Originally posted by SMB32T:TIB1106E on service 969 broke down along Tampines Ave 7 yesterday evening around 720pm. All the passengers got to alight and was stranded along the roadside. TIB1088Z which was the next bus managed to pick up some of the stranded passengers to continue their journey to Yishun/Woodlands, those who were unable to get up to TIB1088Z continued waiting...
Whoa damn sad... That part of Tampines Ave 7 is damn ulu rite?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Whoa damn sad... That part of Tampines Ave 7 is damn ulu rite?
Yup, it is just along the Sun Plaza Park area. Used to have a pair of bus stops there but had been abolished for some time already.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Yup, it is just along the Sun Plaza Park area. Used to have a pair of bus stops there but had been abolished for some time already.
Actually that area is nt that ulu.There is still the park there and u can actually even see Tam Int and the MRT track even though they are very far away.And that bus stop lanes are actually still there but have been blocked.Only the shelters have been removed.
The passengers must have felt so fed up.That area is where 969 just turns out of the Int.They board the bus so fast exit Int breakdown so sian.
SBS0533E crashed into the covered walkway at the bus stop after TPE along Pasir Ris Dr 12.
The impact should be quite great as it "managed" to unroot the pillars of the shelter and left it hanging.
An ambulance was deployed but was unsure of the identity of the casualty (the ambulance came from st 71 )
Wonder if it'll be repaired or is that the last piece of action we'll see from this guy
Here are some pictures taken:
Originally posted by my@jas:SBS0533E crashed into the covered walkway at the bus stop after TPE along Pasir Ris Dr 12.
The impact should be quite great as it "managed" to unroot the pillars of the shelter and left it hanging.
An ambulance was deployed but was unsure of the identity of the casualty (the ambulance came from st 71 )
Wonder if it'll be repaired or is that the last piece of action we'll see from this guy
Seems to have gotten away lightly. A broken windscreen could be replaced just by another O405 DM going for scrap.
Originally posted by my@jas:SBS0533E crashed into the covered walkway at the bus stop after TPE along Pasir Ris Dr 12.
Passer-By looks like they ignore the bus.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Seems to have gotten away lightly. A broken windscreen could be replaced just by another O405 DM going for scrap.
What does it mean?
Its structure is very strong.
Saw a VSO in the 3rd pic.
Breakdown of SBS2752B on S111 at one stop before Ghim Moh Terminal (BS 11351, Blk 13), travelling towards Ghim Moh Terminal:
I was travelling on this bus intending to go to Ghim Moh Terminal. It travelled fine before the breakdown and started to move very slowly when approaching the Blk 13 bus stop. When it stopped there, the driver declared breakdown in chinese and said in chinese that he could not accelerate the bus anymore. Remaining passengers intending to alight at Ghim Moh Terminal continued their journey by foot as it was just a short distance ahead. Here are some pictures taken after I alighted.
As my intention of going to Ghim Moh Terminal was to wait outside there and try getting a picture of SBS2743C (Moove Love Advert), I observed that SBS2752B was left stationary at that bus stop and approximately 36 minutes later, SBS2752B managed to start moving and then went off without destos by making a turn at Ghim Moh Terminal alighting area. I am not sure what was being done to SBS2752B for it to be able to start moving after breakdown as I already moved away from the bus stop where it broke down.
Originally posted by my@jas:An ambulance was deployed but was unsure of the identity of the casualty (the ambulance came from st 71 )
the ambulance was A232, dispatched from Pasir Ris Fire Post..
Originally posted by sgbuses:Seems to have gotten away lightly. A broken windscreen could be replaced just by another O405 DM going for scrap.
defintely can repair dun need to scrap
i believe i saw you i was at the overhead bridge the whole time. guess i need not upload my pics since they look almost the same as yours
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
What does it mean?Its structure is very strong.
either 9801 9837 9843.
i forsee 533E is gone for good for now.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i forsee 533E is gone for good for now.
i hope it comes out with shiny rims and body repaint wahaaah. but the damage aint serious at all lol.
Originally posted by Stage:
i hope it comes out with shiny rims and body repaint wahaaah. but the damage aint serious at all lol.
take the front part of SBS572 to replace onto SBS533... actually only front part damage still can replace lah..
Today (24th October 2009)
1. SBS 994H (AMDEP 72)
> On SV162M
> Breakdown @ Temasek Ave (Opp Ritz-Carlton Hotel)
> Time of Witness: Arnd 2230hrs
> BC is issuing complimetary tix at time of witness
> Was on TIB434P on SV857 overtaking 994H
2. SBS 7490Z (AMDEP 76)
> On SV76.
> All desto Off except front desto which is inverted
> 1 SBST guy which ride SBST motor was talking on board the bus with doors closed
> Engine is still running at point of witness
> Time of Witness: Arnd 2320hrs
Yeah, not serious enough for scrapping. Just cannibalise windscreen and other parts from another dereg bus, if its remaining lifespan makes it economical enough to put the manpower into it.
Saturday 24 Oct
SBS 271 K (BR 145) brokedown along Eu Tong Sen St after Apollo Ctr. Happened at 12.15 pm.
23/10/09
SBS9828X brokedown on svc 12 at Tam Ave 7 at the TJC bus stop ard 10am while heading twds Pasir Ris.BC was sitting at the bus stop then he went inside the bus to check inside be4 coming out agn.
Originally posted by Stage:
either 9801 9837 9843.
eh, can't that be ur sweetest pie 9842 from bradell?
It feels like reading 3 little pigs leh, the linkway collapse like the straw house the elder pig built
Originally posted by SMB32T:TIB1106E on service 969 broke down along Tampines Ave 7 yesterday evening around 720pm. All the passengers got to alight and was stranded along the roadside. TIB1088Z which was the next bus managed to pick up some of the stranded passengers to continue their journey to Yishun/Woodlands, those who were unable to get up to TIB1088Z continued waiting...
TIB1106E back on service, it is on 913 today.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:It feels like reading 3 little pigs leh, the linkway collapse like the straw house the elder pig built
SBS533E is the wolf.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
er no i was there almost the whole time and i only saw sv81 vso's
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
cameo also
so it can be:
9800 9801 9802 9803 9804 9805 9806 9807 9808 9809 9810 9811 9812 9813 9814 9815 9816 9817 9818 9819 9820 9821 9822 9823 9824 9825 9826 9827 9828 9829 9830 9831 9832 9833 9834 9835 9836 9837 9838 9839 9840 9841 9842 9843 9844 9845 9846 9847 9848 9849.
u get the point XD