Originally posted by n4l:your alternative ways cost more if you're not a student with a concession pass....as an ordinary peasant of singapore, i can't afford to constantly change buses and can only afford the basic fare...which is usually one direct bus to the place of my choice/the mrt station.
Originally posted by Khairiano:
I tot got a news start from this year i think If i make transfer the fare will cost lower then direct bus.. I think i got heard
its actually bullshit. it only benefits people who MUST transfer under the old scheme, for example you take a feeder bus from your place to the train station/interchange because you ahve no other bus at your place...if you dunnid to transfer one go and transfer thinking you'll gain, you're actually losing.
say my old method of getting from point a to b. e.g my house at marymount road to scotts road, far east plaza (orchard mrt).
i take 54 last time, direct bus: $0.93
i try and "gain" from this new method by making an additional transfer before i go to orchard mrt:
i take a bus to bishan mrt station: 71c
bishan mrt to orchard mrt station: $1.02
transfer rebate: -0.40c
i pay: $1.33
i actually pay 40c more trying to "gain" from this rebate, wth? i'm waiting to see what other benefits they can give to us with the distance based pricing they're coming up with this year.
Originally posted by davidasaph:hi all,
just wanna know how many of you actually agree with me tat waiting for buses, esp SMRT buses nowadays is a pain in the neck...esp during peak hrs when everbody is rushing...SMRT buses take their own sweet time to ply their route...i got frens even waited 15 mins during peak hrs...for a SMRT bus leh..how inefficient is tat...wat do u think??
This complaint have been going on and on and on and on and on and on.....and on.....
until I get immune to listening that. Humans are never satisfied.
Originally posted by n4l:but, i'm waiting like 15-20 minutes at off peak hours to get to the geographically nearest mrt station at my place...and its not a special service, normal trunk service that's supposed to come every 10 minutes~ only have 1 at my place.
it gets up to 20-30 minutes..or even 40 just to get to the mrt station during peak hours or when a driver takes MC and there's no driver for that shift.
can you beat that?? :o~ no this is not one off, but on an everyday basis.
whats the trunk service that goes to ur house?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
whats the trunk service that goes to ur house?
54....i blv several bus fans live on that same strech also ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:54....i blv several bus fans live on that same strech also
soon can just take mrt everywhere u go. ![]()
which after some time, will get boring..... and then you end up like me. go to school(ntu) by bus if lesson starts late. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:soon can just take mrt everywhere u go.
which after some time, will get boring..... and then you end up like me. go to school(ntu) by bus if lesson starts late.
Take Sv30 full trip ah~ ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
Take Sv30 full trip ah~
yup. ![]()
but this new semester cannot. all start early. & driving everyday liao. ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:54....i blv several bus fans live on that same strech also
got any stretch only got 54 meh? :S
have. only have 54 to the geographically closest mrt station.
aft 11pm no bus to go home from the closest mrt station also...late night events u cannot join also because there's no NR in your vicinity~
Originally posted by sinicker:soon can just take mrt everywhere u go.
which after some time, will get boring..... and then you end up like me. go to school(ntu) by bus if lesson starts late.
~ i can't wait till the circle line opens
~
Originally posted by n4l:
~ i can't wait till the circle line opens
~
take first train with minister is it? ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:have. only have 54 to the geographically closest mrt station.
aft 11pm no bus to go home from the closest mrt station also...late night events u cannot join also because there's no NR in your vicinity~
orh. marymount rd there ah? got 54 and 851 that one?
Originally posted by Oceane:
Take Sv30 full trip ah~
service 30 full trip siao one, make me wanna pee
Originally posted by sinicker:
take first train with minister is it?
hannor hannor~ maybe take first train with minster got free rides for the rest of the year
~
orh. marymount rd there ah? got 54 and 851 that one?
hannor hannor..
Originally posted by n4l:hannor hannor..
at least u got alternative sv851 right? :P
doesn't bring me to bishan mrt station :(