Originally posted by AEW5001:
its e samei just invert e arrows around
get my idea?
You will still get struck on the Adam Rd entrance
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:There are other OCCs from other intherchange especially NBR & BNL OCC are like that also. SBST hired them just to sleep & gets salary. The bus lambat like hell OCC tell BC to just carry on without downroute. Poor Management = Poor Service to the commuters = Complain = BC gets blamed.
There was once somewhere along 59's route had a severe jam. Subsequently the buses towards Bishan during AM Peak took off plate. Ever since that incident made it to STOMP, a directive was somewhat passed that no plate is to be taken out no matter how severe the jam is. It is up to the individual SC/ASC if plates are still taken off halfway in the route with pax onboard.
TIB1243S back "BUS STOPPING" had been shifted forward for a long time liao. Here's the pic. Sorry about it as I took it when the bus is moving:

Originally posted by service_238:
There was once somewhere along 59's route had a severe jam. Subsequently the buses towards Bishan during AM Peak took off plate. Ever since that incident made it to STOMP, a directive was somewhat passed that no plate is to be taken out no matter how severe the jam is. It is up to the individual SC/ASC if plates are still taken off halfway in the route with pax onboard.
Blame it on their poor management for that. Seriously, I felt that SBST are doing any means just to keep commuters satisfied at the cost of making BC life more difficult nowadays. So this is why, BC getting the sack/quitting the jobs & not much people want to become BC especially singaporeans and malaysians and more and more cheena ppl will replace them.
Originally posted by off_service:I hardly see SMRT's OCC in any action.
SMRT wise I'm not so sure about it but from the way it is I can tell that they take care of their SL better than they way how SBST take care of their BC.
Originally posted by tvcnq:The tailback was all the way past toa payoh leh. 52 shouldn't use PIE at all, just go straight to Bt Timah Rd.
but they have to explain to e commuters 1st y they dont want to use PIE
Originally posted by service_238:
You will still get struck on the Adam Rd entrance
at least u r ahead by a bit
instead of waiting at e Bt Timah exit
SBS 8607 Z 3rd Air Con from the left (inside) leaking when raining...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:SBS 8607 Z 3rd Air Con from the left (inside) leaking when raining...
Orh hor. HGDEP die liao. Never build the bus properly.![]()
Anyway, took TIB838H just now, it really got ELBOs seats. The bus also got whole reflooring from front to the rear. An extra seat is placed near the bendy area, but the seat is TIB838H's original seat. Overall, quite comfortable. No need to afraid about not having any chance to take ELBO seats bus liao. ![]()
Originally posted by jaaze:Did u know
Nokia Wi-Fi buses are having ads removed?
:shock: then how to know which bus have wi-fi :sigh2:
mayb aft tat they remove the wi fi on buses
Originally posted by jaaze:Did u know
Nokia Wi-Fi buses are having ads removed?
:shock: then how to know which bus have wi-fi :sigh2:
wifi maybe removed, check sgwiki or see still got werid looking "TVMobile" like TV
Originally posted by alan9320:hi brotherchen1982,
The informations of Service 4, 152 and 164 has been cancel. For New Bus Sevice 288 will be introduce to public on year 2015.
Has Been Cancel:
Bus Service 4 (SBS Transit) - CCK
Bedok
Bus Service 152 (SBS Transit) - Bt Panjang
AMK
Bus Service 164 (SBS Transit) - CCK
Marine Parade (Loop)
New SMRT & SBS Transits Service (Coming your Way):
Bus Service 108 (SBS Transit) - Serangoon
S'pore Zoological Gdn
Bus Service 971 (SMRT Buses) - Bt Panjang
Jurong Pier Way (Loop)
Bus Service 982 (SMRT Buses) - Bt Panjang
Changi Airport (Loop)
wait long long. -.-
Originally posted by alan9320:hi brotherchen1982,
The informations of Service 4, 152 and 164 has been cancel. For New Bus Sevice 288 will be introduce to public on year 2015.
Has Been Cancel:
Bus Service 4 (SBS Transit) - CCK
Bedok
Bus Service 152 (SBS Transit) - Bt Panjang
AMK
Bus Service 164 (SBS Transit) - CCK
Marine Parade (Loop)
New SMRT & SBS Transits Service (Coming your Way):
Bus Service 108 (SBS Transit) - Serangoon
S'pore Zoological Gdn
Bus Service 971 (SMRT Buses) - Bt Panjang
Jurong Pier Way (Loop)
Bus Service 982 (SMRT Buses) - Bt Panjang
Changi Airport (Loop)
Maybe in the year 2015...
you're 6 years too early unless you're the pyschic in the IRIS ad, but even that i still won't believe.![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Just now took TIB947B on 925, passed by SMRT bus scrapyard. Saw TIB835R still with the Nivea for Men(2nd Gen) ads, with 3 other KJDEP UDs, parking at the side. One of the UDs is CSS179H. The other seems to be CSS180C. The last one, not sure.
Where is it?
sometimes STOMPers dun have regard onto putting themselves on others shoes
like sitting on KUB, care tis care tat, as tat STOMPer to be a bus driver la...
or bus late kpkb, end up bus driver's break kena eaten.. do they care?
Originally posted by SMB66X:
- SBS TRANSIT Waste alot of money and buy alot of WAB bus. But in the end, become not very popular.
- SMRT Waste alot of money and buy 90+ WAB bus. But in the end, become very popular.
I suggest you stop wasting your time in this forum posting nonsense all the time. And you are wasting other people's time who want useful information here but have to read your numerous nonsencial posts and scrolling through pages in many threads because of your rubbish posts.
And stop wasting your time in this forum and concentrate more on your studies and think properly before you post any nonsensical or unreliable posts. Else don't waste other people's and your own time.
If you do not know the actual rationale why SBST and SMRTB have to buy so many WAB buses during this short span of time, then quit posting this kind of childish and unnecessary comments here because it doesn't make any sense here at all.
And WAB buses as a whole aren't popular to Singaporeans because of lesser seats and higher aisle at the back of the bus.
Wasting money??? Then don't complain when the operators are not buying new fleets and existing ones are too old. At least SBST is improving the standards of these buses batch by batch. And the public doesn't care much as long as there are new buses.
Stop your nonsense and grow up.
I just hope LTA will scrap this bus, SMB66X, so that this user name will cease to exist here and having less nonsense here.
Originally posted by SMB66X:
- SBS TRANSIT Waste alot of money and buy alot of WAB bus. But in the end, become not very popular.
- SMRT Waste alot of money and buy 90+ WAB bus. But in the end, become very popular.
You're being *idiotic*.You deserve a ban button now. And stop creating a new account like weiteck96 to SMB66X to another account. Please. You're just a childish, immature brat that everyone's been tolerating for so long. Now after i pmed you you acted like 'guai kia" or good guy but your posts are still crap and nonsensical.
'Nuff said. someone send a Pm to fifi ba..
edit - if you based that opinion on my review of the Scania K230UB, please note that i did not ever say anything regarding popularity of the buses.
Did yo know.....?
SMB66X (the user) deserves the ban button, literally.
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes STOMPers dun have regard onto putting themselves on others shoes
like sitting on KUB, care tis care tat, as tat STOMPer to be a bus driver la...
or bus late kpkb, end up bus driver's break kena eaten.. do they care?
maybe the best is to ask the STOMPER
hey dude, sign up to be a BC then after half a year's stint, ask him of his opinions ![]()
Sure it'll change de.
Originally posted by jaaze:smrt buses popular
i heard of the WAB buses being offered in SMRT only after I join this forum
It is best to avoid/ignore SMB66X's post for 97% of it is crap nonsense and the other 3% is illogical thinking. Since when SMRT/SBST can be measured with popularity? bus fans wise maybe but majority of the commuters are glad to have a bus to ride to their destination.
Well, the number of WAB buses in SMRT's fleet atm is 80+ OC500LEs and counting and it is dwarfed by 900 of SBS Transit's Scania K230UB WAB buses. So it's a bit hard to see them in the majority of Singapore unless you ride SMRT's WAB routes
btw this is SMRT's WAB bus - Mercedes Benz OC500LE