Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:Don't forget Service 72 serve Tampines Rd.
72 quite ok bah. nobody board de. tampines link there i heard got alot of ghost.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
ok i define ulu as "no people at evening and night", so 178 does fall into the category as 178 the stretch after kranji mrt is quite ulu near midnight.Had ulu been defined in this thread already>?
If thats the case,
i think 85% of Singapore bus routes will fall under the cat. of "Ulu" routes since the demand for services after 2230hrs is like low ?
Service 175 Upper Boon Keng Rd (my house there,damn ulu)
Service 975 i dare to affirm it's the longest ulu service ..
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:Service 175 Upper Boon Keng Rd (my house there,damn ulu)
175 still not that bad la. i taken full rt before. That place still got some development. Maybe West Coast Highway there abit ulu bah.
Svc 975 is the 'uluest' route for mi. I wonder hw the BC feel when they drove at this places at nite.. Maybe somehow some1 outside flagged the bus, & when the BC opened its doors the person suddenly dissapared or smth.. Eeek.. So eerie le..
I think svc 172 is abit ulu coz it goes past lim chu kang too..
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:Service 175 Upper Boon Keng Rd (my house there,damn ulu)
175 = 975 ![]()
175 is lim chu kang to upp bt timah ![]()
Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:Service 925(Sun & P.H.) - After Sungai Buloh Wetland Reserve
Service 182
Service 35
182 still got a lot factory workers want to take at night leh
want to finger gf on bus ah boy?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
182 still got a lot factory workers want to take at night leh
i thought 182 last trip 7 sumting?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i thought 182 last trip 7 sumting?
no until 12am
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Svc 975 is the 'uluest' route for mi. I wonder hw the BC feel when they drove at this places at nite.. Maybe somehow some1 outside flagged the bus, & when the BC opened its doors the person suddenly dissapared or smth.. Eeek.. So eerie le..
Got hear before...ghost stories similar to this route..the BC got so scared he quitted the next day.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Svc 975 is the 'uluest' route for mi. I wonder hw the BC feel when they drove at this places at nite.. Maybe somehow some1 outside flagged the bus, & when the BC opened its doors the person suddenly dissapared or smth.. Eeek.. So eerie le..
Thanks to the dorms along the route, you dont really see empty buses at night now.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Got hear before...ghost stories similar to this route..the BC got so scared he quitted the next day.
Well, I'm not surprised that such things happen, but I could still love to hear the full story.
Also, I wonder if this happens with other "ulu" routes like 82 and 172.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
975 is ultimate....Try alighting at the Lim Chu Kang terminal at around 11pm to enjoy the sea-breeze.
And risk running into creepy things like this? (WARNING: SCARY IMAGES BEHIND LINK!)
Then again, maybe some route 975 bus drivers had run into a few of those...
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
no until 12am
182 operates as 182M aft 2130 till 2300 daily
Originally posted by SBS8033D:wah sei, come back alrd ah? so long nvr see you in the forums liao.
Anyway i recommend you either 975 or 200. 975 passes by LCK Rd and 200 passes by Sth Buona Vista Rd.
Go to your blog and you're know. Ok, nvm, back to topic. 200 I don't think its ulu ba. Last time I board it on afternoon to NUS and there's quite a number of landmarks there, maybe at the night only?
ai yah, singapore so small, so hard to find ulu places lor![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:ai yah, singapore so small, so hard to find ulu places lor
just go in deep in those "forests" beside expressways lor. ![]()
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
just go in deep in those "forests" beside expressways lor.
ya, but e bus how to go in? yr bus 4WD ah? ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:ya, but e bus how to go in? yr bus 4WD ah?
dunno leh o.O??
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
dunno leh o.O??
Imagine...a KUB driving through a forest ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7314A:
Imagine...a KUB driving through a forest
Bumpers and suspension gone in 30 seconds flat.
My vote goes out for SMRT Sv. 975.
But I daresay for the East SBST Sv. 35 at nite running from Xilin to TMFT does go quite a long way in ulu-ness. Especially that stretch Tanah Merah Coast Road and Changi Coast Road is really ulu lorh...
SBST Sv. 2 Upper Changi Road North and Loyang Way also. In addition all buses that ply the stretch of Loyang Ave from Changi Village to PRis Dr 3. Thank goodness Sv. 29 doesn't run at 10p.m... That stretch of Cranwell and Netheravon... Can piss already...
SBST Sv. 72 also ply that stretch of Tampines Road thru rear of PLebar Airbase to the three mega IKEA-Courts-GIANT very deserted.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Thank goodness Sv. 29 doesn't run at 10p.m... That stretch of Cranwell and Netheravon... Can piss already...
err. S29 last bus 2345hrs?
Originally posted by sinicker:err. S29 last bus 2345hrs?
I tot that one was Sv. 19???