Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today
SBS9376H or SBS9367J cameoing on 198/196/74 seen breakdown at North Buona Vista Rd near buona vista MRT about 7.55pm. Engine cover was opened.
SBS9376H on 198. since 5pm breakdown liao. engine was running then. Supected 'P' gear failed.
08/02/2009
TIB 1006K on Sv855 hit a pedestrian who ran across a red man signal. Pedestrian suffered mild injuries. Incident occured at the junction of Lentor Ave & YCK Road, bus was HarbourFront bound. Driver is currently assisting the Police with investigations.
Mk 3 Suspected Breakdown on AYE, towards Tuas, suspected 638L of 197. No desto, warning lights. BC also not in sight.
Originally posted by Oceane:08/02/2009
TIB 1006K on Sv855 hit a pedestrian who ran across a red man signal. Pedestrian suffered mild injuries. Incident occured at the junction of Lentor Ave & YCK Road, bus was HarbourFront bound. Driver is currently assisting the Police with investigations.
if got witnesses the pedestrian kena double blow.
if no witnesses den the driver really suay
anyway today SBS510X spotted on tow at Clementi Rd at around 6pm. No idea where its headed :S
yesterday. SBS510 on tow.
TIB774H of 178, front bumper dented badly on the left side. For 3 days already and WLDEP still haven't repair it.
11/2/2009
TIB922Y brokedown along Sembawang Rd at about 1600 hours. Bus was Off Service.
edit : my friend made up the story to make me panic.
today TIB893Y on 180 breakdown-ed at BNL int and towed out by private tow truck from there about 6.35pm.
13/2/2009
SBS7312E, Service 51, brokedown along Jln Eunos at about 1445 hours.
SBS9636H, Off Svc (with Svc 10 desto being displayed at the front), brokedown along Bedok Reservoir Rd at about 1600 hours.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Sorry should i go a little off-topic...
Yesterday, if you are on a Service 925 or 927 heading back to CCK, there is road block at the Slip Rd leading to KJE, due to some accidents occurred in KJE.
Due to unforeseen circumstances, there was a temporary route diversions for 925 & 927: From Woodlands Rd (continue down to Ten Mile Junction) > Choa Chu Kang Rd > Choa Chu Kang Way > Choa Chu Kang Int
However, you cannot board or alight along the diverted route and for 925 & 927, it didn't serve the last bus stop along Choa Chu Kang Ave 4.
no wonder i see a 925 merc along Woodlands Rd with some passengers in front...seems to be asking SL for something..
Originally posted by nenepokey:no wonder i see a 925 merc along Woodlands Rd with some passengers in front...seems to be asking SL for something..
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today TIB893Y on 180 breakdown-ed at BNL int and towed out by private tow truck from there about 6.35pm.
i'm afraid de connector in between de 2 cabins will scratch , it seems hard to tow a bendy and double deck ...
1x King Long coach broke down along Farrer Road in the morning at about 11am, caused a massive jam leading all the way to Lornie Rd. The coach away was eventually removed only at 4.30pm after several failed attempts to tow it away. Police & TP were on site to guide traffic. Rego is PA 811X C (I forgot the last digit) and is a blue coloured King Long. My Sv93 bus was about to pass by it when the truck towed it off.
Cause of breakdown is due to fuel leakage. But ah... one bus brokedown that caused such a massive jam... most public buses were late by 35 - 50 mins, initially most of them were over an hour late. Thanks to a set of traffic lights just before the breakdown site. =X
yesterday...
SBS3778X (AMDEP 56) broke down on.... you guessed it, 56 at Lor 4 Toa Payoh towards Bishan at around 10pm. Breakdown site was just after the bus stop. Saw the BC and a mechanic at the bus stop. Cause unknown.
Originally posted by Oceane:1x King Long coach broke down along Farrer Road in the morning at about 11am, caused a massive jam leading all the way to Lornie Rd. The coach away was eventually removed only at 4.30pm after several failed attempts to tow it away. Police & TP were on site to guide traffic. Rego is PA 811X C (I forgot the last digit) and is a blue coloured King Long. My Sv93 bus was about to pass by it when the truck towed it off.
Cause of breakdown is due to fuel leakage. But ah... one bus brokedown that caused such a massive jam... most public buses were late by 35 - 50 mins, initially most of them were over an hour late. Thanks to a set of traffic lights just before the breakdown site. =X
PA8116C I think.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:13/2/2009
SBS7312E, Service 51, brokedown along Jln Eunos at about 1445 hours.
SBS9636H, Service 10, brokedown along Bedok Reservoir Rd at about 1600 hours.
Service 10 where got go by Bedok Resivoir Road
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
Service 10 where got go by Bedok Resivoir Road
14/2/2009
TIB1035B On Service 67 brokedown along Bukit Timah Rd (O/S Coronation Plaza) at about 1800 hours.
SBS9148A on Svc 22 brokedown along Serangoon Ctrl. Tow truck seen attempting to tow the bus.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:SBS9148A on Svc 22 brokedown along Serangoon Ctrl. Tow truck seen attempting to tow the bus.
oo. time?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
oo. time?
about 810pm
14/02 Saturday
Fatal car accident at the zebra crossing at Jurong East St 12 towards Boon Lay Way at 10.30pm. All sv98 buses are diverted to turn right to Jurong East St 12, turn 1 big round around Jurong Town Hall Rd, Jurong East St 11, Boon Lay Way to reach the 1st bus stop.
14/2/09
SBS8160U had spotted met with accident at Jurong East St 13 outside JEC which is currently closed for renovations. Windscreen, exit plug door, right front bumper has inflicted with damage. 1 green man and 2 BCs were at that scene. 1 BC just simply drive off this bus back to SLBP with EDS showing "OFF SERVICE". Cause of accident is unknown as i saw this bus "parking" at JE St 13 1st lane from JE int.
this was witnessed by me on 11.50am. here are the pics:
exit plug door left glass panel has broken. the closed exit door has bent inwards.
windscreen and right front bumper and headlights were damaged, the whole bumper gets "bent" outwards
the floor are full of broken glass pieces