Originally posted by ^tamago^:8562 8566 8567 8568 8569 8580 8582 on sv 36
8565 8570 8571 8575 8576 8579 on sv 3
Time to catch em today since there are so MANY on the road. ![]()
I just caught SBS8579X now.It should be at TPE now.Was on svc 9 when i saw SBS8579X behind SBS8270K waiting at the junction at Tam Ave 2.So i quickly alighted from svc 9 and took SBS8579X instead.Didn't expect to take this bus at all today.
I noticed that on the left side behind the front door,there is like a small space for standing and there seems to be something like a yellow backrest for leaning.
The aircon unit on the interior no longer protrudes out.It is flat and pushed back into the roof just like the other buses aircons.Aircon was not bad only that there was a small sound coming from the aircon ducts.
The braking system still seems to be as jerky as the Euro 4s.
When the BC stepped too hard on the brakes many times just now,the whole bus went forward and a lady almost fell onto a schoolboy from the impact.Many people couldn't stand steadily because of the bus's sudden jerky braking.
The front interior part of the bus is very quiet.Can't hear the engine sound properly from the front.I think even if u are sitting at the back,u still can't hear the engine sound properly because the engine seems to be so quiet from the inside.Or is it only for now they are very quiet then as the days go by they will start roaring like the Euro 4s?The Euro 4s were so quiet when they first came out but are now roaring like mad everywhere.
As i alighted and when the bus was going out of the bus stop,i managed to hear the engine sound.It sounded so nice man like a turbo whistle.
As the bus was picking up speed,the turbo sound seemed to be turning into a whistle.So cool man!I love that part of the sound.![]()
The best feature of the bus are it's left and right view mirrors.They are those big truck like mirrors.They are absolutely fantastic man.![]()
Exactly what i was wishing to see.![]()
I remember that some of the Euro 4s such as SBS8098S and SBS8491P had this special mirrors too but they were removed after sometime.Any idea if this Euro 5s would also have their special mirrors removed and replaced with the normal ones?
no wonder SBS592J went to svc 28 ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
The best feature of the bus are it's left and right view mirrors.
I wonder how come SBST left and right view mirrors always look different from SMRT's newer buses?

Originally posted by The Soon:
I wonder how come SBST left and right view mirrors always look different from SMRT's newer buses?
Its the company preference. Different bodywork design of course has to be different right? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8533C:It will also replace the mk 3s, besides the retiring n113s, since they are going off this year..
AHH!!? replaced mk 3!!?? I wish it was MAN or Mercedes...
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
Took SBS8566H in the afternoon. Have to say the infamous jerking of KUB still there but perhaps slightly better than those batch 1 i'm used to taking on 48. Nx time i will sit on the left side granny seat. Gives me a " bus inspector" feeling ![]()
To add on, the door closing sign in 8566 is the same as the Euro 4. Wonder which is the standard.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:æˆ‘æœ‰å‘Šè¯‰ä½ ä»¬ä»–åœ¨ 八五三 å�·å·´å£«çš„æ—¶å€™ä»–放è‡å±�在椅å�上å�—?他满生有一股è‡çš„味é�“。象有人大便的味é�“。Oh oh...
八五三IC here , stop your nonsense , TTS dont take 853 want to lie , lie with your brains .. more like u farted on my service.
Originally posted by TIB930Z:八五三IC here , stop your nonsense , TTS dont take 853 want to lie , lie with your brains .. more like u farted on my service.
You fool... I took with him the time I met him. Don't believe ask him. We took 853 from Yishun Int to Geylang Lor 1, then 175 to Orchard change 36 to Changi Airport. Had dinner there and then took 27. I alighted first so don't know where he went after that. Don't treat me as a fool. We did take 853, a Dennis. Don't anyhow accuse and shoot people. Ask TTS for all you care.
You want another flaming round is it?
Originally posted by TIB930Z:八五三IC here , stop your nonsense , TTS dont take 853 want to lie , lie with your brains .. more like u farted on my service.
You are the one who is butting in now. Look who is the one creating trouble...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You fool... I took with him the time I met him. Don't believe ask him. We took 853 from Yishun Int to Geylang Lor 1, then 175 to Orchard change 36 to Changi Airport. Had dinner there and then took 27. I alighted first so don't know where he went after that. Don't treat me as a fool. We did take 853, a Dennis. Don't anyhow accuse and shoot people. Ask TTS for all you care.
Please. Stop. Peace. Thanks. Bring it out of the forum first.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You fool... I took with him the time I met him. Don't believe ask him. We took 853 from Yishun Int to Geylang Lor 1, then 175 to Orchard change 36 to Changi Airport. Had dinner there and then took 27. I alighted first so don't know where he went after that. Don't treat me as a fool. We did take 853, a Dennis. Don't anyhow accuse and shoot people. Ask TTS for all you care.
oh so he your best friend uh ? i see
Originally posted by The Soon:
SMRT's wing mirror is following the style European Mercedes buses while SBST is towards a simple yet functional wing mirror design. That said, i prefer the wing mirrors like the one in the picture - looks solid.
Originally posted by TIB930Z:oh so he your best friend uh ? i see
You fool how many times must I say on this forum that I have only GONE OUT WITH TTS ONCE(which I kinda regret it now) and met him outside only another time(this one unexpected).
TTS is just another friend. Not my "best friend" just MYOB thx. And you are acting like 8033 now... How ironic.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You fool how many times must I say on this forum that I have only GONE OUT WITH TTS ONCE(which I kinda regret it now) and met him outside only another time(this one unexpected).
TTS is just another friend. Not my "best friend" just MYOB thx. And you are acting like 8033 now... How ironic.
who's the fool now , only kids want to have flame wars , so i wont be bothering you
Originally posted by TIB930Z:who's the fool now , only kids want to have flame wars , so i wont be bothering you
Tsk who was the one who started it...
OK! Enough.
i wonder why am i even wasting time with this forum and bus community even though i haven't gone out with anyone fo you guys....
Why can't i ,or rather we who doesnt' wish for some uneeded flaming to have peace? If TIB930Z and Fryderyk can have time to argue, why not they have the time to settle it instead, and not waste time to enjoy this hobby?
Originally posted by TIB537B:OK! Enough.
i wonder why am i even wasting time with this forum and bus community even though i haven't gone out with anyone fo you guys....
Why can't i ,or rather we who doesnt' wish for some uneeded flaming to have peace? If TIB930Z and Fryderyk can have time to argue, why not they have the time to settle it instead, and not waste time to enjoy this hobby?
I wonder who was the one who randomly popped out of nowhere to just start shooting me for reasons I am not even clear of...
sian. flamewars here and there.
rain!
I'll like to raise a point to everybody. Ever since Huang Jin Lun is revealed to be a bus enthu, there's most likely public attention from the public. Not to mention, maybe HJL's fans are becoming interested in buses too. And more people opening up to this hobby, accepting our once "weird" hobby.
Never mind that, we have bus fans appearing on TV, portraying our good side. Friendly, explaining all the technical details of deployment, x-overs etc.
What happens once we're out of media scrutiny? in this forum, and like on msn, flame wars, arguments, etc. Is this how we portray ourselves?
So we give public view good impressions, but what are we actually showing to them right now? Once in a few weeks we get flame wars. I guess i'll likely be flamed too just beause i typed this post.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:dun flame here pls.
yes. cos this is my topic. ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:sian. flamewars here and there.
rain!

Originally posted by TIB537B:I'll like to raise a point to everybody. Ever since Huang Jin Lun is revealed to be a bus enthu, there's most likely public attention from the public. Not to mention, maybe HJL's fans are becoming interested in buses too. And more people opening up to this hobby, accepting our once "weird" hobby.
Never mind that, we have bus fans appearing on TV, portraying our good side. Friendly, explaining all the technical details of deployment, x-overs etc.
What happens once we're out of media scrutiny? in this forum, and like on msn, flame wars, arguments, etc. Is this how we portray ourselves?
So we give public view good impressions, but what are we actually showing to them right now? Once in a few weeks we get flame wars. I guess i'll likely be flamed too just beause i typed this post.
actually i juz wan to say, Huang Jin Lun dun give a damn shit about us. it juz that he wan to say he a bus fan there all.