Originally posted by sean29:
Look behind 9618K and there is 9888Y ... ...
Originally posted by sean29:
Dude, go easy on me man. I'm a newbie here. I was looking for a better picture and I was going to credit the person anyway.
no issue here.
Monday 23 Nov
SBS 9331 L (HG 51) brokedown along West Coast Rd (towards Pasir Panjang Rd) outside Blk 512. Happened at 6.55 pm.
SBS9618K back on Service 168 today..
Yesterday
TIB822C was going to do 965, I presume, as it brokedown in WRI at 900/900A/901/902/965 berth at around 8pm. Back engine cover opened, bus parked in the middle of the road, causing the 900 & 901 buses especially, to either stopped at 903/858/969 berth or the berth after 900/900A/901/902/965 to let passengers board.
24 November 2009
SBS214B - Svc 59
Broke Down at the junction of Tampines Ave 2 and Tampines St 31 at 1027 towards CVL.
Cause unknown. Bus back on svc later.
Bus: SBS 9295H
Service: 111
Date: 24 Nov 2009, Tuesday
Time: 1620 hrs (at time of witness)
Location: Raffles Boulevard, after Nicoll Highway/Bras Basah Road junction
Nature of Breakdown: Overheated Engine (Suspected)
Details:
1. SBS 9295H was operating on Service 111 when it broke down just after coming onto Raffles Boulevard.
2. No passengers were on board at time of witness. Destos had also been taken down.
3. The BC was seen standing outside his bus.
4. The rear engine cover was opened, suggesting that the engine may have overheated.
TIB 368Y broke down on W'lands road t'wards boon lay, red triangle placed
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:TIB 368Y broke down on W'lands road t'wards boon lay, red triangle placed
Time for retirement.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:TIB 368Y broke down on W'lands road t'wards boon lay, red triangle placed
TIB368Y lost its will to stay alive; most of its friends kena murdered, cannot tahan the stress of being lonely with only a few others of its kind left in WLDEP
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
TIB368Y lost its will to stay alive; most of its friends kena murdered, cannot tahan the stress of being lonely with only a few others of its kind left in WLDEP
Sekali the day that it brokedown is the last day serving svc.178.
today
TIB1210L on 190 broke down along Hill Street around 1pm. Breakdown triangle seen and engine cover opened.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
that would be devastating for me since that was my last OAC UD ride on 187 and the LAST UD to have full body advertisment (ad survivor somemore)..
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:today
TIB1210L on 190 broke down along Hill Street around 1pm. Breakdown triangle seen and engine cover opened.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
Lucky the fire brigate is not in use liao. If not, really a blockage or the fire engines would have bang the bus.
Central FS is operational.
Originally posted by sean29:Anyways, I took SBS9580J on Sv168 back (Towards BEDOK) just now and realised the bus I was travelling was somewhat slow on the expressway, perhaps a precautionary measure from the loose tyre sustained last monday?
i saw 9580J on Sv 168 travelling at around 60km/hr along SLE. seem like normal speed..
saw it today
hope that bus faster on Lay-up
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:saw it today
hope that bus faster on Lay-up
No way!! I hope to see it serving till Christmas!
Originally posted by SMB66X:No way!! I hope to see it serving till Christmas!
until 30th I oso happy, wanna catch a real quality UD on service 178...
Same here... I really dun want to see this bus go lay-up so soon.... Really miss the day when I took these buses on 975....
Accidental double post...
26/11/2009
TIB986M (KJDEP 190) broke down along Scotts Rd, EDS was still on & rear engine cover opened. SMRT maintenance lorry was at scene & time of spotting was at 2142hrs..
Originally posted by QX179R:26/11/2009
TIB986M (KJDEP 190) broke down along Scotts Rd, EDS was still on & rear engine cover opened. SMRT maintenance lorry was at scene & time of spotting was at 2142hrs..
It broke down shortly after 8pm. Transmission failure, before that already had restarted engine for a few times.
Originally posted by Edan2009:
Same here... I really dun want to see this bus go lay-up so soon.... Really miss the day when I took these buses on 975....
Yea i still remember late last year i took CSS195K on 975 full trip with my friends.It was a friendly china SL.He sped down the whole of the Lim Chu Kang Stretch like full speed sia.It was as if the whole bus was flying down Lim Chu Kang like that seriously.It was one of my best rides on the UDs i have took on 975.