol how sio
height restriction here, narrow road there, how to put DD haha
Many places can use DD one.
I still remember e days SBS had so many DDs, getting a seat was quite easy
8566H at Tampines Interchange today, parked at 81 berths as of 1520 for BC familiarisation
Originally posted by supremebull:8566H at Tampines Interchange today, parked at 81 berths as of 1520 for BC familiarisation
:S
pics?
Originally posted by jayh272416::S
pics?
bus555 posted in Photos Of Buses le. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Many places can use DD one.I still remember e days SBS had so many DDs, getting a seat was quite easy
many places can use DD.... except many places. haha..
SBS8562T SBS8563R SBS8565K SBS8566H SBS8567E
NEW
BNDEP SP
Someuser posts the 5 Scania K230UB (Euro V)s for BNDEP SP at sgwiki.
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:SBS8562T SBS8563R SBS8565K SBS8566H SBS8567E
NEWBNDEP SP
onli we know SBS8566H is BNDEP de
Originally posted by service_238:
lol
joo chiat there whole stretch cannot. lor chuan there also cannot. sian leh.
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol
joo chiat there whole stretch cannot. lor chuan there also cannot. sian leh.
basically if you count here and there, even out everything its likely that DDs cannot ply about 40-55% of the roads here.
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:SBS8562T SBS8563R SBS8565K SBS8566H SBS8567E
NEWBNDEP SP
10 N113s going off (dont count 69D 3707B) and only 5 have came.. not counting whether there was an influx of buses to bndep previously..
They can use MK3.. haha
That's why Bendy buses come in useful in such a situation. If not, got to increase bus fleet (of regular sized buses serving that route) liao.
Haha true. This is why I feel that LTA should consider changing the rule on bendies by putting a limit on the number of new bendies SMRTB or SBST (provided they want to buy) can purchase rather than completely banning them.
Originally posted by TIB958U:
Haha true. This is why I feel that LTA should consider changing the rule on bendies by putting a limit on the number of new bendies SMRTB or SBST (provided they want to buy) can purchase rather than completely banning them.
Too bad they are not allowing second-hand buses, either. The new Transport for London administration is planning to get rid of all WAB Citaro Gs (relatively new, 2004) from the roads when the contracts finish, and being RHD they have nowhere to go in Europe.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Too bad they are not allowing second-hand buses, either. The new Transport for London administration is planning to get rid of all WAB Citaro Gs (relatively new, 2004) from the roads when the contracts finish, and being RHD they have nowhere to go in Europe.
Even if they come to Singapore they might not fit local conditions, they are built to the specifications of the London bus co.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Even if they come to Singapore they might not fit local conditions, they are built to the specifications of the London bus co.
True, some modifications definitely needed.
Originally posted by sgbuses:True, some modifications definitely needed.
let's say if there were to come to singapore, the bus co would be better off buying a new bus model rather than spending millions modifying it.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Originally posted by sgbuses:True, some modifications definitely needed.
Anyone knows what kind of modifications are required?
Originally posted by TIB958U:
Anyone knows what kind of modifications are required?
one modification may be climate related changes, like changing the windows to a darker shade type to reduce sunlight and heat.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Too bad they are not allowing second-hand buses, either. The new Transport for London administration is planning to get rid of all WAB Citaro Gs (relatively new, 2004) from the roads when the contracts finish, and being RHD they have nowhere to go in Europe.
If not, they can be sold to SMRT. ![]()