more updates in wiki, the sbs transit section and smrt buses section
SBS564R refubrished
Refurbished & extended to 6th May 2011
Refurbished 6th May 2009 but yet extended batch
De-registering on 6th May 2009
Refurbished 3rd June 2009 but yet extended batch
De-registering on 3rd June 2009
Originally posted by jayh272416:105 also leh
in that round 455, 461-463 etc also got sacked isn't it? the full 475-523 batch remained except 495 later on, that's y svc 136 is a "cold palace". i didnt even recall seeing sbs495 on 136.
SBS551C refurbished with shiny rims.
136T cfm to leave the fleet
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
in that round 455, 461-463 etc also got sacked isn't it? the full 475-523 batch remained except 495 later on, that's y svc 136 is a "cold palace". i didnt even recall seeing sbs495 on 136.
they were also 31st Jan ah? I thought only 474S leh haha
SBS550E refurnished. SBS541G not sure got refurnished or not. body seem to be repainted, but not really that clean. likewise for the rim.
Refurbished & extended to 6th May 2011
De-registering on 6th May 2009
Refurbished 6th May 2009 but not yet extended batch
De-registering on 3rd June 2009
Refurbished 3rd June 2009 but not yet extended batch
De-registering on 4th Nov 2009
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:136T cfm to leave the fleet
I hope it leaves ASAP leh. That bus hor, extremely powerless acceleration, air-con very hot also, always dread taking that bus on 410. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
I hope it leaves ASAP leh. That bus hor, extremely powerless acceleration, air-con very hot also, always dread taking that bus on 410.
Now u no need to worry what since it is no longer perm 410.![]()
But i remembered that when i took it on 59,it had a unique engine sound like a MK3 or more like an OC.![]()
Luckily,i have 3 tickets of this bus on svc 59.![]()
SBS562X and SBS536Y are refurbished.![]()
Everyone must see SBS562X.OMG!!!!!!!IT'S SO SHINY!!!!!!!!Yesterday i saw SBS562X and i was so mesmarised by it man!The whole bus is so gleaming man!In addition to the shining body,the rims of the bus are the best!!!!!!!!!!!Everyone must see the rims.They were so shining.Its undescribable.SO SHINY!SUPER ULTRA GLEAMING SHINY!The rims are so sexy!U can stare at them forever.Especially,since the parking bay of Ang Mo Kio Int is dark,when SBS562X went inside,i could only see it's pure super gleaming silvery rims.That was how siny it was!![]()
Think that maybe it was refurbished just the day before yesterday thus explaining the reason for it's pure silvery gleaming body and rims.![]()
i guess it's as shiny and thats how i could describe it when i first saw a clean first day merz that got refurb.
Originally posted by Merczrox:SBS562X and SBS536Y are refurbished.
Everyone must see SBS562X.OMG!!!!!!!IT'S SO SHINY!!!!!!!!Yesterday i saw SBS562X and i was so mesmarised by it man!The whole bus is so gleaming man!In addition to the shining body,the rims of the bus are the best!!!!!!!!!!!Everyone must see the rims.They were so shining.Its undescribable.SO SHINY!SUPER ULTRA GLEAMING SHINY!The rims are so sexy!U can stare at them forever.Especially,since the parking bay of Ang Mo Kio Int is dark,when SBS562X went inside,i could only see it's pure super gleaming silvery rims.That was how siny it was!
Think that maybe it was refurbished just the day before yesterday thus explaining the reason for it's pure silvery gleaming body and rims.
SBS559G also
Updated the list. 1 bus left for 6th May batch and 2 buses for 3rd June batch unrefurbished. Added Nov batch also.
Everyone must see SBS562X.OMG!!!!!!!IT'S SO SHINY!!!!!!!!Yesterday i saw SBS562X and i was so mesmarised by it man!The whole bus is so gleaming man!In addition to the shining body,the rims of the bus are the best!!!!!!!!!!!Everyone must see the rims.They were so shining.Its undescribable.SO SHINY!SUPER ULTRA GLEAMING SHINY!The rims are so sexy!U can stare at them forever.Especially,since the parking bay of Ang Mo Kio Int is dark,when SBS562X went inside,i could only see it's pure super gleaming silvery rims.That was how siny it was!
Think that maybe it was refurbished just the day before yesterday thus explaining the reason for it's pure silvery gleaming body and rims.
okok chill. i hope you will react the same way if a girl mesmerises you. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:okok chill. i hope you will react the same way if a girl mesmerises you.
Haha.Of course.![]()
that time 9662G finally got a refurb.. it was really a shining star.. the rims were spotless, tyres were new and had tyre wax on them, the whole bus was repanelled, spotless.. :D
Went outside the lay up corner of AMDEP last friday and saw that SBS136T wasn't there.Instead SBS119T is parked at the lay up corner.I saw a lot of WA Mercs inside the workshop.Could SBS136T be one of them?
There are 2 DM CAC Mercs parked beside the 2 Euro 5 kubs at the lay up corner.One Merc has the svc 262 front desto while the other Merc has the Training Bus desto at the front.Didn't see any white papers pasted on their windscreens.So are they laid up or just parking there?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
that time 9662G finally got a refurb.. it was really a shining star.. the rims were spotless, tyres were new and had tyre wax on them, the whole bus was repanelled, spotless.. :D
but the disadvantage is the volvo badge kena removed! not nice u know.![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
but the disadvantage is the volvo badge kena removed! not nice u know.
ya agree
. Should put a new Volvo badge on.
So is SBS533E refurbished? Is it still gonna be de-registered on 6 May?
When buses get refurbished, the ext also get new paint? Int change?
Originally posted by jcqh:
So is SBS533E refurbished? Is it still gonna be de-registered on 6 May?When buses get refurbished, the ext also get new paint? Int change?
When buses are refurbished usually the exterior will recieve a new paint together with shiny rims. The interior remains the same, and they may be a bit of repair on the vital systems of the bus like the aircon outlets and ceiling lighting.
Originally posted by jcqh:
So is SBS533E refurbished? Is it still gonna be de-registered on 6 May?When buses get refurbished, the ext also get new paint? Int change?
Yes.SBS533E is refurbished.If it is refurbished,it's lifespan will be extended.