I decided to continue the previous thread here cuz it reached 77 pgs already. ![]()
Anyway, did you know tht jus nw when i boarded SMB43L on 307, an uncle wanted to alight the bus but he grabbed at the wrong grabpole. He put his hand at the 'grabpole' near the door (u noe wat i mean) & when the BC opened the door, his hand was like twisted and he dropped his things. He went out of the bus in embarrasment.. I think SMRT shld put some warning sign jus like wat SBST did.
boarded 9334D today, saw the lower deck interior next to BC was covered with new paint, saw standee area dun hav handrails at windows panel, all small CCTVs with smaller size unlike BBDEP DDs with cameras.
...SBST and SMRT may need to consider retrofitting the WAB bus stopping bells in ? The WAB bus stopping bell button at the wheelchair area is more likely to get pressed onto if the bus starts accelerating very fast? Try to grab the WAB pole quickly and your plam may hit the button.
Don't think it's a big issue though.
Originally posted by TIB537B:...SBST and SMRT may need to consider retrofitting the WAB bus stopping bells in ? The WAB bus stopping bell button at the wheelchair area is more likely to get pressed onto if the bus starts accelerating very fast? Try to grab the WAB pole quickly and your plam may hit the button.
Don't think it's a big issue though.
SBST KUB's are being progressively refitted with enhanced handicapped buttons that is flushed with its cover and requires more pressure to press. Some examples are 8156H and 8283Z.
Some sv156 BCs awaiting for down routes back to Sengkang, parked at the heavy industrial carpark below the Thompson Flyover between Jln Toa Payoh and Whitley Rd.
I saw before KUB parking at Tampines Ave 9/10 heavy vehicle parking. Even MB 0405s oso park there oso.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I saw before KUB parking at Tampines Ave 9/10 heavy vehicle parking. Even MB 0405s oso park there oso.
The Tampines Ave 10 HVP are usually parked by 27A buses who are awaiting downroute from Tampines Ave 5 to Sengkang (27B) / Hougang.
MBs are parked there for meal break layover or whatever reason in short they are off service from the Tampines Retail Park shuttle
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Some sv156 BCs awaiting for down routes back to Sengkang, parked at the heavy industrial carpark below the Thompson Flyover between Jln Toa Payoh and Whitley Rd.
These buses do 156A earlier, while others come straight off service from Sengkang / hgdep to start downroute at Thomson Rd (Old Police Academy).
Start trip times at Thomson Rd with previous location details
Off service from hgdep: 1615 1630 1646
Off service from sengkang: 1757 1833 1843 1900
156A from Sengkang to Thomson Rd: 1659 1716 1731 1814 1854
Did you know tht SMB41S had a very noisy radiator than other OCs?
Originally posted by service_238:The Tampines Ave 10 HVP are usually parked by 27A buses who are awaiting downroute from Tampines Ave 5 to Sengkang (27B) / Hougang.
MBs are parked there for meal break layover or whatever reason in short they are off service from the Tampines Retail Park shuttle
These buses do 156A earlier, while others come straight off service from Sengkang / hgdep to start downroute at Thomson Rd (Old Police Academy).
Start trip times at Thomson Rd with previous location details
Off service from hgdep: 1615 1630 1646
Off service from sengkang: 1757 1833 1843 1900
156A from Sengkang to Thomson Rd: 1659 1716 1731 1814 1854
Merc 0405s is the SMRT ones right?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I didnt know SBST merc do the Tampines Retail Park shuttle.
Originally posted by service_238:
Dun nid so sarcrastic mah.......
You can just say yes or no.no need to be so sarcastic.i was just asking to confirm only.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
have you seen SBST buses stopping right outside IKEA tampines these few days?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
have you seen SBST buses stopping right outside IKEA tampines these few days?
I mean the SBST MB0405s, sorry for the confusion. I did saw it, when i was taking SMRT's MB0405 while on Tampines Retail Pk Shuttle to Tampines, going back to Tampines.
service_238, Yes, there are SMRTB 0405s parking at the HVP, but for a purposes of Tampines Councorse/Grande doing some stupid works, so they need to park there?Tampines Int oso saw before.
Did you know...
SMB54E got medicine smell.
Festive Decorations competition is back! An annual event done by TIBS in lieu of CNY, this year is the first time SMRT is doing it. Interchanges & Depots are graded based on Creativity & Environmental Friendliness, and this afternoon the Prize Giving Ceremony was held at Yishun Int, behind the Control Office.
Interchange Category
2nd runner up: Sembawang
1st runner up: Choa Chu Kang
Champion: Bukit Batok
Depot Category
2nd runner up: Ang Mo Kio Depot
1st runner up: Woodlands Depot
Champion: Kranji Depot
Originally posted by Oceane:Festive Decorations competition is back! An annual event done by TIBS in lieu of CNY, this year is the first time SMRT is doing it. Interchanges & Depots are graded based on Creativity & Environmental Friendliness, and this afternoon the Prize Giving Ceremony was held at Yishun Int, behind the Control Office.
Interchange Category
Champion: Bukit BatokDepot Category
me disappointed with AMDEP/Yishun ,WHY GL1 never take part ;(
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Some sv156 BCs awaiting for down routes back to Sengkang, parked at the heavy industrial carpark below the Thompson Flyover between Jln Toa Payoh and Whitley Rd.
i saw sv57 merc parking there before too, 505L
oh yeah! i saw 365E parked there few days ago , should be on 980 ...
SBS8888D front rego plate seemed to be weird. it does not look typical all KUBs use. the letters and numbers are like an VO3x rego plates(front and rear)
Originally posted by Oceane:Festive Decorations competition is back! An annual event done by TIBS in lieu of CNY, this year is the first time SMRT is doing it. Interchanges & Depots are graded based on Creativity & Environmental Friendliness, and this afternoon the Prize Giving Ceremony was held at Yishun Int, behind the Control Office.
Interchange Category
Champion: Bukit BatokDepot Category
Expected for Bt Batok Int... So nice lor especially the wishing for good luck/fortune (mini) fountain... ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:Depot Category
Depot just need winner can liao, dun nid 2nd runner up, there are jsut 3 depots in SMRT. sad.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:SBS8888D front rego plate seemed to be weird. it does not look typical all KUBs use. the letters and numbers are like an VO3x rego plates(front and rear)
not this?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:SBS8888D front rego plate seemed to be weird. it does not look typical all KUBs use. the letters and numbers are like an VO3x rego plates(front and rear)
The same has been applied to SBS 8330X. The letters and alphabets look more 3D as compared to the other KUBs with the standard registration plates (flat, I mean, as was shown by the photograph taken by Alan).
Its the old plate used in the B10Ms. I get what you mean. SBS 8279 L (AM 24) rear (and i think front) rego plate is the 3D version. Since the rear is white the front rego plate should be yellow and not white.