Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Both also not comfortable, suspension is veri jialat for some merc and kub
I say mk4 dm3500 the best=)
The KUB jerks too much.
Jerks when:
Brakes are applied.
Brakes are released from rest.
Locking-up.
Transition from 5th to 4th gear.
I don't understand the cause behind the last . It is caused by the bus surging forward, and then backward when the gear engages, and then forward as the bus axle speed matches the engine speed again.
Is it because the gearbox is still "stiff"? Only 5th to 4th is affected.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:actually, i hope BN feeders will not get the first 500 KUBs at least
i wan BNDEP get KUB Euro V. All Euro 4 very boring seh.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:I think BNDEP will finish up the first 500 KUBs.
Due to the fact that BNDEP got to wipe off all the N113CRBs first, before the SLBP/AMDEP/BRBP clears off their MB0405s too.
And also those BNDEP services which are not fated to get any K230UBs, they will get Volvo MK3/MK4 replacements at most when the Scania N113CRBs go off.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:
Due to the fact that BNDEP got to wipe off all the N113CRBs first, before the SLBP/AMDEP/BRBP clears off their MB0405s too.
meaning that BNDEP will get more Euro 5 KUBS first? And may I know that Euro 5 KUB got demo? Coz i think that it's a new series of the emmision standerd.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:meaning that BNDEP will get more Euro 5 KUBS first? And may I know that Euro 5 KUB got demo? Coz i think that it's a new series of the emmision standerd.
maybe have maybe dun have. but if there is i hope it go HGDEP perm 105.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:My first time going into the seletar was on the 5th of this month, SBS597X, i could feel that the bus is bumping, and my seat was almost broken, coz already got shaking feel lard, then the BC was a malay woman, driving to siao-ly.Then it was so good feel.
Service 103M's route will have to pass by a lot of sharp turns and narrow roads along Seletar West Camp road. Think it will be risky to put new buses there too. And in fact HGDEP also did not even put any perm Volvo MK4s on service 103, just full fleet MK3s (in the past it was full fleet MK2s). But there were MK4 cameos before.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Service 105 can always get Euro Vs from SLBP instead ![]()
Service 103M's route will have to pass by a lot of sharp turns and narrow roads along Seletar West Camp road. Think it will be risky to put new buses there too. And in fact HGDEP also did not even put any perm Volvo MK4s on service 103, just full fleet MK3s. but there were MK4 cameos before.
Wrong. Got even perm before.
Originally posted by Stage:Gna try one day.
tell me when u do. i also wan.
Originally posted by Stage:Gna try one day.
you should try already, so fun sia. The bus bump here and there one. If there is a time where KUBS go to 103M i si beh happy liao.
dont worry so much everybody, 900..900 KUB hor, still got alot to come, should be all depots get KUBs =), anyways, would the new KUBEur5 be out in JAN 2008? [sarcasm] i think in 10 yrs also 292 will never get KUBs, hehe.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:dont worry so much everybody, 900..900 KUB hor, still got alot to come, should be all depots get KUBs =), anyways, would the new KUBEur5 be out in JAN 2008? [sarcasm] i think in 10 yrs also 292 will never get KUBs, hehe.
..... ScaniaB7RLE simi Jan 2008 it over liao leh, u confirm Svc292 wont get KUBs in 10 yrs ma , all SDs could be De-registered liao leh and 5 Jan 2009, MK3 or MK4 will be perm 292. We worry that too much KUBs ... And i know u thinking 5 Jan 2009 Svc 292 get New KUBs right.. Y u so gan choing
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I remember seeing a photo of SBS1786K on 94 too in someone's photo gallery.very cool man.those good old days.i greatly miss them.
Service 94 was once under HGDEP together with other Eunos bus services, it was Volvo fleets at that time. Until Eunos routes came under BRBP in exchange for Serangoon routes in 2004, NAC Scanias with occasional MB0405s were deployed.
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:The plan was scrap due to certain reasons. Passengers are used to seeing a red plate in front instead of seeing the EDS.
I rather they standardise the current "Terminating" system by using 1 type of T plate instead of various pattern
, and to have a proper way of putting the plates on the windscreen.
Perhaps follow the SMRT's style by displaying an "E - Terminating at xxx Int". Again it will confuse those commuters thinking that the "E" means fast foward Townlinks
Perhaps follow the SMRT's style by displaying an "E - Terminating at xxx Int". Again it will confuse those commuters thinking that the "E" means fast foward Townlinks.
Last time i olso thot 307E was an express svc lol! Tht time i was onli Primary 3..
Perhaps follow the SMRT's style by displaying an "E - Terminating at xxx Int". Again it will confuse those commuters thinking that the "E" means fast foward Townlinks.
Another problem is our MK 3s can't display E. ![]()
103M lah. dont give 103M KUB ah. If not within one day suspension wreck liao.
and i'm sure u dun wanna take a KUB into that suck cock place right?
Originally posted by SBS8033D:meaning that BNDEP will get more Euro 5 KUBS first? And may I know that Euro 5 KUB got demo? Coz i think that it's a new series of the emmision standerd.
Hmmm. BRBP/AMDEP collected their own batch already. Judging from it, BNDEP will continue finish up the Euro 4 series and take some Euro 5s. Then HGDEP must take liao.
This kind of post is a bit redundant and some people may not like it. It is too biased.
According to Sgwiki,
SBS8525B
BNDEP SP
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:The KUB jerks too much.
Jerks when:
Brakes are applied.
Brakes are released from rest.
Locking-up.
Transition from 5th to 4th gear.
I don't understand the cause behind the last . It is caused by the bus surging forward, and then backward when the gear engages, and then forward as the bus axle speed matches the engine speed again.
Is it because the gearbox is still "stiff"? Only 5th to 4th is affected.
try SBS 8064P. guess modification done to it.
anyway, i support for 400 more 8033Ds to come![]()
(i meant those that r coming soon)
I would support 300 more B7RLEs
Originally posted by AEW5001:anyway, i support for 400 more 8033Ds to come
(i meant those that r coming soon)
in 8033D's style of bodywork?
I now support for 400 more MANs to come in.