Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Ah ah ah... 1 of the 2 buses@SGF user living in Bt Panjang here ah...
May peace be with everyone here ah... No matter where one stays, we should not comdemn the place until so jia liak...
So what if people stay in Bt Panjang or somewhere else? We can't just simply comdemn the people (in this case is Bt Panjang) just because of 1 small thing.. Although I dislike the poor service (especially Service 190 when my friend cannot board the last Service 190 bus back home just now due to too packed! Last bus TIB515P btw!), but still, I don't dislike Bt Panjang till the extreme of comdemning the innocent people living in that area...
Ah yea, you may say that "how come dun take 700A or 171?". If you don't stay in Bt Panjang area, you won't understand well why most people choose 190 over 700A and 171 (171 is quite obvious).
Do you know that by saying that you are offending a lot of people staying in Bt Panjang although the town is 1 of the smallest in Singapore?
And Doraemonboi, please no more nonsense from you again!
was just kidding. was aimed at someone.
1. OC on 187...at least 1 can?
2. More B9TL in the West pls.....on 99 and 157?... So cool!
3. Cut bus fares please???
Originally posted by Stage:I sarpork.
Esp buses like NAC CRB's, MK2, O305's. And maybe 200 KUB's change to MAN.
Lolx tyty for ur support
Lolx So fast from pages 2 to pages 6
Originally posted by tintinspartan:eh, Bukit Panjang is one of my most favourite transfer points leh. I dun mind Sv966 pass by Bukit Panjang, at least it's the fastest way to get BP people to Toa Payoh and the eastern side. Come on guys, BP people have no MRT and they really dun like to waste time to go to CCK. That's why they come to rely on buses. Sv 190 is like an 'LRT' for them to connect to Orchard Rd.
Ok, for my hopes.
- New Services
- New Buses (especially the new 66 SMRT Buses that they tendered out this month)
- Jurong West Extension of EWL (i think you know what is so exciting about it)
- The new Boon Lay Interchange
see topic clearly.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Ah... 963 got demand from Bt Panjang during weekdays horz.. Lolx.. If not why every morning at around 8:10am or so, TIB861P perm lady driver will downroute from Blk 223 bus stop towards HarbourFront? and having bendies packed to the door after Bt Panjang towards HarbourFront?
BP haters? Thanks to the good customer (or I would say commuter) services that SMRT has brought through Service 171, 190 (this service is not spared too!) and 700/700A.. And speaking of which, this year x-mas eve, WLDEP side dun seem to deploy bendies for NR2 and NR3 when other depot controlled NRs kena at least 1 bendies for those which kena it every year..
orh...that lady S shift driver ar..her first trip leaves WRI at around 6.10+am.
Public buses are exempted from ERP charges ![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:Public buses are exempted from ERP charges
Good only if they pass down the savings to us (I dont think they will).
Introduction of season pass for all people, not just students, to take both SBS and SMRT bus.
Lower fares.
The buggers on top cited escalating fuel costs as a major reason behind the higher fares.
And yet when fuel costs went down, they suddenly claimed that fuel costs were actually not so important as a factor, hence prices won't come down.
If they are gonna tell me they want to steady prices, and use the higher prices as a buffer against the uncertain future, I think that's bullshit that makes a bit of sense.
But when they back-tracked, they might as well be eating the shit they shat at the sidewalk.
Do they think regular passengers like me are idiots or what?
Total nonsense!
I hope to see a company operating all the bus services in Singapore and another operating all the MRT services. Buses can provide a platform as a complement to the MRT services but they can also provide a platform for competition too.
One example for bus services acting as a complement to the MRT are feeder services linking HDB estates to the MRT.
One example for bus services acting as a competitor to the MRT are trunk services which ply between towns.
With one company manning all the bus services and another manning all the train services, I believe that there will be greater emphasis and need for them to improve their service standards and maintainance for buses/trains. Company Bus will think of new economically viable and faster routes to compete with the advantage of time saved by taking the train while Company MRT will think of ways to improve consumer's comfort while taking the train.
Next, I believe this is more of a dream. I hope to see like the bus community can be like a sub group of the transport companies, providing more information related to buses, and MRT services to the rest of the community. At the same time, the bus community can provide "constructive" feedbacks to certain changes/policies being done or implemented by the companies.
deleted
Originally posted by tanjun:I hope to see a company operating all the bus services in Singapore and another operating all the MRT services. Buses can provide a platform as a complement to the MRT services but they can also provide a platform for competition too.
One example for bus services acting as a complement to the MRT are feeder services linking HDB estates to the MRT.
One example for bus services acting as a competitor to the MRT are trunk services which ply between towns.
With one company manning all the bus services and another manning all the train services, I believe that there will be greater emphasis and need for them to improve their service standards and maintainance for buses/trains. Company Bus will think of new economically viable and faster routes to compete with the advantage of time saved by taking the train while Company MRT will think of ways to improve consumer's comfort while taking the train.
Next, I believe this is more of a dream. I hope to see like the bus community can be like a sub group of the transport companies, providing more information related to buses, and MRT services to the rest of the community. At the same time, the bus community can provide "constructive" feedbacks to certain changes/policies being done or implemented by the companies.
I rather have SBS Transit operate bus and SMRT trains than the other way round.
Originally posted by jayh272416:I rather have SBS Transit operate bus and SMRT trains than the other way round.
NOOOO!
I dont want K230 is Sembawang, thanks.
And I'm guessing many of you would like to see SBST take over BP? See 190 with DDs again?
Originally posted by Raraken:And I'm guessing many of you would like to see SBST take over BP? See 190 with DDs again?
yeh! imagine if 190 uses b9 or vso! but 190 cck leh.
eee last time me wait 157 si bei long siala
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:eee last time me wait 157 si bei long siala
You waited for hundred and fifty-seven long dead father? COOL!
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:eee last time me wait 157 si bei long siala
then dont take 157, weirdo.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
then dont take 157, weirdo.
don't take what is bus for -.-
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
You waited for hundred and fifty-seven long dead father? COOL!
please have respect thank you.
Originally posted by bus555:
please have respect thank you.
If you don't know hokkien on what he means, shut up here. He should have respect with regards to what he said. And you, do you have the rights to speak up down here? If not, just stay away.
Originally posted by Doraemonboi:
don't take what is bus for -.-
for other ppl who dont whine so much to enjoy.
Originally posted by phillipC:The possibility is there since LTA take over the as the centralised route planning in year 2009!!!! As long as SBST fight aggressively for the bundle of route and win the tender!!!!
dun hike my fares pls
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
dun hike my fares pls
if SBST got to compete with trains, u think they still want to hike fares?
My wishes