i drove into a bus lane today, i think. at commonwealth ave towards queensway. then like 3 seconds later, i saw a man in white with a tripod and camera.
thing is i wanted to turn left into queensway. as i was not familiar with that road, once i saw the sign to turn left, i kept left. then it was when i saw the man in white. total sian diao...
but it's not like i was driving in the bus lane all the way. i only drove in like 200m and i saw him. i'm sure he would have seen that in his camera. i even saw a car in front of me in tha lane already. he had his left signal on. i guess he saw the man in white and turned on the signal to show he wanted to turn left. i did not do so, cos 1) i was looking for my way along that road. 2) i left the damage was already done. i even saw a car in front of me wanted to keep left and swiftly turn back right. now i know the reason why.
will they review each case case by case? i feel it's pretty unfair if i got a fine. will appeal if i got it. damn sian diao. wanted to dinner with my friends now become a $130 meal...
advise???
juz wait & see if you got receive any letter or notch lor..
sad chinese new year.... :(
wait and appeal if they send u letter. then give the reason as u've stated above..
if its first time normally they'll let u off...
thanks n4l. i'm trying to be optimistic. but i just feel if everyone uses that excuse, no one will be fined le. and although i got my license more than 1 yr ago, i only started driving less then one year ago...
haix..
Originally posted by ayuyinn:i drove into a bus lane today, i think. at commonwealth ave towards queensway. then like 3 seconds later, i saw a man in white with a tripod and camera.
thing is i wanted to turn left into queensway. as i was not familiar with that road, once i saw the sign to turn left, i kept left. then it was when i saw the man in white. total sian diao...
but it's not like i was driving in the bus lane all the way. i only drove in like 200m and i saw him. i'm sure he would have seen that in his camera. i even saw a car in front of me in tha lane already. he had his left signal on. i guess he saw the man in white and turned on the signal to show he wanted to turn left. i did not do so, cos 1) i was looking for my way along that road. 2) i left the damage was already done. i even saw a car in front of me wanted to keep left and swiftly turn back right. now i know the reason why.
will they review each case case by case? i feel it's pretty unfair if i got a fine. will appeal if i got it. damn sian diao. wanted to dinner with my friends now become a $130 meal...
advise???
can try appeal... but jz pay the fine la...
Originally posted by ayuyinn:thanks n4l. i'm trying to be optimistic. but i just feel if everyone uses that excuse, no one will be fined le. and although i got my license more than 1 yr ago, i only started driving less then one year ago...
haix..
they'll let u off most of the time if you're a first timer and your reason is valid enough. personally i think ur reason can lah, bcuz u saw another car do so and ur quite near to the junction whr u hv to turn what. sometimes all these inspectors damn knn one, even thuogh u nv break the rules, they take a picture of u...esp at places close to junctions where the line from solid will become dotted...so if u accidentally cross whr the solid part is even when the dotted is so near u, they take a picture.
my dad ever got fined by one of these white men you were talking about. he parked at marina costal rd terminal...a long distance behind the bus bay. but the SBST inspector took a picture of his car.
LTA sent him a letter...he appealed stating that he parked there because EVERYONE else did so. also he was a long distance away from the bus bay. then he also stated that he was with his family (i.e. us), and that we needed the toilet during the family outing thr, so he parked there temporarily to use the toilet.
in the end lta just let him off with a warning, dunnid pay fine, nopts deducted.
if you kena and appeal with reason stated above, can. keep fingers crossed.
but if you do again the week after and give the same reason again, cannot. ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:they'll let u off most of the time if you're a first timer and your reason is valid enough. personally i think ur reason can lah, bcuz u saw another car do so and ur quite near to the junction whr u hv to turn what. sometimes all these inspectors damn knn one, even thuogh u nv break the rules, they take a picture of u...esp at places close to junctions where the line from solid will become dotted...so if u accidentally cross whr the solid part is even when the dotted is so near u, they take a picture.
my dad ever got fined by one of these white men you were talking about. he parked at marina costal rd terminal...a long distance behind the bus bay. but the SBST inspector took a picture of his car.
LTA sent him a letter...he appealed stating that he parked there because EVERYONE else did so. also he was a long distance away from the bus bay. then he also stated that he was with his family (i.e. us), and that we needed the toilet during the family outing thr, so he parked there temporarily to use the toilet.
in the end lta just let him off with a warning, dunnid pay fine, nopts deducted.
that's comforting to know! i'm praying i won't get the letter in the first place! wad are the chances though... o.O
Originally posted by ayuyinn:that's comforting to know! i'm praying i won't get the letter in the first place! wad are the chances though... o.O
imo the chances that you'll get a letter is high :(
see where the bus got CCTV or not, if it does not, u are lucky man
which bus lane?which road? what car model ?o0
Originally posted by Roderick a.k.a Guai Kia:which bus lane?which road? what car model ?o0
huh? why you ask this?
Originally posted by ayuyinn:huh? why you ask this?
just answer.
Originally posted by ayuyinn:i drove into a bus lane today, i think. at commonwealth ave towards queensway. then like 3 seconds later, i saw a man in white with a tripod and camera.
advise???
Pls remember that the bus lane is used from Mon to Fri
at 7.30am to 9.30am and 5pm to 8pm..
Originally posted by 9800:Pls remember that the bus lane is used from Mon to Fri
at 7.30am to 9.30am and 5pm to 8pm..
For full day bus lane, 7.30am to 8.00pm Mondays to Saturdays excluding PH.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:see where the bus got CCTV or not, if it does not, u are lucky man
What is the point?
The TS is being caught by the traffic police camera.
maybe is some nearby construction site 1
relac la
I drove into a bus lane 2 month ago and the same thing happen to me.....
but till now, still no news. So i ask ard and it turn out that some of my mate dun get the summon letter. I think it depend on a few thing here. If the picture cant tell ur car plate clearly, or that it cant establish that you are in the worng, they might just forgo the summon.
So let just wait and see if u ever get that summon.
advise???
Pray hard u dun get it.
What time did you drive in? Bus lane only operates from 730am - 930am and 500pm - 800pm on weekdays at most roads. Except for those in city areas.
Maybe they are surveying that road for a new ERP gantry. LOL... Tracking how many cars passed by.
Originally posted by Junyang700:What time did you drive in? Bus lane only operates from 730am - 930am and 500pm - 800pm on weekdays at most roads. Except for those in city areas.
Maybe they are surveying that road for a new ERP gantry. LOL... Tracking how many cars passed by.
One of my colleague who drove after work everyday. Bus Lane for North, East and West expect Orchard and Chinatown..