Dear forumites,
im not flaming anyone but if this topic offends you, i apologize to you in advance..
i was onboard 171 towards yishun (smb63d), journey at around 6.15-7pm today.. there were 3 boys (2 chinese aged approx 12 and 15 and 1 malay aged approx 15) onboard as well.. the malay boy was sitting right behind the driver directly and the 2 chinese boys were standing next to the driver.. asking sl questions and talking to him through out the journey..
if the 3 of you are sgforum forumites, pls take note / consider these important factors when you are having a joyride..
- you are blocking passengers from boarding the bus smoothly..
- you are diverting the drivers concentration by talking and asking him all the gadgets and equipments at the front dash though out the journey.. all passengers' life are in his hands.. and it was peak hour and there are about 30-40 pax onboard at any one time through out my journey from bt panjang to chong pang..
- if someone makes a complaint, i can confidently say that he may be liable to be sacked by smrt.. don ask me why and how i know..
i know that i may have stopped the 2 boys but pls i din wanna embarrass the 2 of them in front of peak hour crowd..
so please consider your actions when you are having joyrides..
This is interesting. People just don't feel ashame of blocking the passage of the bus.
I've also seen TTS onboard 8033D sv174 peeping at the timesheet. Acting as if a terrorist. That's not the worse. The WORST is that his bag was at the seats, taking up space.
Let's hope all of us will learn to be more considerate. PLEASE.
Originally posted by manjieass:...
- if someone makes a complaint, i can confidently say that he may be liable to be sacked by smrt.. don ask me why and how i know..
hahaha. but i think this has been mentioned bef
could you describe how the 3 kids look like?
btw this isnt the first time such incident has happened.
Quoted from a post from previous threadsOccurences on SMB 1 H (01 July 2008, 1830 hours)
I was onboard SMB 1 H on its trip travelling towards Choa Chu Kang. I was observing things around, and to my horrid, I have found out something, and it has also been identified by the commuters onboard as well.
A bus fan feedbacked to me that a couple of passengers telling him this:
Pax 1: "Hey, are you part of the group? Are you able to get them to shut up? It's getting onto my nerve!!!Pax 2: "It has been a stressful day for me! I've been slogging for the whole day and I wanted a peaceful ride on it. Hear the noises coming from the back of the bus! It's f***ing irritating! CAN I HAVE SOME PEACE?!"
THIS, has become a rising concern with this handful of bus fan who have been seating at the rear of the bus to become much 'outstanding' in the sense that they have been interrupting the peace, or even sleep for some of these poor working people.
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE SITUATION AWARENESS OF BUS FANS?! IS THIS A SIGN THAT FOR SOME THAT IT HAS WEAKENED?!
Upon knowing that, I was furiously ashamed with their wrongdoings. Isn't it a basic courtesy that one MUST NOT have loud conversation on buses?
Yes... it has been an exciting day for some of us to be boarding it, but does it have to be AMPLIFIED and becomes a form of inconvenience to others? And how much impact has this handful of people created and have never feel ashamed with their inconsiderate actions??!!
I hope that this handful of them who have conversed loudly on the bus NOT to do such acts again. Not only that it brings us shame, the bad image portrayed to other commuters would be magnified as well!
As a bus enthusiast, I hope that all of us should carry out the right disposition onboard, as well as to have the right moral values and considerate acts while onboard.
Again, I hope that this incident would never be re-enacted. (well, such inconsiderate actions have been re-enacted over and over again, just that we didnt notice perhaps.)
So please, be considerate. The driver needs to earn an income to support his family and if he were to lose his job due to some stupid buggers who distract him, are those buggers who are involved able to pay for the loss?
Originally posted by manjieass:Dear forumites,
im not flaming anyone but if this topic offends you, i apologize to you in advance..
i was onboard 171 towards yishun (smb63d), journey at around 6.15-7pm today.. there were 3 boys (2 chinese aged approx 12 and 15 and 1 malay aged approx 15) onboard as well.. the malay boy was sitting right behind the driver directly and the 2 chinese boys were standing next to the driver.. asking sl questions and talking to him through out the journey..
if the 3 of you are sgforum forumites, pls take note / consider these important factors when you are having a joyride..
- you are blocking passengers from boarding the bus smoothly..
- you are diverting the drivers concentration by talking and asking him all the gadgets and equipments at the front dash though out the journey.. all passengers' life are in his hands.. and it was peak hour and there are about 30-40 pax onboard at any one time through out my journey from bt panjang to chong pang..
i know that i may have stopped the 2 boys but pls i din wanna embarrass the 2 of them in front of peak hour crowd..
so please consider your actions when you are having joyrides..
okay , i was on board SMB63D and i was talking to the captain ... i agree with what u said but i didn't block the passengers from boarding as i was standing by the side near the first seat , why can't i chat with my friend? the thing is he's okay with us talking to him , i dont think SMRT will be so particular about passengers talking to captains , so what u want now? i'll try not to talk too much okay?problem settled?mod , pls lock this topic , thx (:
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:okay , i was on board SMB63D and i was talking to the captain ... i agree with what u said but i didn't block the passengers from boarding as i was standing by the side near the first seat , why can't i chat with my friend? the thing is he's okay with us talking to him , i dont think SMRT will be so particular about passengers talking to captains , so what u want now? i'll try not to talk too much okay?problem settled?mod , pls lock this topic , thx (:
I myself personally hate to see people talking to drivers while the bus is on the roads, be it bus enthusiasts or not. This might cause the bus to slow down alot or worse, bus starts swerving left and right due to distractions. I met this kind of drivers before.
Other passengers may not feel the same way as you. You will never know someone on the bus may just send a complaint letter.
Although I know some drivers who just cannot stop talking on all trips.
U may tok to Drivers about the route, asking for directions,just dun ask too many question can le.
Originally posted by off_service:I myself personally hate to see people talking to drivers while the bus is on the roads, be it bus enthusiasts or not. This might cause the bus to slow down alot or worse, bus starts swerving left and right due to distractions. I met this kind of drivers before.
Other passengers may not feel the same way as you. You will never know someone on the bus may just send a complaint letter.Although I know some drivers who just cannot stop talking on all trips.
if another bus driver comes onboard the bus and talk to the bus driver driving for a period of time, is it allowed? i've seen before once when a bus driver talk for about 20 minutes to the driver until he alighted. the bus driver driving was driving slowly during that 20 minutes.
Is the malay guy fat?
If it is it have to be tintinspartan and 2 of his followers
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:if another bus driver comes onboard the bus and talk to the bus driver driving for a period of time, is it allowed? i've seen before once when a bus driver talk for about 20 minutes to the driver until he alighted. the bus driver driving was driving slowly during that 20 minutes.
I was on SMB 4A on 5 Dec? or 6Dec? forgotten liao, on 851, while joyriding with my dad at around the afternoon non-peaks, the SL(or Bus fan forget liao) was talking talking non-stop to the SL driving the bus(The other SL was already on the bus even before i boarded the bus at Bugis Street Entrance), i feel irritated, And after talking, he sat on the seat rgiht behind the SL cabin and sat so ugly-lookingly, and somemore, there are a lot of elderlies on the bus. I gave my seat to one of the elderly, and stood at the ticket box there as i want to see how the dashboard look like, took some pics before i alighted the bus at Yishun Interchange.
Afiq board the bus somewhere ...
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:okay , i was on board SMB63D and i was talking to the captain ... i agree with what u said but i didn't block the passengers from boarding as i was standing by the side near the first seat , why can't i chat with my friend? the thing is he's okay with us talking to him , i dont think SMRT will be so particular about passengers talking to captains , so what u want now? i'll try not to talk too much okay?problem settled?mod , pls lock this topic , thx (:
okay, since you said u are standing by the side near the first seat, you are still obstructing the pathway. and the only way that you can definitely say that you are not obstructing passengers from boarding is either when you are sitting down or moving in towards the back of the bus.
moreover, no one says you can't chat with your friend. you can jolly well chat with him when he's taking a break in the interchange/terminal or on the phone. or are you trying to say that he's only your friend when he's driving thats why you can only talk to him on the bus?
furthermore you claimed that you dont think that SMRT will be particular about passengers talking to captains. asking for directions is fine, but definitely not standing there and talking throughout the journey. if somebody sends in a complaint to SMRT (or even STOMP/ST forums), do you think SMRT will just treat it as nothing has happened? and what is more important, reputation of SMRT or the comfort of captains?
think again and grow up, boy.
i didn't exactly ask him question , i only stand infront and see how the way he drive what i'm saying is through my heart , i didn't talk much , just chat a little bit when passengers are boarding i move to the side and just stand in front and watch him drive nth much .... although TTS and remy kept walking around , i tried to stop them alr Faizal was at de seat sitting quietly while me and nicholas are standing infront watching how he drive OC without blocking ppl or interrupting BC
i shall stop here , i admit my mistake , i don't want flame wars here , and manjieass , why can't u just msn me or pm me?
TTS would never learn his lesson. Can he just stop promoting the negative impression of bus enthusiast? Can you guys please do some things that create a positive image? Where seniors are trying to build up reputation of bus enthusiast, some idiots are trying to bring us down. Now i know exactly why all of us just hate this group of guys. Aren't you ashame of what you did.
it is not me. i joyride alone. u all can find me on last row seat on the left. ![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:TTS would never learn his lesson. Can he just stop promoting the negative impression of bus enthusiast? Can you guys please do some things that create a positive image? Where seniors are trying to build up reputation of bus enthusiast, some idiots are trying to bring us down. Now i know exactly why all of us just hate this group of guys. Aren't you ashame of what you did.
me nicholas nv meet faizal , he appeared on a bus stop den he board the bus den so on and so forth ... haiz! no comments
Originally posted by Simple_boi:TTS would never learn his lesson. Can he just stop promoting the negative impression of bus enthusiast? Can you guys please do some things that create a positive image? Where seniors are trying to build up reputation of bus enthusiast, some idiots are trying to bring us down. Now i know exactly why all of us just hate this group of guys. Aren't you ashame of what you did.
everyone is equal, except a few. i don't think it should only be seniors who is trying to build up the reputation of bus enthusiasts, but rather both seniors and juniors.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:everyone is equal, except a few. i don't think it should only be seniors who is trying to build up the reputation of bus enthusiasts, but rather both seniors and juniors.
I rather we see ourselves as one. Not seperated Seniors and Juniors.
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:i shall stop here , i admit my mistake , i don't want flame wars here , and manjieass , why can't u just msn me or pm me?
he doesnt know who you are (duh?!)
and btw this is not about flaming or what. it's about educating you guys ettiquette. at least have some sense of manners and consideration. no point admitting mistakes only when you don't even learn from them. it's fine with me whether you want to commit the same mistake again, but just don't cause trouble to people.
just my 2 cents worth. period.
Originally posted by SBS1985C:I rather we see ourselves as one. Not seperated Seniors and Juniors.
agreed. i rather everyone is treated equally or as you said, seeing ourselves as one, rather than seeing a fine borderlining between seniors and juniors, when there are not much interactions between them.
Just to share:
Years ago when 9889U was new and with 147, I boarded the bus at Hougang int by coincidence. Marvelling at my luck (I don't joy-ride although I might consider waiting a bit for a bus I like), I commented to the BC who was enjoying the aircon and the paint smell that the new bus was very nice.
To my shock, he gave me his time-sheet at once and told me to copy it down if I liked.
I was "touched". It was my first (and last) time I saw a timesheet, but I didn't copy it down, returning it to him somewhere at Hougang.
Clearly although he didn't mind, he must have been approached mulitple times by people of such likes. And that's a bit alarming, at least to me.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Just to share:
Years ago when 9889U was new and with 147, I boarded the bus at Hougang int by coincidence. Marvelling at my luck (I don't joy-ride although I might consider waiting a bit for a bus I like), I commented to the BC who was enjoying the aircon and the paint smell that the new bus was very nice.
To my shock, he gave me his time-sheet at once and told me to copy it down if I liked.
I was "touched". It was my first (and last) time I saw a timesheet, but I didn't copy it down, returning it to him somewhere at Hougang.
Clearly although he didn't mind, he must have been approached mulitple times by people of such likes. And that's a bit alarming, at least to me.
i think in his mind he went, "why cant they just ask directly?!" ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i think in his mind he went, "why cant they just ask directly?!"
Probably....
Must be you right?!![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Probably....Must be you right?!
no leh i take bus guai2 sit last row on the left.
please read my above post. ![]()