326 and 314 have been fixed about a year ago. 134Z is a minority.
try 9038J. . you just need to take 88Z, its way worse now. or 7499A or 9291T or 9119J or 7361M or 9392K and the list goes on. i still can rmb 2689B in SL. it was the worst DM3500 and at the worst point when it went to BB, from then on it improved little by little to where it is now under BR.
even though SL leylands have better aircon. their exterior, engines and rims are very cui.
why are even bothering about the loser troll? you all know better by experience.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:326 and 314 have been fixed about a year ago. 134Z is a minority.
try 9038J. . you just need to take 88Z, its way worse now. or 7499A or 9291T or 9119J or 7361M or 9392K and the list goes on. i still can rmb 2689B in SL. it was the worst DM3500 and at the worst point when it went to BB, from then on it improved little by little to where it is now under BR.
even though SL leylands have better aircon. their exterior, engines and rims are very cui.
why are even bothering about the loser troll? you all know better by experience.
slbp comfirm every month gt budget 1....dey ova de limit of budget dey dun wann 2 repair liao...just leave it cui....
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:326 and 314 have been fixed about a year ago. 134Z is a minority.
2689B is worse as in? now BR liao, aircon is strong enough but the acceleration sounds quite weird from 1 to 2nd gear.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
If SBS 314X and SBS 326L had been fixed I think they got the fix again. Now this bus is cui but got gd A/C.
I heard one of the SBS 9047H BC say that they rated their own LO of one the worst fleet in their depot. Dirty rims, A/C cui, interior seats cui and some the gears like siao siao one. More cui one? SBS 9036P, SBS 9005D.
I do agree amdep manage their merc better but not other models like LO, VO,DM3500 or Scania. Scanias, those vibrators.
I do understand that there are followers around to make good relationship with the weirdo to get good stuff. Not to forget, some stunt man here keep creating clone acc..
Again, if u think SLBP bus is lousy dun take them. if u think slbp sucks, dun take their svc cos if u take u also " ". Once again, all depots got flaw..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:If SBS 314X and SBS 326L had been fixed I think they got the fix again. Now this bus is cui but got gd A/C.
I heard one of the SBS 9047H BC say that they rated their own LO of one the worst fleet in their depot. Dirty rims, A/C cui, interior seats cui and some the gears like siao siao one. More cui one? SBS 9036P, SBS 9005D.
I do agree amdep manage their merc better but not other models like LO, VO,DM3500 or Scania. Scanias, those vibrators.
I do understand that there are followers around to make good relationship with the weirdo to get good stuff. Not to forget, some stunt man here keep creating clone acc..
Again, if u think SLBP bus is lousy dun take them. if u think slbp sucks, dun take their svc cos if u take u also " ". Once again, all depots got flaw..
I agree with you.If you think SLBP buses are lousy , don't take loh.
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS341S
This bus engine sound , I have never heard of it before.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:If SBS 314X and SBS 326L had been fixed I think they got the fix again. Now this bus is cui but got gd A/C.
Just put an end to this, everyone?
For the sake of sensitivity and fairness, i suggest chickenlittle2 to grade those not-so-good SL buses. He's regular, so he should be able to judge with clearer views. Pin pointing at current or former AM/BR buses would only show biasness, be it direct or indirect.
Thanks for your cooperation! :)
lalalalala......here we go again.......lalalalalala
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Just put an end to this, everyone?For the sake of sensitivity and fairness, i suggest chickenlittle2 to grade those not-so-good SL buses. He's regular, so he should be able to judge with clearer views. Pin pointing at current or former AM/BR buses would only show biasness, be it direct or indirect.
Thanks for your cooperation! :)
I do mention that AMDEP merc are relatively better than the SLBP merc (except E502). Others like LO, VO,DM3500 or Scania definitely not. There are many like "Half-dead".
SLBP is no 1 and is not for fun, they are efficient. They repair buses overnight so that to make it run the next day on the road. Although I agree that merc can improve more but it is also true that they are retiring soon. So u see more effort on the Scania.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Just now I heard a O405 bus engine sound , the sound was really wierd . It should be a cameo and from SLBP. Anyone knows which bus is it?
Should be SBS87B.And can u tell clearly from where did u see it instead of just bluntly saying like this?U tell like this how will people find out for u?There maybe a hundred Mercs in SLBP alone with weird engine sounds.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I do mention that AMDEP merc are relatively better than the SLBP merc (except E502). Others like LO, VO,DM3500 or Scania definitely not. There are many like "Half-dead".SLBP is no 1 and is not for fun, they are efficient. They repair buses overnight so that to make it run the next day on the road. Although I agree that merc can improve more but it is also true that they are retiring soon. So u see more effort on the Scania.
Are you very sure SLBP is number 1? Please think.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
its not possible.. Retiring buses with maintenance issues have its other spare parts removed for other buses and partly becuase of getting rid of older buses due to the newer euro 5 KUBs.
But SBS110S still has quite a way too go be4 it's deregistration date.Like u said,maybe for the issues of the spare parts and newer buses,they may just be kicked out unpredictably especially if the lifespan expiry date is nearing.Same fate goes to SBS120M.
Luckily i have got a ticket of it on 70.![]()
every depot has pros and cons. BRBP's leylands some are really cui i have to say. AIRCON. SLBP LO's aircons are ok though.
looking at merc, both sides also got good and bad ones. in fact for almost all models i can pinpoint some good and some lousy.
HGDEP is da best![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:
some one alrd tell you white paper is not equal to lay up.. This paper only state that cannot deploy this bus... Every morning you go to the lay up area of AMDEP and see. So many buses with the "white paper" park down there... either waiting to do routine maintenance or waiting for repair/spare parts etc etc..
Yeah i have seen SBS510X,SBS772G and SBS2812L parked together at the AMDEP lay up corner ard at the end of last year with white papers pasted at their windscreens too.So does this mean they are laid up even SBS2812L?Obviously no right.Most of the people just get the wrong idea when they see a bus with a white paper pasted on it's windscreen at a lay up corner.I just saw SBS524G also parked there with a white paper on it's windscreen last week.I have also seen SBS2888T parked at the BNDEP lay up corner.So would u call this lay up just because it's parked there?No right.
So people should know this.If u see a bus with a white paper on it's windscreen at the lay up corner,DO NOT immediately come to the conclusion that it is laid up.Lay up corner dosen't means that it is only for laid up buses.Any buses can park there.Like lemon1974 says,many buses will park there everyday waiting for maintenance or repair or other stuff.
Originally posted by jayh272416:every depot has pros and cons. BRBP's leylands some are really cui i have to say. AIRCON. SLBP LO's aircons are ok though.
looking at merc, both sides also got good and bad ones. in fact for almost all models i can pinpoint some good and some lousy.
for mi ![]()
BRBP WA Mercz (good aircon) : SBS131G N Svc 155 WA Mercz ,149G,148J
DM Mercz : SBS289K,SBS307S
CAC Mercz from AM (Gd aircon) : SBS3922X
dun ask mi about engine coz the engine sound is the same for the mercz ![]()
Leyland, erm
SBS9135L and SBS9054L
I do mention that AMDEP merc are relatively better than the SLBP merc (except E502). Others like LO, VO,DM3500 or Scania definitely not. There are many like "Half-dead".SLBP is no 1 and is not for fun, they are efficient. They repair buses overnight so that to make it run the next day on the road. Although I agree that merc can improve more but it is also true that they are retiring soon. So u see more effort on the Scania.
u think so highly of SLBP ah? later other depots will be jealous hor. pls observe more on how other depot works before concluding the overall performance of all depots.
more effort has put in EEVs to reduce the vibration already. it is more comfortable than Euro 4 Scanias.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u think so highly of SLBP ah? later other depots will be jealous hor. pls observe more on how other depot works before concluding the overall performance of all depots.more effort has put in EEVs to reduce the vibration already. it is more comfortable than Euro 4 Scanias.
Merc still better ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u think so highly of SLBP ah? later other depots will be jealous hor. pls observe more on how other depot works before concluding the overall performance of all depots.more effort has put in EEVs to reduce the vibration already. it is more comfortable than Euro 4 Scanias.
just like wat I say all depots does had flaw. I just sharing hw SLBP they all work.
Euro 4 got 500 on the roads compared to Euro 5 got 400. isn't it is important to take gd care of euro 4 too? I mean u should be able to compare the scania in svc 157 and actually euro 5 is really too early to say if the vibration reduced.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SLBP is no 1 and is not for fun, they are efficient. They repair buses overnight so that to make it run the next day on the road. Although I agree that merc can improve more but it is also true that they are retiring soon. So u see more effort on the Scania.
I was told slbp is no.1 for cost efficiency, but never heard it won anything for maintenace though. Well, every depot maintains their buses every night too. Somehow there's still people whining over the maintenance of the buses.
Let's ignore this issue and move on.
Given from all of your post, I can tell that you have almost 0% of knowledge about SLBP. Please stop living in your own fantasy dreamland of SLBP. Get a life and be realistic. Doesn't mean that you like SLBP means that it is a best depot in the way u think.
For your infomation and in case you didn't know and realise something like this, each time SLBP BC complained to the depot starter that their buses are faulty, the depot starter will instead throw it into other services to do as one of the means for cutting costs. Anyway, I've done my saying and lets move on.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah i have seen SBS510X,SBS772G and SBS2812L parked together at the AMDEP lay up corner ard at the end of last year with white papers pasted at their windscreens too.So does this mean they are laid up even SBS2812L?Obviously no right.Most of the people just get the wrong idea when they see a bus with a white paper pasted on it's windscreen at a lay up corner.I just saw SBS524G also parked there with a white paper on it's windscreen last week.I have also seen SBS2888T parked at the BNDEP lay up corner.So would u call this lay up just because it's parked there?No right.
So people should know this.If u see a bus with a white paper on it's windscreen at the lay up corner,DO NOT immediately come to the conclusion that it is laid up.Lay up corner dosen't means that it is only for laid up buses.Any buses can park there.Like lemon1974 says,many buses will park there everyday waiting for maintenance or repair or other stuff.
Okay, I understand what u had tried to say. White paper is oso 4 maintenance too.
But as you know, SBS86D's lifespan has only less than one month left. So they won't bother to repair and maintenance it.
Regarding SBS110S & SBS120M since they have long time 2 go off, they can use the good parts of SBS82P and/or SBS86D in order to 'resume' on the road.
So, SBS86D can start to take out all the good parts b4 the de-registration date on August.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Wah seh power man 87B on 143 today.woots!!!!But too bad i can't catch it.
87B n 98U r common cameos on 143 le..
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Given from all of your post, I can tell that you have almost 0% of knowledge about SLBP. Please stop living in your own fantasy dreamland of SLBP. Get a life and be realistic. Doesn't mean that you like SLBP means that it is a best depot in the way u think.
For your infomation and in case you didn't know and realise something like this, each time SLBP BC complained to the depot starter that their buses are faulty, the depot starter will instead throw it into other services to do as one of the means for cutting costs. Anyway, I've done my saying and lets move on.
0%? I wonder u went in before anot or even know where is SLBP. U r just spitting nonsense here. Faulty? fix already then put on other svc la...
Do u know there is preventive maintenance? so that it would appear on other svc?