Originally posted by TIB537B:
As i have said you can be flexible and ask/tell your parents you gonna snap the picture. This is just a plain excuse you know?@nenepokey -> breakdown status. bus555's English is a complete WIN
I think his parents dun know that he is a bus fan... Well neither does mine...
Accident involving taxi & car but affect bus services
This morning around 9.30am, there was an accident at junction of jw ave 1 & corporation road. Svc 157,185,198,502 twrds Boon lay/Soon Lee affected.
Congestion occurs as far as from junction of jw ave 1 & st 51.. vehicles can only turn left, not right as the accident occurs in the middle of junction.
These buses 8511(157),3749,8198,8043,8440,7373,a Mk3 & a svc 99 DD was in the left lane queuing & cant move. The right lane was passable for other vehicles to turn left with the help of policemen. 2 police cars were seen
Anyone got spot this breakdown? i only saw this bus get towed with the maintanience truck behind.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Anyone got spot this breakdown? i only saw this bus get towed with the maintanience truck behind.
852. From the dirrection of Marsiling. If not is 963.
1 unknown Volvo B10M Mark IV (Walter Alexander Strider) breakdown at the way to TPE. Might be service 85.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
As i have said you can be flexible and ask/tell your parents you gonna snap the picture. This is just a plain excuse you know?@nenepokey -> breakdown status. bus555's English is a complete WIN
aiyah breakdown statue is the breakdown triangle lah
One SMB involved in accident outside CCK Int.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2355453
Originally posted by ^tamago^:One SMB involved in accident outside CCK Int.
The picture Block by the tree + Got the Copyrights logo so large...
2/5/2009
SBS9437R (BNDEP 12) spotted along Simei Street 3 at 1542hrs with front desto removed & side desto inverted - ?breakdown, ?unknown fault..
SBS Transit recovery truck (YK2491Z) was also spotted driven beside the bus..
?knocked down some pedestrian crossing the road..
Yesterday:
2811P Brokedown last trip twd TPY
Today:
DD Brokedown inside TPY
Both on svc 28
TIB 1246J broke down at the junction of Gambas Ave / Sembawang Rd / Yishun Ave 7 while on Sv856 at around 10pm.
Originally posted by Oceane:TIB 1246J broke down at the junction of Gambas Ave / Sembawang Rd / Yishun Ave 7 while on Sv856 at around 10pm.
So suay ah? I just saw this bus working damn fine during 4pm. My bus just beside it.
Originally posted by Oceane:TIB 1246J broke down at the junction of Gambas Ave / Sembawang Rd / Yishun Ave 7 while on Sv856 at around 10pm.
Thanks goodness, the bus didn't burn down. Phew!
According to Wanbao today, an unknown KUB with white ad overheated at Upper Serangoon Road towards Hougang on friday. Smoke was coming out of the rear engine cover, which the BC had opened. Bus was suspected to be off service at the time of incident as it was not carrying passengers
My third favourite bus.
Dunno what happen today at Jrg town hall on this particular B9TL...
SBS7368U on 198 [BB 198] twrds Bkt merah stopped at bus-stop outside Jrg reg library exactly at 1440hrs with all passengers alighting but i nvr see them collecting any tix at entrance door. All were exit as usual... BC open back cover of engine at 1445hrs... one passenger maybe report to BC about the smell of smoke coz BC keep on looking at bottom of bus...
Either doing svc 307 or 172. or maybe 190/925/927/985 if cameo.
TIB1009C was running on 852 twds Yishun, spotted with door problem. Both front and back doors cannot close. Bus declared off service upon reaching Marymount and only allow passengers to alight.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:TIB1009C was running on 852 twds Yishun, spotted with door problem. Both front and back doors cannot close. Bus declared off service upon reaching Marymount and only allow passengers to alight.
Lol. Again sia, after May 1 breakdown.
2999G broke down at Dunearn Rd near HCI at about 3+ today. cause unknown.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:TIB1009C was running on 852 twds Yishun, spotted with door problem. Both front and back doors cannot close. Bus declared off service upon reaching Marymount and only allow passengers to alight.
Like TIB1000B when i was onboard. Door cannot close so need to switch off engine then restart to move the bus.
Originally posted by azharjj:Dunno what happen today at Jrg town hall on this particular B9TL...
SBS7368U on 198 [BB 198] twrds Bkt merah stopped at bus-stop outside Jrg reg library exactly at 1440hrs with all passengers alighting but i nvr see them collecting any tix at entrance door. All were exit as usual... BC open back cover of engine at 1445hrs... one passenger maybe report to BC about the smell of smoke coz BC keep on looking at bottom of bus...
Another one
SMRT Lance with PA rego brokedown after clementi MRT bus-stop twrds Dover. Engine cover was open. Spotted red triangle with broken pieces on the road. Incident happened around 9.30am. Bus driver seating at his seat
Originally posted by jayh272416:aiyah breakdown statue is the breakdown triangle lah
not always..
sometimes e BCs can choose not to put but then only switch on hazard lights de..
Originally posted by sexy girls:According to Wanbao today, an unknown KUB with white ad overheated at Upper Serangoon Road towards Hougang on friday. Smoke was coming out of the rear engine cover, which the BC had opened. Bus was suspected to be off service at the time of incident as it was not carrying passengers