Originally posted by BusSpeeder:22/4/09
A tree at Newton Road facing towards Thomson Road fell down at 11.25pm due to heavy wind and rain. it blocked all the lanes (including the left turn). a 162 BC, a 124 BC along with some other people went to push the tree away. 1 lane was cleared. the others are still blocked (unsure as of now). services 5,54,143,162,167 had to went straight up to the intersection to make a hard left turn to resume their route (thomson road).
Recently os Revenue Hse also kena
Originally posted by sexy girls:A tree collapsed across Balestier Road yesterday night at around 11.40pm due to strong winds. The tree smashed into the windscreen of a service 21 bus. The indian bus driver suffered scratches to his head. None of the 10 passengers onboard the bus at that time were injured
Source: TNP
its probably due to the sumatra squall that was mentioned in the news. the tree that fell at newton road also.
SBS3825 brokedown at around 4pm at amk ave 4 bus stop (opposite mcdonalds). bus still at bus stop at 6.30pm. no recovery vehicle at all...
26/4/2009
I boarded SBS8571S on 36 at Parkway Parade. The air con of the bus is not cold when I entered the bus. When the bus reached PIE near Benjamin Sheares Bridge, the BC called the OCC using his DDU. The OCC asked him to terminate at Tomlinson Road and go back BNDEP. So the BC changed EDS at Suntec City from service 36 to 36A that terminates at Tomlinson Road. Another case of air con problem like 8030L...... =.=
Originally posted by SBS7322B:26/4/2009
I boarded SBS8571S on 36 at Parkway Parade. The air con of the bus is not cold when I entered the bus. When the bus reached PIE near Benjamin Sheares Bridge, the BC called the OCC using his DDU. The OCC asked him to terminate at Tomlinson Road and go back BNDEP. So the BC changed EDS at Suntec City from service 36 to 36A that terminates at Tomlinson Road. Another case of air con problem like 8030L...... =.=
no wonder...
Originally posted by ngjy22:no wonder...
Why is it in Beach Road? LOL.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Why is it in Beach Road? LOL.
no idea...
lol, hehe
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Why is it in Beach Road? LOL.
maybe BC go for toilet break or tea break at there
SBS7499A suffered from a serious problem today (likely engine). The bus pulled up per normal but overshot the bus stops. The doors open and BC tells passengers not to board it. The engine cuts out and he contacts the OCC for instructions. A few minutes pass and some students began to walk out of the bus in disgust, mumbling that they don't want to wait 20 minutes for the bus to move again.
erm lol why u censor the bus-stop plates?
Originally posted by bus555:erm lol why u censor the bus-stop plates?
To used as part of a quiz for another day XD
aiyah i know la, jurong west
Originally posted by bus555:aiyah i know la, jurong west
jurong west beri big leh..
which part..
Originally posted by QX179R:jurong west beri big leh..
which part..
All wrong.
Bukit BAtok West Area.
Block 140, near Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch. Opp of busstop is: Millenia Insitute.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
All wrong.Bukit BAtok West Area.
Block 140, near Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch. Opp of busstop is: Millenia Insitute.
I didn't say it was jurong west..
I ask him which part of jurong west..
lol sry la
Maybe try using OC500LE KONVEKTA air-con :D so less air-con problem.
Deleted~
SBS9602E (ARBP 14)
Breakdown at Mountbatten Road after the Old Airport sliproad. Reason Unknown.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:going into st mikes. last car from st mike. subramaniam. 8532E.
hopt the BC is all right
SBS9831K broke down at TPY ytd at about 1.37pm. cause unknown.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
All wrong.Bukit BAtok West Area.
Bukit Batok West Ave 3 aft Bukit Batok St 11.
Princess Elizabeth Pri Sch bus stop, from there U can see the blocks of HDB Exc. blks in the background of the picture.
Blk 140 bus stop is bef start of left bend & bus stop opp is a patch of grassland.
Yesterday, an 804 bendy on fire at the back. Same as TIB1021R, but is worst, like TIB1105H. That is what reported in chinese newspaper. Its a 'smiley' bendy that's on fire. Not sure about the rego, but my guess is TIB982Z.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Yesterday, an 804 bendy on fire at the back. Same as TIB1021R, but is worst, like TIB1105H. That is what reported in chinese newspaper. Its a 'smiley' bendy that's on fire. Not sure about the rego, but my guess is TIB982Z.
it is TIB982Z. already posted on the newspaper and stomp bus articles topic.