I heard from my cousin just now that there was a accident involving 4 SBST buses at Bishan yesterday(11/6/09).He told me that it was a svc 54,56,410 and an 88 bus that were involved in the accident.When i asked him what were the models of the buses involved,he told me that the 88 bus was a DD and that the 54 bus was a new bus(kub).Then he said that the svcs 54,56 and 410 buses were old buses(Most likely Mercs).Since he is not a bus fan,this was the most detailed info he could give me about the models of the buses involved.He said that the impact of the accident on the buses was quite serious also.
oh no 88 bus tio. hope it's not b9's/9842/leyland's.
Originally posted by Stage:
b9tl's with black bumpers....would look forward to seeing one.
9023B has black bumper behind..
yesterday, SBS9604A doing 198 brokedown at Jln Boon Lay opp Blk 695 bus stop at 1303.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:yesterday, SBS9191Z was on tow from Hougang Ctrl Int
wohoo... brokedown again
Originally posted by Stage:oh no 88 bus tio. hope it's not b9's/9842/leyland's.
Like this u pin it on batch 1 or 3 .
The place is junction at Bishan St 11 is it? It seems hard to picture how they buang cos they ain't travel in same direction, and this kind of 4 party buang is like car racing, drifting failure then crash at junction.
AMDEP workshop full house . Score 4 points at one shot while 9489 still in plaster.
TIB1079A breakdown at Choa Chu Kang Road. (opp Teck Whye) Destos are off, should be doing 187 today. SMRT trucks r oso there too.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:Like this u pin it on batch 1 or 3 .
The place is junction at Bishan St 11 is it? It seems hard to picture how they buang cos they ain't travel in same direction, and this kind of 4 party buang is like car racing, drifting failure then crash at junction.AMDEP workshop full house . Score 4 points at one shot while 9489 still in plaster.
all vo3x on svc. definitely b9 or 9178M. now h1 they sp 2 bus diff to spot.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:TIB1079A breakdown at Choa Chu Kang Road. (opp Teck Whye) Destos are off, should be doing 187 today. SMRT trucks r oso there too.
Desto? LOL!
i think u mean EDS.... if habit have desto it would be good?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:TIB1079A breakdown at Choa Chu Kang Road. (opp Teck Whye) Destos are off, should be doing 187 today. SMRT trucks r oso there too.
Desto? LOL!
i think u mean EDS.... if habit have desto it would be good?
Originally posted by Merczrox:I heard from my cousin just now that there was a accident involving 4 SBST buses at Bishan yesterday(11/6/09).He told me that it was a svc 54,56,410 and an 88 bus that were involved in the accident.When i asked him what were the models of the buses involved,he told me that the 88 bus was a DD and that the 54 bus was a new bus(kub).Then he said that the svcs 54,56 and 410 buses were old buses(Most likely Mercs).Since he is not a bus fan,this was the most detailed info he could give me about the models of the buses involved.He said that the impact of the accident on the buses was quite serious also.
all sv56 merz safe. most likely cameo. perhaps 491S cameo tio. sv54 kub safe 8371C.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Oh. Thx alot. Seems like TIB637X will be in WLDEP for quite some time liao.
maybe...EDS is still intact, only the windscreen and some parts of the bumper got damaged.
2640R today on 154. so is not involved in accident.
days back Sv 151 met into an accident at abt 9pm at Clementi Rd/ Upp Bt Timah Rd/ Bt Timah Rd/ Dunearn Rd/ Jln Anak Bt junction
Direction: Hougang
tat place is full of chiongsters who defy lane marking, right lane end up chioning straight instead of turning
today 8pm+ got a accident involving a car and a motorbike at along Boon Lay Way towards tuas, adjacent to Boon Lay Temp Int. svcs like 30 79 154 157 174 198 199 schedule tio lambat alrdy.
Friday 12 Jun
SBS 7452 J (HG 80) brokedown on service 80 along Aljunied Rd opp Aljunied stn. Seen at 3.40 pm.
Originally posted by sbst275:days back Sv 151 met into an accident at abt 9pm at Clementi Rd/ Upp Bt Timah Rd/ Bt Timah Rd/ Dunearn Rd/ Jln Anak Bt junction
Direction: Hougang
tat place is full of chiongsters who defy lane marking, right lane end up chioning straight instead of turning
any idea what rego or model?
Originally posted by sgbuses:SBS7345K...oh wait, it's YJ5288E on TOW (BBDEP 196)
no wonder never see .....
An Unknown SMRT Single Decker Bus with Ads was park at a busstop that SV 964 uses with both headlight flashing.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:any idea what rego or model?
if did remember is EADS ad
Originally posted by Stage:
all sv56 merz safe. most likely cameo. perhaps 491S cameo tio. sv54 kub safe 8371C.
Luckily the svc 56 Mercs are safe.
Originally posted by Stage:oh no 88 bus tio. hope it's not b9's/9842/leyland's.
Yeah i wanted to ask u if u had heard abt this accident but i forgot.So u got heard any info from ur svc 88 BCs abt this accident?
Originally posted by sbst275:
if did remember is EADS ad
hmm... EASB? sounds like SBS2649S. but now adless already..
14 June 2009
SBS 1954 S [BB 74] Broke down before opp amk mrt stn bus stop at 1305. Cause Unknown
SBS 1975 G [HG 89] Broke down aft the junction of Elias road & PSR Dr 1. Destos removed & breakdown truck spotted at 1630. Cause Unknown
Originally posted by TownLink 291:14 June 2009
SBS 1954 S [BB 74] Broke down before opp amk mrt stn bus stop at 1305. Cause Unknown
back to service liao. just spotted it running on north buona vista rd to BVT at 5pm+