Originally posted by TIB1234T:Here are the pics of my bus. This bus originally is the same as what SMB39A had shown. Its been repainted in SBS Transit livery, pasted with full ads.
Nice.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Here are the pics of my bus. This bus originally is the same as what SMB39A had shown. Its been repainted in SBS Transit livery, pasted with full ads.
I have nothing to say
Originally posted by AEW5001:that bus really needs refurbishment..
Ya.. Really..
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Your's is worse than what i thought, Maybe you can follow these steps:
- 1)Go get sand paper and make the whole thing smooth first, take out the sticker
- 1a)Get acrylic paint to paint the whole thing white(paint it common-sans-ly)
- 2)Get Cellophane tape(not sticker) and do the smashed window
- 3) Maybe put to SBST livery and your bus is done!
Thx for the tip! I was a little kid tht time, so i didnt took care of it. I did some crash tests last 6 years ago.. Anyway, i always like to put stickers on it to make it like ads, so if u refer to my photo, u can see those sticker markings at the windows..
Originally posted by SMB39A:
Thx for the tip! I was a little kid tht time, so i didnt took care of it. I did some crash tests last 6 years ago.. Anyway, i always like to put stickers on it to make it like ads, so if u refer to my photo, u can see those sticker markings at the windows..
I do that for now, coz i am still a kid huh, but i use them for my livery as i cannot find the colour that fits the colour on the SBST livery.
Your 2nd axle the ribber i cannot help le, very hard to get that kind of rubber already.
Heres another 4. This bus had white rims. Enjoy.
Coolio! I like the front, but it looks more like Volgren front than Citaro..
Originally posted by SMB39A:Coolio! I like the front, but it looks more like Volgren front than Citaro..
Yah. Another thing, I put rego: SMB62G for this bus.
Originally posted by SMB39A:I have this toy bus model from the company First Bus which i bought at Toys 'R' Us store last 8 years ago. This is the pix, full body ad on the back, right & top left side of bus torn off.. T.T
Front view:
Back view:
Mind you, i didnt take care of this bus.. All pix taken from Sony Ericsson C702.
looks like gotten engine fire
ah ha!
refurbish it!!
and more O.405G
Cool seh. The bus in the middle, where did u buy it?
I only got the small and big ones.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Cool seh. The bus in the middle, where did u buy it?
I only got the small and big ones.
I have the middle one but its in white. Should be avalible in "Nikko" stores
Originally posted by kelvintwt:and more O.405G
Man used to have the bus on the right (Big one)..
Originally posted by bus555:
Man used to have the bus on the right (Big one)..
i used to have tht bus too plus the small 1. I remembered tht my dad bought for me tht small type of the bendy bus on yr 1998 when i was only abt 4 yrs old. I took a VO2x on svc Townlink 307 with my dad, then gt up to the upper deck then i opened the windows & guess wat happened? I decided to so-called 'fly' my toy bus using my hands & unfortunately i lost grip of my toy & it came crashing down outside the VO2x..
anyone heading to Hong Kong's 80m Bus Model shop anytime soon?
Originally posted by muziq bus:anyone heading to Hong Kong's 80m Bus Model shop anytime soon?
Please PM me BRO...
wow!
except for e black wheels
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Heres another 4. This bus had white rims. Enjoy.
hey! this looks familiar...think i 'had' one before...in the original colours. now gone liao...
Originally posted by sbst272:
Yes, I have...& the rego is "SBS9228C"...
Hong Kong NWFB vs Singapore Toy "R" Us:
Hi, Toy'R'US Suntec no more selling e Toy'R'US livery DD, I went there to find today but only manage to get 2 UK Routemaster instead. Any idea which Toy'R'US still sell it?
Cheers.
Originally posted by SMB39A:
i used to have tht bus too plus the small 1. I remembered tht my dad bought for me tht small type of the bendy bus on yr 1998 when i was only abt 4 yrs old. I took a VO2x on svc Townlink 307 with my dad, then gt up to the upper deck then i opened the windows & guess wat happened? I decided to so-called 'fly' my toy bus using my hands & unfortunately i lost grip of my toy & it came crashing down outside the VO2x..
Haha, so you brought the bus out of your house.
Originally posted by SGCar:Hi, Toy'R'US Suntec no more selling e Toy'R'US livery DD, I went there to find today but only manage to get 2 UK Routemaster instead. Any idea which Toy'R'US still sell it?
Cheers.
Tampines branch oso dun hav le.
anyway, is it possible to make a model of a bus?? If yes, do give me some ideas of how to make. I will be very happy yeah. =D
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:anyway, is it possible to make a model of a bus?? If yes, do give me some ideas of how to make. I will be very happy yeah. =D
Use lightweight cardboard lol.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Heres another 4. This bus had white rims. Enjoy.
Where you got this bus model from? Did you mod it or it came like this.
Originally posted by shinkansen:
Where you got this bus model from? Did you mod it or it came like this.
i rmb Simei popular got. Maybe you can try ur luck in Toys R us, or Kiddy Palace