Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Jurong Town Hall Rd/Jurong East Ave 1 junction has many many accidents over the years...
Tight right turns from Jurong Town Hall Rd into JE Ave 1, some drivers wait for the green arrow to turn even the opposite is clear for turning right.
The slight left sided bend between Boon Lay Way & JE Ave 1, if U are frequent taker of 66/99/178/180/198/334, U will notice the bus drivers have to brake suddenly
Remember the traffic lights always broke down during rainy days too...
tat junction is very narrow
Esp for Sv 99 & 334 to turn to Jurong Town Hall Rd, gotta give way to opp turning vehicles
Originally posted by TownLink 291:
WTF? I alighted 1 stop before breakdown........
haha.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:TJC is along Bedok South Road.
I have edited it to TPJC and maybe it was a small tiny mistake there.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:Chinese version of 8477G accident
Chinese version: An old lady died in Sv 192 VO2x
Saw the news of the death of the old lady on the svc 192 VO2X in yesterday's TNP.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Saw the news of the death of the old lady on the svc 192 VO2X in yesterday's TNP.
mi 2
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
mi 2
TIB426M sent back to WLDEP due to rainwater leaking from the ceiling and sides, more severe for driver's cabin.
Originally posted by TIB433S:TIB426M sent back to WLDEP due to rainwater leaking from the ceiling and sides, more severe for driver's cabin.
YAY waterfall inside busssss
A unknown SMRT Scania bus[Think was TIB672T] was found parking at SLE RS. Unknown reasons.
TIB1023K on 851 breakdown at henderson rd(1st bus stop towards yishun) at 1613hrs.driver in the bus talking on the phone.rear engine cover opened and maintenance truck came at around 1650hrs
from the looks of it it seems that the BC of 8477 wasnt at fault in the accident. Looks more like the motorcycle couldnt stop and rammed into 8477.
Originally posted by jayh272416:from the looks of it it seems that the BC of 8477 wasnt at fault in the accident. Looks more like the motorcycle couldnt stop and rammed into 8477.
is it the rear of the bus chui? Cos the bus seems to turn to the right liao..
Originally posted by azharjj:
i think it's time for LTA to install traffic light with red,amber & green right arrow lightit's really dangerous... cant see the traffic from opp direction
some right arrow traffic light have that. When the arrow is flashing, driver need to stop at the line liao.. But this junction is dangerous that is similar to the svc 185 / 189 doing a right turn to PIE from clementi ave 6.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
is it the rear of the bus chui? Cos the bus seems to turn to the right liao..
If that is so,good luck to 8477G.
1/11/2009
SBS 9219D(BBDEP 166) broke down along Thomson Rd at about 12.15pm
Rear engine cover was opened,breakdown triangle was placed at the back of the bus and front desto was taken out.
SBS9117P on 98 (or 98M) brokedown at bus-stop near shuqun sec twrds jurong port road. Desto inverted, engine cover opened, BC stand outside the entrance door
spotted at 7.20am
TIB962G sent back to WLDEP because of faulty air con. Replaced by 473B on 965.
28/10/09
TIB1042E on Service 67 breakdown at New Upp Changi Rd (Blk 27) at 4.55pm. breakdown triangle was seen.
31/10/09
SBS9425A on Service 166 broke down at Thomson Road (opp Novena Lodge) at 12.15pm.
SBS562X on 138 broke down at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 (Blk 322) at 8.20pm due to engine failure. breakdown triangle was seen.
1/11/09
SBS9448J on Service 65 almost breakdown at Lower Delta Rd in the direction of harbourfront interchange at 2.25pm due to engine overheat. it was taken off service once it reached the interchange at 2.30pm and driven off at 3pm.
Originally posted by #11-18:1/11/2009
SBS 9219D(BBDEP 166) broke down along Thomson Rd at about 12.15pm
Rear engine cover was opened,breakdown triangle was placed at the back of the bus and front desto was taken out.
I was about to post this. haha.
Actually it break down around 1150pm when i bypass there.
It Break down opp Thomson Med Ctr along Thomson Rd. =D
Originally posted by SBS9818A:i'm sure you have sufficient mental capacity to decipher that statement without me having to clarify any further.
u dun tok big la...dun cum forum step 1 ang moh tua pai la hor....
Originally posted by SBS9818A:ooooh, looks like someone here is getting a little touchy! hmmmmm... the younger generation is getting more sensitive nowadays it seems..
si gina dun act big la hor....
sarcastic gina lyk u getting more n more guailan nowadays....
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
I was about to post this. haha.
Actually it break down around 1150pm when i bypass there.
It Break down opp Thomson Med Ctr along Thomson Rd. =D
Oh OK
Originally posted by SBS8049J:si gina dun act big la hor....
sarcastic gina lyk u getting more n more guailan nowadays....
how many clones do you need to attempt to get your *irrelevant* points across?