Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what is IDFC?
okay , shouldn't share much , it's a thing installed on every bus
Originally posted by sexy girls:According to Straits Times Forum page today, SBS8158C (SLBP 105) hit a cyclist along Commonwealth Avenue West (Boon Lay Way) last Thursday. The cyclist is severely injured and has not regained consciousness. The police have been following up on this case. The family of the cyclist is disappointed that SBST did not bother to contact them days after the accident
no wonder i havent seen that bus for some time.
Originally posted by jayh272416:no wonder i havent seen that bus for some time.
that bus might be undeployable for investigation.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
that bus might be undeployable for investigation.
lol i know lah. 8102M case mah. no wonder these few days 2788Z did 105.
SBS1971S (BNDEP 31/535*)
Involved in a head on accident at ard 215pm with a van at the junction of Tajong Katong Road to Marine Parade Road. The windscreen of the bus was damaged and it caused jams to the traffic behind.
Originally posted by SinkTel:SBS1971S (BNDEP 31/535*)
Involved in a head on accident at ard 215pm with a van at the junction of Tajong Katong Road to Marine Parade Road. The windscreen of the bus was damaged and it caused jams to the traffic behind.
at least dun affect 535 can le
remember 1971 once broke down at TPY. caused a DD to be deployed to 535 instead haha
Originally posted by SinkTel:SBS1971S (BNDEP 31/535*)
it is one fo the better bus on service 31, hope can get bndep dm3500 cameos
Alot of buses were bunching behind. Outta curiousity, I IRIS 48 for the bus stop i usually take from at Upper East Coast and it shows nx bus 28mins, sub bus 28mins. Abt 15mins later, they sent a FOC sms informing the arriving time is 21 and 28mins respectively.Total about 50mins? It must be a damn long wait, and a frustrating one as well.
sad lo abt the location of collision
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:it is one fo the better bus on service 31, hope can get bndep dm3500 cameos
Wah... If so then die liao... Now school is open, at 2p.m to 4p.m along the Marine Parade Road stretch got so many schools... You should know this well... 31 should be full-fleet DDs...
Having SDs in 31 during the times I mentioned above would be hell on earth. Already VS after school need at least 3~5 DDs to completely bring student pax(Towards Bedok/Tampines)... I can't imagine for the other schools as well.
Somewhere in march
SBS9804P on 28
Originally posted by choww:Somewhere in march
SBS9804P on 28
Nice place for a breakdown.. So close yet so far; breakdown.
today
SBS9375K on 179 was spotted brokedown at 1653 at Nanyang Drive bus stop bay near Library 1. Engine rear cover and both rear sides was opened and red triangle sign was placed behind the bus. SBST recovery truck was there.
pic of it.
SBS140E got breakdown ard 8pm to 9pm at the junction bet. Marymount Rd & Upp Thomson Road when doing 410W. Saw tow-driver coming oso.
31/3/09
SBS329D (need to confirm this) brokedown on an unknown service (probably 51) at hill st at about 10.15pm. breakdown triangle seen. tow-truck seen in front trying to reverse and tow the bus back to depot.
SBS7468P brokedown at the parking bay of 88, engine cover open, tow truck on-site.
02 Apr 2009 (1815hrs)
TIB1200R apparently had some langgaration either in YIBP or on the roads... seen it heading back towards AMDEP with bumper, faceplate and license plate all mashed up. Half of the front bumper missing.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:31/3/09
SBS329D (need to confirm this) brokedown on an unknown service (probably 51) at about 10.15pm. breakdown triangle seen. tow-truck seen in front trying to reverse and tow the bus back to depot.
hmm one day enough to fix? i saw that bus on 157 on 1st april.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
hmm one day enough to fix? i saw that bus on 157 on 1st april.
why not?
They can replace all the missing eyeballs over night.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
why not?They can replace all the missing eyeballs over night.
im just asking.
Originally posted by jayh272416:im just asking.
no offence too.
some buses that breakdown in the morning, u can see them running in the afternoon on other svc. U should know that.. lol.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
no offence too.some buses that breakdown in the morning, u can see them running in the afternoon on other svc. U should know that.. lol.
For example, SBS9676S oil leak while on 80 in the morning, then at night cameo 87.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:For example, SBS9676S oil leak while on 80 in the morning, then at night cameo 87.
Yeah, and still got the oil vapours smell in the bus cabin...
03/04/09
SBS9047H (BRBP 154)
brokedown at Clementi Road, Opposite SIM bus stop at 1220pm today.
Originally posted by SinkTel:Alot of buses were bunching behind. Outta curiousity, I IRIS 48 for the bus stop i usually take from at Upper East Coast and it shows nx bus 28mins, sub bus 28mins. Abt 15mins later, they sent a FOC sms informing the arriving time is 21 and 28mins respectively.Total about 50mins? It must be a damn long wait, and a frustrating one as well.
Haha......... sometimes my hp sot already, can sms two times to waste my money, I wonder is that their standerd anot.