Originally posted by nenepokey:fixing the Euro IV batch's problems? such as vibrations, engaging into next gear @ low rpm, resulting in vibrations of the whole bus...these problems have to ask Scania and SBST liao. gearbox tuning? Scania engine prone to vibrations....
hmm, as in the seating problem ( a few more seats but not much improvements) and better EDS.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
should say: i heck care him.anyway since i join sgf, i nv ever had met TTS till now. but after some bus fans came to me and share about his ugly actions, i will be cautious and avoid him if he is on my eyes.
same as me... just ignore him
i nvr see him before... I will be careful if let's say i happen to meet him around
okok... no more OT... come back to the cool Scania KUBs Euro V buses =D
Originally posted by TIB537B:hmm, as in the seating problem ( a few more seats but not much improvements) and better EDS.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:8562T is back on 36 today. full day unless another incident occurs.
Hah. Maybe SBS will deploy somemore of newest Euro V buses on 36?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Hah. Maybe SBS will deploy somemore of newest Euro V buses on 36?
Originally posted by service_238:
Didnt see the certain someone that we are talking about?
if its around the same time i was at CGA... i did see some1 holding a camera alighting though...
uh kindly stop referring to them as EURO V. they should be referred as EURO EEV.
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
It might be other BNDEP services like 3, 5, 17, 291, 358? you won't be surprised if it ever deploys on those services, not only sv 36 alone lol.
imagine sv 42 getting the euro 5....![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:imagine sv 42 getting the euro 5....
Totally GG. Bumpers, suspension, gearbox all cui within one day. Expect the bus can't even climb up Fidelio that part...
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
O.o unless SBS dereg Darts, then possible to have KUBs on 42 lol
Cannot lah... KUBs on 42 sure high-end itself.
a matter of time.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:uh kindly stop referring to them as EURO V. they should be referred as EURO EEV.
ZYX
Isit? I checked against the bus and lorry category of Euro Emission standards here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Euro_V#Emission_standards_for_lorries_and_buses
Correct me if im wrong, i've no clue about the tech specs of the current Euro V batch
Means, the Scania K230UB (Euro V batch) have an engine of less than 0.75 dm³ swept volume per cylinder and a rated power speed of more than 3,000 per minute therefore meeting the Euro EEV?
What about the OC500LEs of SMRT/SBST? May be referred to as Euro EEV?
u check wherther the EURO EEV Scania bus have the added component of a air purifier. if i not wrong there is. With air purifier added to an EURO V engine, the bus is effectively EURO EEV... am i not wrong?
the SMRTB OC500LE are confrimed up to EURO V.
ZYX
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Cannot lah... KUBs on 42 sure high-end itself.
a misconception
Scania k230Ub are capable of lifting the suspension higher. In Australia the L94UB's drivers regularly press the suspension lifting button to lift bus up. they cruuise below 10km.h up the hill. If i not wrong preslectiing "2" on the ZF gearbox selector also is needed. A sllight tapping on the acclerator pdeal will enforce the kick down notiions needed to rev the bbus up the hill.
now if u exceed beyond 10km/h the bus will auto level back. we do not want that so go below 10km/h.
now assuuming L94UBs are like K230Ub whhich shd be the case, the K230Ub shd lift high up and clear any hill but must go less than 10km/h or 15km/h or 20km/h or whatever 5th series scanias settings are and the bus can clear the hill.
One thing i know, if u look at the dash area carefuully, the Scnaia K230Ub dun have a full range of gearbox selection for their ZFs.. hmjmm..
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:u check wherther the EURO EEV Scania bus have the added component of a air purifier. if i not wrong there is. With air purifier added to an EURO V engine, the bus is effectively EURO EEV... am i not wrong?
the SMRTB OC500LE are confrimed up to EURO V.
ZYX
I'm not sure about the technical details lol. someone? XD
Auto kneeling functiion
Some research i did on L94Ub made me realise our K230Ub shd have this
the other day I found it to be true
upon reaching a bus stop, id id notcie a k230Ub lower down its bus and then lift up after moving off. this conforms with a L94Ub bbus features.
So hooray our K230Ub has auto kneeling function.
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Auto kneeling functiion
Some research i did on L94Ub made me realise our K230Ub shd have this
the other day I found it to be true
upon reaching a bus stop, id id notcie a k230Ub lower down its bus and then lift up after moving off. this conforms with a L94Ub bbus features.
So hooray our K230Ub has auto kneeling function.
ZYX
wads the advantage of having that?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:the first post after the long talk abt some incident!
wad are the timings for 8562? hope 2 catch it after sch
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Totally GG. Bumpers, suspension, gearbox all cui within one day. Expect the bus can't even climb up Fidelio that part...
unless....sbst buys a KUB with length 10.6m like new KMB ones. or some other midi buses which posess eur4 standard.
Hey, I spotted SBS 8583 H at Tampines Int at 81 berth at 7.50am with Green Man testing EDS.
Tested EDS: 3, 107, 81, 86
So.. 8583h posted to BNDEP?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Hey, I spotted SBS 8583 H at Tampines Int at 81 berth at 7.50am with Green Man testing EDS.
zzz. All new KUBs throw at BN.... Sooner or later BNDEP become KUB junkyard liao...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Hey, I spotted SBS 8583 H at Tampines Int at 81 berth at 7.50am with Green Man testing EDS.
It looks like it is.
SBS8567E on sv 3 (BNDEP SP)
Spotted turning into Tamp Interchange at around 4PM.