Originally posted by Oceane:
Not surprising it's ZF4HP gearboxes de bendies mah.
Nope. If im not wrong they belonged to the same batch of Habits, the Batch 1s, but excluding the Voith batch 1s. Thats because ALL Voith habit comes as same system as the ZF 2nd batch habits. The batch 1 ZFs might have a slight difference in its fuel system. PM me if you are more interested in this details, i can tell you more, but i cant guarantee that info is 100% correct.
The investigation report of 1110S stated that its fuel system has a leakage. The diesel caught fire and that sparked off the blaze. TIB541M has fuel injector leakage before. During its repair the mechanic mentioned that the entire floor cover is covered in diesel. Thankfully it didnt catch fire. This info was passed to me by a BC after i told him that his bus stank of fuel vapour.
There are some Habits the enterior stank with smelly fuel vapour as well.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You talking about me???
Lolx... Me la... Haha...
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... Me la... Haha...
LOL! Oops I sexposed myself... Oops...
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Haizzzz..... Always kenna this batch de. Firstly, TIB1110S, then TIB1118X, TIB1063U, TIB1105H. Now TIB1021R. All same type engines sia.
& talking abt Habit bendys, i really hope that the so-called 'burnt Habit' would nt get catch fire easily.. :(
Originally posted by -beehoon:
Kena Stomped already...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=66499
13/4/2009
SBS9030E on 98 breakdown along Jurong West Ave 1 at about 0900 hours.
SBS7316U brokedown along C'wealth Ave West at about 1345 hours.
today
SBS9445S on 198 spotted breakdown with hazard lights turned on at Jln Boon Lay right-turn lane to Boon Lay Ave at 0713hrs. could be engine failure or gear stuck.
A Sandisk Ad SMRT OAC merc break down @ The Central bus stop @ 1735 showing 'AMK DEPOT'
* Suspected to be TIB498E (AMDEP 1714). mayb on cameo on either 61/190/851/961. Need confirmation.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:A Sandisk Ad SMRT OAC merc break down @ The Central bus stop @ 1735 showing 'AMK DEPOT'
* Suspected to be TIB498E (AMDEP 1714). mayb on cameo on either 61/190/851/961. Need confirmation.
might be TIB498E on 961. been on 961 quite frequently.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:
Yesterday's chinese newspaper also got, but different pic from what shown above. Its a close-up to the engine when the reporter took pic of it.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:A Sandisk Ad SMRT OAC merc break down @ The Central bus stop @ 1735 showing 'AMK DEPOT'
. 1714
RTA involving 2 buses near the Fragrance Hotel along Selegie Road today..
both buses unidentified, a DD on svc 56 & a tour bus (? King Long)..
refer to the stomp thread..
Originally posted by QX179R:RTA involving 2 buses near the Fragrance Hotel along Selegie Road today..
both buses unidentified, a DD on svc 56 & a tour bus (? King Long)..
refer to the stomp thread..
DD most likely write-off given the picture... Got chassis damage uh?
big big accident today
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_363438.html
32 hurt in bus collision
By Carolyn Quek & Teh Joo Lin
Eyewitnesses said the accident happened at a bus top in front of a 7-11 store and next to the Fragrance Hotel at about 10am. -- PHOTO: STOMP
View more photos
THIRTY-TWO passengers, including foreign tourists, were hurt when a Night Safari bus hit an SBS double-decker on Selegie Road on Tuesday morning.
The injured passengers were sent to Singapore General Hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Alexandra Hospital.
Eyewitnesses said the accident happened at a bus stop in front of a 7-11 store and next to the Fragrance Hotel at about 10am.
Mr Supaya Michael, 46, who was standing outside the convenience store, said he heard a loud crash, followed by shattering of glass.
He said the SBS bus had to swerve out of the bus lane to drop two passengers as the bus bay was blocked by two waiting taxis.
As it was moving out, it was hit by an oncoming Night Safari bus carrying more than 20 passengers. The SBS bus - Service No. 56 - then mounted a kerb, slammed into a tree and smashed the railing. It also brought down a signpost.
Originally posted by DM3500:big big accident today
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_363438.html
32 hurt in bus collision
Eyewitnesses said the accident happened at a bus top in front of a 7-11 store and next to the Fragrance Hotel at about 10am. -- PHOTO: STOMP
View more photos
THIRTY-TWO passengers, including foreign tourists, were hurt when a Night Safari bus hit an SBS double-decker on Selegie Road on Tuesday morning.
The injured passengers were sent to Singapore General Hospital, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Alexandra Hospital.
Eyewitnesses said the accident happened at a bus stop in front of a 7-11 store and next to the Fragrance Hotel at about 10am.
Mr Supaya Michael, 46, who was standing outside the convenience store, said he heard a loud crash, followed by shattering of glass.
He said the SBS bus had to swerve out of the bus lane to drop two passengers as the bus bay was blocked by two waiting taxis.
As it was moving out, it was hit by an oncoming Night Safari bus carrying more than 20 passengers. The SBS bus - Service No. 56 - then mounted a kerb, slammed into a tree and smashed the railing. It also brought down a signpost.
Poor bus got hit both front and rear... sad.
Originally posted by DM3500:big big accident today
32 hurt in bus collision
View more photos
I saw it on Ch 8 News
Unlucky Vo3x
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
I saw it on Ch 8 News
Unlucky Vo3x
why were the taxis in the BUS BAY in the first place? it's because of this inconsiderate taxi drivers that park in the unrespective places causing the bus to move out and now it has finally happened; the big accident.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Yesterday's chinese newspaper also got, but different pic from what shown above. Its a close-up to the engine when the reporter took pic of it.
Is it true that the bendy bus catch fire very easily then those conventional bus?
Anw what's the rego of the sv56 vo that got hit?
Originally posted by Stage:
why were the taxis in the BUS BAY in the first place? it's because of this inconsiderate taxi drivers that park in the unrespective places causing the bus to move out and now it has finally happened; the big accident.
I believe there isn't a bus bay in question for that stretch of road.
But it is vital that bus drivers look out for the traffic behind before joining the main traffic.
Anyway like what I posted in the other thread, the bus involved is likely to be 9489R based on the photos that the stomper uploaded, but remains to be confirmed.
i watched it in the news just now after sch and so surprised to see this
Originally posted by shinkansen:Is it true that the bendy bus catch fire very easily then those conventional bus?
not exactly lol.
They have a higher risk of catching fire due to their powerplant being more powerful.
can check this out -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Articulated_buses_in_London
Originally posted by Oceane:
I believe there isn't a bus bay in question for that stretch of road.But it is vital that bus drivers look out for the traffic behind before joining the main traffic.
Anyway like what I posted in the other thread, the bus involved is likely to be 9489R based on the photos that the stomper uploaded, but remains to be confirmed.
ok, thanks for clarifying. though 9489R is my least favourite VO3X in 56's fleet, I do feel sad for it, cuz I always see this bus more then my favourite 9615T and the othr 2....
it is 9489. i was hoping the slip gear 9615 or used to gear slip 9638 was the one in the accident. 9489 is one of the best AM VO3x. 9615 and 9638 condition jialat. 9668 often does full acceleration. all the 56 VO3x all sot sot 1 except 9489.
ADD: Bus looks repairable.
aww... i though it was SBS9668R