Originally posted by SBS9818A:and why not?
If u dunno,tat question has been asked many times here and some ppl have answered lik 'no need for u to know' and etc..Its obvious from those replies tat those ppl dun wan to let the others know where the scrapyard is.It wld have been better it they didnt bother to answer the question instead of giving those type of replies.U rather answer the question properly or dun answer at all if u wan to give those type of replies.Better for everyone.
Originally posted by lemon1974:can i answer him?
go ahead
and answer in this topic if you do want to answer.
the scrapyard is now at sungei kadut St 4. ulu place.. and it is way inside a certain factory premises which is hidden from open view...Cant see the merc from outside at all... dangerous for ppl to try to go there to explore..
Originally posted by Merczrox:
If u dunno,tat question has been asked many times here and some ppl have answered lik 'no need for u to know' and etc..Its obvious from those replies tat those ppl dun wan to let the others know where the scrapyard is.It wld have been better it they didnt bother to answer the question instead of giving those type of replies.U rather answer the question properly or dun answer at all if u wan to give those type of replies.Better for everyone.
simply because those ppl who answer, Does not have the exact location at all.
Originally posted by lemon1974:simply because those ppl who answer, Does not have the exact location at all.
people don't answer simply because its not supposed to be disclosed.
either way, it is for e safety of all ppl as it is a pretty isolated area..
I wonder can we buy the whole scrap bus from sbstransit and turn it into a coffee shop or something where people like us can visit it. Just how much it cost to buy the scrap bus?
Originally posted by wsy1234:I wonder can we buy the whole scrap bus from sbstransit and turn it into a coffee shop or something where people like us can visit it. Just how much it cost to buy the scrap bus?
Scrap bus? How are you going to get one when the bus is scrapped to its chassis? You can request SBST to sell you before the bus is deregistered.
Originally posted by wsy1234:I wonder can we buy the whole scrap bus from sbstransit and turn it into a coffee shop or something where people like us can visit it. Just how much it cost to buy the scrap bus?
can.. prepare to cough out a 4-5 figure sum lor.. and that's just for the body frame only. retrofitting not included.
SBS223A still on service , 66.
i think should wait for the scraping of double decker bus will be better as it has 2 level can use it for site office.
Originally posted by wsy1234:i think should wait for the scraping of double decker bus will be better as it has 2 level can use it for site office.
and that means?
De-registered Mercs
SBS180P
SBS285X
SBS287R
SBS3769Y
SBS3771P
SBS3772L
old unwanted double decker bus can use for site office like the one in youth park. contractor can use it for office instead of bulid a small house or using container.
210L still doing it's training duty as usual.Saw it along Bedok Res Rd jus now.
Tis bus quite lucky to be still alive until now..sad tat 572S wasnt as lucky as tis bus :(
Anyone spotted SBS222C recently?
Don't bother to go down to the scrapyard. I am sure you will got chased off and get nasty scoldings. The owner seem very pissed of people coming in and disturbed his business.
Originally posted by SBS8032G:Anyone spotted SBS222C recently?
laid up like in dec.
Seems like SLBP is not laying up any merc?
Originally posted by SBS8032G:Anyone spotted SBS222C recently?
I was about to post that question. Seriously any news about 222C? Isit tio replaced by other merc like 518A which is on SV58 again today.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Seems like SLBP is not laying up any merc?
Which is good news.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
I was about to post that question. Seriously any news about 222C? Isit tio replaced by other merc like 518A which is on SV58 again today.
laid up alr. i just mentioned like 3 posts above.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Seems like SLBP is not laying up any merc?
Yeah i tot wen the Batch 2 eevs came in svc,3901G,3903B,329D etc wld be all laid up.But all still in svc.Maybe SLBP shortage of SP buses?Tats y they still keeping the Mercs..
SBS3796T is still alive on 131