Originally posted by JJxJJ:of course, that time they asked me and my friend whether we were lost
Good, good. Try not to run into any of those lost souls, OK? Running into rare cameos is enough, hear? ![]()
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:
Then what if someone needs to go there late at night (let's assume a big "if")? Or, worse, someone taking route 975 from Bukit Panjang to Choa Chu Kang oversleeps or something, and ends up at Lim Chu Kang? Does this mean they get struck there overnight? Remember, there's only a 0.000000001% of getting a taxi there even in daylight hours; booking will only slightly raise your chances to about 0.0001%.
Good grief...
There's a huge chance the driver may just send him back to civilisation on the way back to the depot/int. Probably out of humanity...
Anyone wants to try?
~ We can try taking a 11pm trip out of BP or at CCK then see what the driver tells us as we start to enter LCK...
~
no deal..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:no deal..
Outing thread ah!!!
~
if u guys want day time then i surely go..
dun wanna take any chances coz sekali bus breakdown @ LCK then ho sei liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:if u guys want day time then i surely go..
but day time cannot see how the bus terminates with passengers at LCK after 2249 hrs
~
then u go experiment it urself..
make sure u come back in one solid pc to tell us ur ride hor..
Originally posted by QX179R:then u go experiment it urself..
make sure u come back in one solid pc to tell us ur ride hor..
dun wan lah :(~ i cannot afford the cab fare back from lck if i'm stranded there alone :(~
i live in bishan leh...via the shortest distance also $38.10++ liao.
Flagdown $2.80
Fare $22.60
Late Night Surchange $12.70
Not including booking fee yet. gzzt.
u beri sure dats the reason..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:u beri sure dats the reason..
~
watever it is, i'm gonna arrange for a time in the day & try out the route..
aka joyriding..
okay~ u post time and date~ :p
in the day hor. i cannot afford the fare back~ :p
i dont even think the SL will even bring you back to civilisation.
he go back KJDEP by lim chu kang lane 3
neo tiew road
kranji way so fast. ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:okay~ u post time and date~ :p
in the day hor. i cannot afford the fare back~ :p
check ur PM..
Originally posted by sinicker:i dont even think the SL will even bring you back to civilisation.
he go back KJDEP by lim chu kang lane 3neo tiew road
kranji way so fast.
~ kena sai~ its a trap!!!
Originally posted by n4l:
~ kena sai~ its a trap!!!
try the 1130 trip on 193 from tuas change 154's 0020 trip at bnl, change 162 and walk?
haha. one day we go? haha better than always we go to bnl till 11 den go off.
Originally posted by QX179R:if u guys want day time then i surely go..
Day time is no kick one... Wanna have thrilling, must try night one... As late as possible ![]()
i only want to see how the route is like so its ok..![]()
I really really REALLY think SMRT should introduce some kind of special route that operates, let's say, between Woodlands Depot and Lim Chu Kang during those late hours to pick any passengers that might get stranded there.
Either that, or seriously hope that the bus driver will allow such stranded passengers a ride on an out-of-service bus back to human cvilisation in case such things happen.
But, as QX179R said, if the bus breaks down...
I've always wondered what happens if the last bus breaks down....i mean on any service lah...like 851, 852, 168, 161...not just ulu services. Will they send a replacement bus immediately to pick up passengers on the rest of the route? Bec they have to follow the last bus timings on the bus stop very closely.
Originally posted by n4l:I've always wondered what happens if the last bus breaks down....i mean on any service lah...like 851, 852, 168, 161...not just ulu services. Will they send a replacement bus immediately to pick up passengers on the rest of the route? Bec they have to follow the last bus timings on the bus stop very closely.
I really want to see the last Service 980 (Sunday night, towards Sembawang) and 190 bus (towards Choa Chu Kang) breakdown! ![]()
surely they will dispatch another bus otherwise can complain liao..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:I really want to see the last Service 980 (Sunday night, towards Sembawang) and 190 bus (towards Choa Chu Kang) breakdown!
tsk. evil.
wad abt 405?
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:I really want to see the last Service 980 (Sunday night, towards Sembawang) breakdown!
I will be
to see the bus driver and
to see whole lots of Bangala Indians stranded and wondering at a point without any transport back.