Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Yeah, and still got the oil vapours smell in the bus cabin...
lol... To add on to the oil vapours
TIB642E brokedown at Queensway, oil leak , engine cover opened, saw at 1849 hrs
4/4/2009
TIB1008E brokedown along Jln Jurong Kechil at about 1145 hours. The SMRT Maintenance Truck arrived and the engine cover opened for inspection.
Today 4/4/09
SBS273E (AMDEP 59)brokedown at Tam Ave 7 Blk 497D bus stop just now.Spotted it from outside my house first at 6.30pm with it's engine cover opened and the breakdown triangle placed behind it's rear.The young BC was waiting outside the bus at the bus stop.Then when i went down to the bus stop outside my Blk,i saw the BC enter the bus and he sat at the driver's cabin and tested something.After that couldn't get to see anything else as my bus arrived.
Saw this bus from my house in the afternoon heading towards Changi Village as per normal.Didn't expect it to breakdown a few hours later in the evening.
TIB1189R on Service 913
Sideswipe Accident
Toyota Rush sideswipe with the bus when it want to join the lane of the bus.
Bus braked suddenly and the car hit the rear of the bus
It leaked something at the front.
11:30 pm
Originally posted by tintinspartan:TIB1189R on Service 913
Sideswipe Accident
Toyota Rush sideswipe with the bus when it want to join the lane of the bus.
Bus braked suddenly and the car hit the rear of the bus
It leaked something at the front.
11:30 pm
Rear-ended lar...not side-swipe....
this was yesterday 4/4's breakdown.
479D 231W at about 1640 hours-1705 hours.
Bus doors refuse to open despite BC trying very hard to press button to open door. even emergency door cock failed. restarted engine with door open success at lor 1 stretch aft braddell mrt at every stop, then subsequently turning to lor 4 this failed. pax complain as the bc tried and tried, in the end drove on to blk 73, called OCC and in an acrobatic stint forced the exit door open, asked pax to tap card and go under his arm which is propping open the door.
Originally posted by kuekj:this was yesterday 4/4's breakdown.
Bus doors refuse to open despite BC trying very hard to press button to open door. even emergency door cock failed. restarted engine with door open success at lor 1 stretch aft braddell mrt at every stop, then subsequently turning to lor 4 this failed. pax complain as the bc tried and tried, in the end drove on to blk 73, called OCC and in an acrobatic stint forced the exit door open, asked pax to tap card and go under his arm which is propping open the door.
were you in the bus? when i took the bus at 4pm, it was perfectly fine
Originally posted by kuekj:this was yesterday 4/4's breakdown.
the bus is back today liao haha.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:
were you in the bus? when i took the bus at 4pm, it was perfectly fine
yeah was kena trapped, you were lucky. I suggested to use emergency exit to BC but oncoming traffic was so heavy.
Originally posted by kuekj:yeah was kena trapped, you were lucky. I suggested to use emergency exit to BC but oncoming traffic was so heavy.
lol... i should've left my hm later
Unidentified K230 breakdown near Redhill MRT, could be Svc 63
SBS464X (BRBP 63) breakdown JUST outside CK Chinatown along New Bridge Rd while on Service 63.... rear engine cover was seen open but no red triangle lol
o4o4o9
SBS9001P(BRBP 8) brokedown along Tampines Ave 2(Block 302) on svc 8 at around 1830hrs. Suspected engine failure. breakdown triangle was out. Was able to drive but off svc instead. Suppose go back to BRBP.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:o4o4o9
SBS9001P(BRBP 8) brokedown along Tampines Ave 2(Block 302) on svc 8 at around 1830hrs. Suspected engine failure. breakdown triangle was out. Was able to drive but off svc instead. Suppose go back to BRBP.
Lol. u sms-ed me that.
It's really bad luck, 4th of 4th Month.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
Lol. u sms-ed me that.
It's really bad luck, 4th of 4th Month.
yah lo, Lucky i not taking that bus, coz was taking 28 on 2811P, nice rego too....
Originally posted by SBS8033D:o4o4o9
i dun think the driver wants to drag it all the way to Braddell
perhaps BN lah.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i dun think the driver wants to drag it all the way to Braddell
perhaps BN lah.
lol. jia xuan you self-pwned again.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
lol. jia xuan you self-pwned again.
Did you say I self-pwned? BN maybe dun hav the parts leh? Haha So i put suppose
And I order you to remove my name in every post you put.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Did you say I self-pwned? BN maybe dun hav the parts leh? Haha So i put suppose
And I order you to remove my name in every post you put.
ya la ya la. u win la u win la. happy? (ur favourite line)
TIB844P breakdown at bus-stop Block 316 Jurong East Street 32 while doing on 187 at about 9 to 10am.
SMRT van is waiting for to tow it away.
http://s655.photobucket.com/albums/uu277/cyeeruen/?action=view¤t=Image002-1.jpg
SMB 9L broke down at alighting berth B1 of Yishun Int before starting it's first trip on Sv811. Bus suspension was abit koyak & engine cover opened. Driver took 741C as replacement. Happened just after 6am.
TIB 0436J broke down on Sv811 3 stops before interchange at the junction of Ave 9 & Central. Happened at about 6.50pm.
SBS556P on Express 502 brokedown a few days ago. Replacement bus was SBS2770Z.
Today, sv101 strider brokedown
Originally posted by ngjy22:Today, sv101 strider brokedown
Seems like its being towed higher than normal.