Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
Online version of the article.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:Seems like the Hispano bodywork did a good job again withstanding the impact. Btw what is that yellow wire coming out from 582U?
but it looks like the EDS is kinda gone case...
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Tink TIB842U cannot be saved.
Saw TIB842U on 187 today
SBS8034B broke down at Jurong West St 64/Ctrl 3 junction, Recovery Truck arrived at 9.55pm
Originally posted by nenepokey:but it looks like the EDS is kinda gone case...
i sense another LAWO being ordered.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Online version of the article.
zaobao taken interior shot of bus from front door.
http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp090125_518.shtml
SBS9681B (HG 80) breakdown along Sims Ave last Sat night. Once again, rear door cannot close.
2nd time in 3mths.
Originally posted by AEW5001:SBS9681B (HG 80) breakdown along Sims Ave last Sat night. Once again, rear door cannot close.
2nd time in 3mths.
Tridents.......full of problems.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
not really though...maybe only e stupid door that's all.
today
SBS87B on 240 breakdown-ed at BNL parking lot 4.55pm and the front grille was removed. SBST recovery truck is there as well. few mins ltr, it can move back on its own and returned back to depot i suppose.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today
SBS87B on 240 breakdown-ed at BNL parking lot 4.55pm and the front grille was removed. SBST recovery truck is there as well. few mins ltr, it can move back on its own and returned back to depot i suppose.
with the front grille back???
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:with the front grille back???
dunno
Yesterday
TIB589B on 77 broke down at Jln Jurong Kechil's last bus stop towards Marina Centre at about 2.30pm (spotted time). I had gotten off a sv52 when i saw the bus along with a recovery truck there. the engine was on, the mechanic went on the bus but apparently were not able to fix it and they turned the engine off and got down to sit at the bus stop. The doors appeared to have a problem, both side of the front doors were at 45 degree angles while the rear doors one side was open and the other shut.
Originally posted by AntiDennisLance:This is quite unbelievable... either the bus driver was sleeping or the mercz' brakes suffered a catastrophic failure.
actually even if the brakes fail he can just warn the pax and ram the bus into the divider. better than slamming it into such a big vehicle.
today 9.30am
bus 502 sbs 545x accident in jurong area...opp IBP, near chevrons
trailer came from behind though bus was at stopping at e red light.
ard 15 casualties...i was amg one of them....sigh
Originally posted by alfagal:today 9.30am
must be travelling too fast
tat place speed is very high one
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
is it to do w/ e door pnuematic system?
Originally posted by sbst275:
must be travelling too fasttat place speed is very high one
u shld have seen e trailer driver's face...non-chalant...f up
and it was not too far from one traffic light...to the next one...
can see e tyre marks on e floor, it was quite long...
lucky i wasnt in e back row seat...cos any more serious, i will not be here posting already...funny how i was lamenting there were no seats when i got onto e bus..now i count myself lucky, cos those sitting had neck pains due to the impact
Originally posted by alfagal:
u shld have seen e trailer driver's face...non-chalant...f upand it was not too far from one traffic light...to the next one...
can see e tyre marks on e floor, it was quite long...
lucky i wasnt in e back row seat...cos any more serious, i will not be here posting already...funny how i was lamenting there were no seats when i got onto e bus..now i count myself lucky, cos those sitting had neck pains due to the impact
still tat place e speed limit for cars is 70kph, considered semi highway alrdy
was e trailer w/ any boxes?
still tat place e speed limit for cars is 70kph, considered semi highway alrdywas e trailer w/ any boxes?
luckily no...its empty
e trailer's windcreen cracked..was abit dented...but e bus seems unharmed...i'm quite amazed, how sturdy e bus is..it happened so fast..within one second i was on e floor already...i tot its like a tyre puncture cos its v loud and i din feel e impact..only hurt myself when i fell on e floor...
must be travelling too fasttat place speed is very high one
Dun make assumption. There is a traffic added along that road..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
ya lor boon lay way that part cannot chiong from chevrons till toh tuck rd junction liao..
Originally posted by alfagal:today 9.30am
got peekture?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
isn't tat place speed limit being 70kph making it a semi expressway?
so meaning to say w/ a traffic light ppl wun travel fast? so then why is it tat e junction nearby has red light camera installed?