Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
confirm gone liao. cos that is the Oct batch.. Maybe one of the 895X are using the ezlink reader.
Spot on.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
That's why i said to SBS555S -> you sux, that's why you post something else sucks cuz you can't admit you sux.He/She/IT doesn't even understand SLBP is a non-living thing and is only a place to park vehicles. lol
the employees of SBST rostered to be in SLBP maintain the buses
Thats why.He open his mouth all rubbish come out nvr even think be4 he post.SLBP got wat hands and legs to maintain the buses ah.At least use ur brain be4 u post lah common sense u know.![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:rest in pieces!
!!!![]()
going to scrap liao.. dun need to paint that part just like dun need to do the whole reflooring in the interior..
Then just leave it to rot like that.![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:looks like every merc which turned to SP on redeployed date, most of them doesnt appears to cameo around anymore. and we realised that they went into lay up corner. how time passes..
Yeah especially the SLBP Mercs.Once they became SP is like equal to laid up already.I expected them to cameo on a few svcs be4 they were laid up but they nvr came out again and was laid up immediately thereafter.At least the AMDEP ones still got a bit of hope as they cameoing on a few svcs be4 they are totally gone.So i think concentrate on the AMDEP Mercs now is better cuz the SLBP ones all like no hope already for now.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Most likely SBS137R also.Byebye SBS137R.
amended. thanks.
Yeah especially the SLBP Mercs.Once they became SP is like equal to laid up already.I expected them to cameo on a few svcs be4 they were laid up but they nvr came out again and was laid up immediately thereafter.At least the AMDEP ones still got a bit of hope as they cameoing on a few svcs be4 they are totally gone.So i think concentrate on the AMDEP Mercs now is better cuz the SLBP ones all like no hope already for now.
is very funny. last time during the euro 4, AMDEP laid up their bus quickly and some ppl here complain SLBP are slow and like to do things last min. Now is the other side. So really cant cater to everyone's need.
So far only chickenlittle2 has gotten the point about why are slbp merc being laid-up so quickly it seems...
Wah nostalgic SBS155M gone with that long ago expired ad.Sad it was the only bus in SBST left with that ad and it's gone too.That ad really reminds of the SBS days when many SBS buses had that type of side rectangle ads.Very very sad to see this bus to go with that ad and am really going to miss this bus.No more such historic ads again.
NO!!!!!!![]()
Wah nostalgic SBS155M gone with that long ago expired ad.Sad it was the only bus in SBST left with that ad and it's gone too.That ad really reminds of the SBS days when many SBS buses had that type of side rectangle ads.Very very sad to see this bus to go with that ad and am really going to miss this bus.No more such historic ads again.
Eh what is on 3835P?
less than 100 WA merz o405's are around which are able to be put on service. catch em while you can.
honestly, certain things we connot control.we have to give and take.
Will try to catch a few SBS278S tix-s for all :)
131G's gone.....
haiz SBS131G take this bus to school when SBS9135L has pass my bus stop. ![]()
Oh wow...And it's just barely two weeks ago?!
just predict, last longer the most is the next seven days, also can.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Be alert of the following, they will be taken off from service anytime soon, even 161U didn't made it
SBS141C, SBS143Y, SBS144U, SBS147L - SBS150B, SBS152X - SBS154R, SBS156K - SBS160Y
AMDEP send almost 15-20 Mercs to the scrapyard the past two weeks. that why more mercs are laid up these two weeks including all those Oct 31 batches..chances are that the above mercs are to survive another 2 weeks or more..
Originally posted by ngjy22:
the spares are more vulnerable... which is bascially most of the guys in the list above..
Originally posted by Scania:Eh what is on 3835P?
Oh ps i totally forgot abt that bus.Thanks for reminding me.
amended. thanks.
K no prob.
is very funny. last time during the euro 4, AMDEP laid up their bus quickly and some ppl here complain SLBP are slow and like to do things last min. Now is the other side. So really cant cater to everyone's need.
Yeah.Things can suddenly just change unexpectedly like that.We cant do anything or stop them from doing so.They find which period of time is easy for them to lay up their buses they do according to that.
Originally posted by ngjy22:
Yeah i wouldnt be surprised if a 17x series WA Merc goes into lay up next.They dont seem to be sparing only the ones which are abt to be de-reg soon but the later batches also.
So like ppl mentioned above,when u all see WA Mercs especially the 1x series just take them.Dont wait.U might not know that that is the last time u are seeing that bus.I have encountered this many times alr and i really regret not catching some buses only to find out that they were de-reg soon after.It can be really sad if u find out that a bus is de-reg and it happened to be the same bus u just saw 5 days ago.So if u all see WA Mercs just whack.Dont let time pass.Cuz if u all have noticed,the WA Mercs are gg off sooner than expected now.So enjoy them now and dont regret later.
These buses are essentially on borrowed time due to extension. Suspect much earlier retirement for O405s due to the new intake of 200 EEVs.
We might well just be left with a handful of WAs by end of this year.