Originally posted by Junyang700:Most probably Yes? Even the one at Palmer Road does allow people to board. =)
Anyway, its quite a shame to see a makeshift bus terminal in the middle of the CBD district. They should upgrade Shenton Way Terminal. =) Finally they are doing something to it! =)
no boarding / alighting at Shenton Way Terminal.. boarding / alighting is done at the pair of bus stops along Palmer Rd where the temporary interchange is being built.
Additional Trip for SMRT Premium Bus Service 531 with effect from 5 October 2009
http://www.smrt.com.sg/buses/documents/services_updates/Poster_531.pdf
Originally posted by ^tamago^:ComfortDelGro launches "Moove Love" Charity Drive to Help the Needy
"Another 200 ComfortDelGro taxis and 10 SBS Transit and ComfortDelGro buses will also be “transformed” into yellow polka-dotted cows complete with tails and horns."
Look out for 3 of the buses from tomorrow: 903X (sv 88), 980Y (sv 107) and 3884Y (sv 70). :)
http://www.comfortdelgro.com.sg/files/press/attachment/260.pdf
about that, the empty land beside JP1 is planted with moove cows in many colours.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:about that, the empty land beside JP1 is planted with moove cows in many colours.
same case along Simei Street 3..
at the empty land (next to bus stop opp eastpoint mall)..
Originally posted by QX179R:Additional Trip for SMRT Premium Bus Service 531 with effect from 5 October 2009
http://www.smrt.com.sg/buses/documents/services_updates/Poster_531.pdf
531 demand very high meh?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:531 demand very high meh?
Its the first Premium to use a bendy (TIB1081S). 599 was the second (TIB1241Y)
Originally posted by TownLink 291:531 demand very high meh?
not sure if its a stop gap measure to prevent themselves from failing the "No standing" rule or demand has really picked up.
Maybe more 10e fellas went to 531?
will 10e downgrade to single decker at this rate? but 10e is cheaper and it does serve upp east coast between 8.20am and 8.30am which 10e can't?
anyway, last day of ops for Service 138A will be this friday. in place of the withdrawn SWTs, are full trips with an improved headway of 11.5 mins (from 19 mins) during the PM peak.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:no boarding / alighting at Shenton Way Terminal.. boarding / alighting is done at the pair of bus stops along Palmer Rd where the temporary interchange is being built.
I see. =)
Originally posted by service_238:
not sure if its a stop gap measure to prevent themselves from failing the "No standing" rule or demand has really picked up.Maybe more 10e fellas went to 531?
High possibility redeployment? Perhaps they deploy all rigids instead of some bendies?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:will 10e downgrade to single decker at this rate? but 10e is cheaper and it does serve upp east coast between 8.20am and 8.30am which 10e can't?
anyway, last day of ops for Service 138A will be this friday. in place of the withdrawn SWTs, are full trips with an improved headway of 11.5 mins (from 19 mins) during the PM peak.
Aiyoh, still cannot hit the under 10mins ruling by LTA/PTC...
138 is one of the services that need to keep by that rule or not? Coz the route quite long...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Aiyoh, still cannot hit the under 10mins ruling by LTA/PTC...
138 is one of the services that need to keep by that rule or not? Coz the route quite long...
i stand to be corrected, but iirc, not all services have to abide by it. only 85% of them...on top of that, 138 isn't a feeder service.
Originally posted by n4l:i stand to be corrected, but iirc, not all services have to abide by it. only 85% of them...on top of that, 138 isn't a feeder service.
Don't mind if you name some of the services that have met the requirement and those that haven't met the requirement?
Originally posted by n4l:i stand to be corrected, but iirc, not all services have to abide by it. only 85% of them...on top of that, 138 isn't a feeder service.
I thought they were saying all bus basic services have to hit 85%?
And not only 85% feeder services?
Suckily 138 register the service as special service! Like 926. Then win liao. Become special service. LOL...
Originally posted by Junyang700:
Suckily 138 register the service as special service! Like 926. Then win liao. Become special service. LOL...
Then wat, we pay extra ah? No thank you
Not say, it is the fastest way from Bishan/AMK area to CCK/BP if you change to 171/927 at Mandai
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Then wat, we pay extra ah? No thank you
Not say, it is the fastest way from Bishan/AMK area to CCK/BP if you change to 171/927 at Mandai
Recently, I got quite disappointed with 138. Cos the frequency kinda sucks. Long wait for 138. 171 often experiences bunching too. You might wait for 20 mins to find 3 Service 171 appearing every half a minute after the long wait. =X
Hope the better frequency will put me into trusting 138 and 171 again! =)
927 wise quite disappointing. I doubt non bus fans will take 927 transfer to 138. The waiting time can kill you if you miss both buses. 40 mins.... Plus travelling time. Probably able to take 985 transfer to 132 at Whitley Road (PIE) already.
My trip last last Saturday took me 1 hour between Bukit Panjang To Ang Mo Kio (via 138 and 171) (20 mins wait for 171 and 5 mins wait for 138) where I could have better alternatives, such as taking 190, 700 transfer to 132 at Whitley Road or 187, 963, 966 transfer to MRT or 171 to Yishun MRT down to Ang Mo Kio.
Huh? All bus services hit 85% of what?
I think you might have mixed it up. If memory serves, they meant amongst all services that the company provides, at least 85% has to have a 10 min headway during peak hours. In other words, 15% don't need to need that requirement.
For feeder services, the requirement is 90% of all services.
I think SBST is aiming for something higher than 85% and 90% respectively, but I doubt its 100% and 100% :P
@RK, unfortunately I can't mention any offhand, maybe save for 138 which was mentioned above :). Might want to wait for someone who knows to reply
Recently, I got quite disappointed with 138. Cos the frequency kinda sucks. Long wait for 138. 171 often experiences bunching too. You might wait for 20 mins to find 3 Service 171 appearing every half a minute after the long wait. =X
Hope the better frequency will put me into trusting 138 and 171 again! =)
927 wise quite disappointing. I doubt non bus fans will take 927 transfer to 138. The waiting time can kill you if you miss both buses. 40 mins.... Plus travelling time. Probably able to take 985 transfer to 132 at Whitley Road (PIE) already.
My trip last last Saturday took me 1 hour between Bukit Panjang To Ang Mo Kio (via 138 and 171) (20 mins wait for 171 and 5 mins wait for 138) where I could have better alternatives, such as taking 190, 700 transfer to 132 at Whitley Road or 187, 963, 966 transfer to MRT or 171 to Yishun MRT down to Ang Mo Kio.
Not say I like 138 change 171/927 routing becoz it is so ulu, and the routing also quite exotic, bring u beside a lake(reservoir, depending on how you look at it)...
Quite surreal
Originally posted by n4l:Huh? All bus services hit 85% of what?
I think you might have mixed it up. If memory serves, they meant amongst all services that the company provides, at least 85% has to have a 10 min headway during peak hours. In other words, 15% don't need to need that requirement.
I think SBST is aiming for something higher than 85% and 90% respectively, but I doubt its 100% and 100% :P
@RK, unfortunately I can't mention any offhand, maybe save for 138 which was mentioned above :). Might want to wait for someone who knows to reply
Yes, you are correct. At least 85% of all basic services (including feeder services) need to comply with the 10 minutes headway during both peak hours. On top of this, another standard requires at least 90% of feeder services to comply with the 10 minutes headway during both peak hours, which mean feeder services which do not comply will also form part of the 15% in the first standard.
Actually I do not think that both companies are able to comply with these standards. On the actual ground, even at the interchange, do the services actually come within 10 minutes during both peak hours? I guess not, judging from the complaints.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
but Sv138 just got the timetable change effective 5th Oct? seem like that now there are 4 Sv138A trips? previously there is 5 or 6? not so sure.
Originally posted by lemon1974:but Sv138 just got the timetable change effective 5th Oct? seem like that now there are 4 Sv138A trips? previously there is 5 or 6? not so sure.
4 SWTs all the while....
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Aiyoh, still cannot hit the under 10mins ruling by LTA/PTC...
quite clearly 138 is not inside the 80%
Originally posted by n4l:Huh? All bus services hit 85% of what?
everything is right here except the standards only call for 80%, but requires 10-min headway instead of 15-min previously. :)
Originally posted by Rk 2010:Don't mind if you name some of the services that have met the requirement and those that haven't met the requirement?
i believe those that don't meet the requirements are likely to have website and/or bus stop timetables..... (only in SBST's case)
Originally posted by Rk 2010:Don't mind if you name some of the services that have met the requirement and those that haven't met the requirement?
i believe those that don't meet the requirements are likely to have website and/or bus stop timetables..... (only in SBST's case)