Originally posted by nenepokey:i knew it was 582U when reading the article on Shin Min. see that ad also can tell... ...
No offence 2 say so:
Rather jus de-register TIB582U since they had undergone accident and got new one last time. It'll be waste of money if SMRT put back new EDS & back again.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
No offence 2 say so:Rather jus de-register TIB582U since they had undergone accident and got new one last time. It'll be waste of money if SMRT put back new EDS & back again.
but lucky this time the buttock only...wonder if the engine suffered any damage or not...
haiz, TIB582U is really unlucky
Info From "brotherchen1982"...
SBS2989K (SL 243G), hit taxi turning left into jurong west street 64 from jurong west central 3.
bus front bumper broken, taxi right front cave in, SBST bike n TP on site.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
No offence 2 say so:Rather jus de-register TIB582U since they had undergone accident and got new one last time. It'll be waste of money if SMRT put back new EDS & back again.
Its nothing to do with new EDS lah, for TIB582U. Lol. Its the back that got smashed, not the front, unless AMDEP wanna take red rear EDS from TIB481C and place in TIB582U.
Originally posted by sbst272:Info From "brotherchen1982"...
SBS2989K (SL 243G), hit taxi turning left into jurong west street 64 from jurong west central 3.
1st CNG bus kena accident ever.. lucky the interior was not affected.
SBST bike? i only know got SBST motorbike but never seen SBST bike before.
anyway pictures on site. TP came at 6+ after i took pic..
some bumper cracks left on the road by CNG bus
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
1st CNG bus kena accident ever.. lucky the interior was not affected.SBST bike? i only know got SBST motorbike but never seen SBST bike before.
Haiyo. Like plastics sia.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
1st CNG bus kena accident ever.. lucky the interior was not affected.SBST bike? i only know got SBST motorbike but never seen SBST bike before.
Damage isn't as bad though.
Originally posted by sbst272:Info From "brotherchen1982"...
O_O off service bus.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Damage isn't as bad though.
guess shld be just remove and attach a new bumper in no time.
Originally posted by Oceane:Yesterday... around 5pm.
TIB 1257C rear ended into TIB 582U at the junction of Yishun Ave 1 and Ave 2. The Lance was not carrying any passengers but TIB 582U was operating on Sv965. 9 passengers were admitted to the hospital.
Both buses sustained damages, TIB 1257C was damaged at the doors and the windscreen while the rear of TIB 582U was badly damaged.
Scanned from the newspaper.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
what newspaper?
Originally posted by jayh272416:what newspaper?
Shin Min Daily News. Chinese newspaper.
i was involved in the accident lor. +.+
Which bus? the TIB1257C or the TIB582U?
TIB582U the 965 incident reported in Shin Min like what tranquilice posted. It was the fault of the off service 980 bus driver. Stupid cheena driver drive like hell driver.
24/6/09
SBS2835X on Service 175 breakdown at the cosmopolitan bus stop at kim seng road at 5.55pm. BC had difficulty accelerating and the bus was declared breakdown when the front tyre had overheated. breakdown triangle seen. bus was driven off by the BC at 6.20pm.
Forgot to post this
22/6/09
SBS560B (SLBP 502) was spotted at the road shoulder of AYE at ard 5pm where svc 166 all enteres.Front desto was inverted so couldn't see the svc it was cameoing on.There was no rear desto.No breakdown triangle was placed at the rear of the bus also.The young BC quickly rushed onto the bus when he saw our SBS9889U passing by the bus.
Update:Saw that bus back on svc 502 today.
TIB582U backside seems to suffer a worse bump, inclusive of cracked nearside window. Nevertheless no smrt mercs 0405 had dereg cos of accident, so hope it wont "break the tradition".
Anyway this evening a LO3, rego not clear cos distance but think it's 9159, brokedown at punggol road, rivervale lane junction twd hougang. Towed away around 6.15pm or so.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:TIB582U backside seems to suffer a worse bump, inclusive of cracked nearside window. Nevertheless no smrt mercs 0405 had dereg cos of accident, so hope it wont "break the tradition".
Anyway this evening a LO3, rego not clear cos distance but think it's 9159, brokedown at punggol road, rivervale lane junction twd hougang. Towed away around 6.15pm or so.
This may be the 1st.Hopefully no.Cause i want it on 965,thank you.
Happen this morning arnd 10.15am. no bus damaged but freq delayed.
Accident happen at the junction of S'goon Nth Ave 1 and S'goon Nth Ave 2. Involved one cab and car, cause the road to be blocked. resulting SBS 735P with back bus SBS 803B to trapped there. freq of 315 is drag to as long as half an hr.with 2 training bus at the back trapped. SBS 735P off svc rush back to s'goon int.
Double post
Originally posted by tranquilice:
The Photographer was not seen on the mirror...
Originally posted by SMB66X:
The Photographer was not seen on the mirror...
if you cannot use ur brain, use ur eyes pls. The photographer most likely took the photo from the steering area. The mirror is showing the back of the bus...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:if you cannot use ur brain, use ur eyes pls. The photographer most likely took the photo from the steering area. The mirror is showing the back of the bus...
He has no brains that is why most of his post makes no sense. look at the OC500LE thread and you'll discover why