Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Lol. But he didn't say anything to the pax. He just showed hand sign of sorry. Then, go towards the loo. Can see him go into it.
lol ok.
anyway today i took TIB1175E on 180. Massive jam at JTH Rd. One old man went up to the SL to ask (politely) if he could alight before but the SL rudely shouted some undecipherable stuff out at him. Such SLs should return back to China.
Originally posted by SMB66X:The Old man give him too much pleasure that cause the SL to need toilet.
PLEASURE? Are you sure you using the right phrase, uncle?
*senses someone trying to be funny*
Spider-senses tingling!![]()
oh yah i took SBS454A on 56 also. At Lor 6 TPY towards Marina Ctr someone wanted to alight but the BC forgot. The passenger just had to say a "hey" and the BC quickly stopped, opened the door, let him alight and apologised to him. Really a professional at work here.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:PLEASURE? Are you sure you using the right phrase, uncle?
Isn't the drunk man giving him?? Cause he might either vomit out or make the SL angry of talking bad about him?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Isn't the drunk man giving him?? Cause he might either vomit out or make the SL angry of talking bad about him?
thats PRESSURE ![]()
its ok to make mistakes
Did anyone noticed e PTC's laminated notice regarding PBS (The brother's dispute) at AMK Ctrl bus stop?
Originally posted by jayh272416:thats PRESSURE
its ok to make mistakes
Lol. You already done the talking for me. =P
Sorry for the mistake and Thanks for correcting it.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Sorry for the mistake and Thanks for correcting it.
It's ok. =D
Originally posted by sbst275:Did anyone noticed e PTC's laminated notice regarding PBS (The brother's dispute) at AMK Ctrl bus stop?
Premium 527 suspended for 2 months wef 1 July
Add-on something unpleasant which happened on TIB593M on 966:Just now I took this bus going to WRI, a drunk or mad old man came onboard and sat at the back of SL seats and started talking to himself. Then, he started to talk bad about S'poreans, cursing S'poreans. He also mentioned people that helped loan sharks should DIE or if he sees the helpers, he's gonna chop off their hands and legs, or even kill them.
When our bus came to a bus stop near Toa Payoh Stadium (I think), SL let his passengers alight and board his bus. This time, the SL was scratching his head wondering something. Then he parked his bus for a while. He was going to the loo. Lol.
After he's back, he scratched his head again, looking at the mad old man, saying,
"not to talk like that please. You are scaring me and my passengers. If you carry on like this, I'm gonna call the police."
Then the old man replied,
"I'm only talking for them to hear, even you, you are S'porean right?"
The SL continued driving till Bendemeer, when the old man alight. At this time, everyone finally had peace and quite journey.
All the TIB593M passengers were asked 2 go down & wait for next bus, declared as 'breakdown'???
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol ok.
anyway today i took TIB1175E on 180. Massive jam at JTH Rd. One old man went up to the SL to ask (politely) if he could alight before but the SL rudely shouted some undecipherable stuff out at him. Such SLs should return back to China.
Dun say him scarasticly lahx even though China BC was at wrong, maybe he's at stress alr liao.
Anyway, last Tue I took TIB842U on perm 187 from WRI to JE St 31. The korean family boarded bus at WRI too. Den alighted at 2nd-last Bukit panjang stop. After tat, they 4got 2 get one of their belongings. But luckily not veri precious.
Despite many calls from BC 2 get back their belongings, they nvr responded.
So, it was left on the front of bus till BNL.
TIB482A got red "BUS STOPPING" at the back, same as TIB740E.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:TIB482A got red "BUS STOPPING" at the back, same as TIB740E.
and TIB792E too.
TIMING FOR SBS2888T on TRG: 1:30PM opposite Clementi City Vibe.
Originally posted by Lameomaster:TIMING FOR SBS2888T on TRG: 1:30PM opposite Clementi City Vibe.
Spotted at 5pm at Dover, heading towards Clementi
Originally posted by SMB66X:The Old man give him too much preasure that cause the SL to need toilet.
People tell you already it's PRESSURE...why change pleasure to preasure?
Originally posted by TIB537B:People tell you already it's PRESSURE...why change pleasure to preasure?
Pressure = Force / Area
Pressure = height x density of water x gravatitional force
=P
*spider-senses tingling again!*
Originally posted by TIB537B:People tell you already it's PRESSURE...why change pleasure to preasure?
For comic relief.
Lol. If you see the pic clearly, there a CCTV, which could mean this is a rear exit, so whats the use of having mirror. Its extra. Maybe its there since the production of TIB1166G .
eh...uncle....this is good....if the CCTV breakdown the mirror can be used amh
something to share. a vso on 31. taken bef the DBS buliding was gone and tampines 1 came in wow!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ScNdTD3hdNw
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:eh...uncle....this is good....if the CCTV breakdown the mirror can be used amh
Very hard to see if there is alot of people on bus
Originally posted by SMB66X:Very hard to see if there is alot of people on bus
But at least can guage.....
1) BC can try to hear the footsteps on the steps when the paxs alighting. If no sound -> can close door
2) BC can give about 5-10 more seconds of door open time when the bus is crowded, then close the door. If anyone at the exit sure will sense, or someone press the bell