Originally posted by BusSpeeder:6/11/09
SBS8881Y on Service 99 brokedown at Jurong East Ave 1 (opp Parc Oasis) at 6.30pm. breakdown triangle was seen.
Playing consecutive regos.
SBS8880A, then SBS8881Y.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:6/11/09
SBS8881Y on Service 99 brokedown at Jurong East Ave 1 (opp Parc Oasis) at 6.30pm. breakdown triangle was seen.
it was fine at 430pm when we boarded it
wad went wrong?
Originally posted by #11-18:6/11/2009
TIB 635B(WLDEP 167)on Svc 167 was involved in an accident with another vehicle along Thomson Rd towards Sembawang Int.The rear of the bus was badly damaged
Ch 8 6.30pm news broadcasted this news just now.
kua liao..
kenna confirm non-user lay-up
engine looks to have been damaged.
TIB1178Y (WLDEP 169) broke down at Admiralty MRT today at about 325pm.
Back Engine Problem. Believed to be serving 169 towards Ang Mo Kio.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
kua liao..kenna confirm non-user lay-up
the damage doesnt look serious. you want serious its 8074K and 679T the like xD
Originally posted by Junyang700:TIB1178Y (WLDEP 169) broke down at Admiralty MRT today at about 325pm.
Back Engine Problem. Believed to be serving 169 towards Ang Mo Kio.
169 does not go to Admiraty MRT. I bet is 969/912/913.
SBS8395J, serving 38, broke down just before 10.50p.m at Tampines Int. Towed away by tow truck.
Originally posted by jayh272416:the damage doesnt look serious. you want serious its 8074K and 679T the like xD
If u seen the news,TIB635B's rear engine compartment is quite badly damaged and looks serious.The whole right rear part is crushed and dented in badly exposing the engine very clearly.The van is even more gone case.The whole front is crushed back inwards and that part looks very mangled.It's a miracle hw the driver of the van survived.
But knowing hw fast SMRT rescues their buses which are caught in serious accidents,i believe TIB635B will come back in no time although it wld be out of action for nw.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
kua liao..kenna confirm non-user lay-up
SMRT has rescued more buses which were caught in even worse accidents be4.TIB666L,TIB565U and TIB582U are just a few.
But this bus is confirmed laid up for nw.
Info from tintinspartan:
SMB108J (KJDEP SP) on Svc 75 met with an accident ard 15mins ago at Lau Pa Sat.
The bus got into the accident with a lorry and had it's windscreen smash, broken headlight, torn left side bumper.
SBS9097M (AMDEP SP) was spotted today at TPE. The bus was parking at the road shoulder with desto on 168.
Some photos of the SMB108J accident.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Some photos of the SMB108J accident.
Gemilang quality indeed ... ...
First batch 2 accident?
Originally posted by Interception_7:First batch 2 accident?
Of this magnitude and damage, yes.
Have personally seen some minor ones before.
Non-User Lay-Up now??
Is it just me or is it that the rear door is slightly open? Cannot close? I understand the failure of the front door, but it is surprising why the rear doors are at a semi-closed angle...
Before moving off the door could close. The door was disabled using the emergency button and thus half opened.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Before moving off the door could close. The door was disabled using the emergency button and thus half opened.
For pax to alight aft the accident?
The front camera will shows who is at fault. Haha
TIB965Z breakdown at Holland rd towards orchard.the bus stop after farrer rd.engine cover opened.time:1217hrs
Originally posted by Raraken:SBS948S (HG 163) taken off service around 2.40PM today along Braddell Road, Blk 273. A/C shut off right after leaving TPY Int, and the bus continued on very slowly until BC took bus off service. Complimentary tix were given out, and most boarded 8312B.
Personally, I wouldn't mind not having A/C. At least, until it reached Thomson Road of course XD
lol...
SBS948S - 1A/9P duty
SBS8132B - 2A/10P duty
Originally posted by Merczrox:
SMRT has rescued more buses which were caught in even worse accidents be4.TIB666L,TIB565U and TIB582U are just a few.
But this bus is confirmed laid up for nw.
well...who knows if TIB635B would be caught for refurbishment while under repair? do all the work together...
Originally posted by TIB1049L:Gemilang quality indeed ... ...
dun tell me if Citaro got into a same accident, nothing will happen?