Originally posted by TIB1234T:
No. Its the same as TIB482A, TIB740E and TIB792E.
i get it now
TIB742A got black door handles for quite some time liao.
Mercedes-Benz O405/O405G 4 seats facing the back instead of facing the front is very less in use even if the bus is with full pax.
In today's ST Home Section: The founder of RMG Tours and affiliate companies died on Monday. He was 93.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Mercedes-Benz O405/O405G 4 seats facing the back instead of facing the front is very less in use even if the bus is with full pax.
You know what's the design rationale for the 4 seats facing the back at the front wheel arches? To increase seating capacity by 4 if not there'll be wasted space. In fact have you thought about how to place the seats facing forward? Where will the passenger's leg be placed at? And so your logic that the "seats very less in use" is obviously voided since people will want to have at least a seat even though the bus is packed. Of course what you saw is a small percentage of everyday passengers load. Go see peak hour crowds, even those seats will be taken up...
Did you know? Given your ruckus you made over at many threads, i suggest you quit this forum.
Did you know?
Some Scanias K230UB vibrate sideways instead of up and down.![]()
Took TIB848D on perm 852 yesterday. A middle-aged lady requested BC 2 lower down temperature of air-con coz she felt hot while taking it. Den he adjusted temperature. But after tat, she murmured 2 herself in chinese, 'Why is it so hot?'
But wad else does she wan, ELBO is a CAC bus, so dun expect 2 feel so freezy like other OAC buses.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Took TIB848D on perm 852 yesterday. A middle-aged lady requested BC 2 lower down temperature of air-con coz she felt hot while taking it. Den he adjusted temperature. But after tat, she murmured 2 herself in chinese, 'Why is it so hot?'
But wad else does she wan, ELBO is a CAC bus, so dun expect 2 feel so freezy like other OAC buses.
Originally posted by phillipC:
I feel that ELBO should not be considered as aircon buses if they still serve on the road... Is ridiculously hot and stuffy in the hot afternoon and night as well!
How about the Hispano (CACs)? But taking SBST CAC (Merczs) can feel the 'taste' of OACs.
Tats y, ELBOs would be replaced by batch 2 OCs in order 2 serve more comfortability. Tink SMRT is doing good job on tat.![]()
From 2002 to 2003, SMRT had converted NAC to CAC in order 2 hv full services FAC instead of PAC.
Whereas SBST still hv NAC 2 revenue (VO2xs) coz their de-registration date nvr up yet.
SBS 8226 P [BN 8]
No door closing chime
Took TIB467U on 187 today.
In order 2 get in tiz bus, an athlete man wearing sports attire jus crossed the road at BB Bus-stop (opp Home Team academy IN FRONT of it after the bus going 2 leave tat bus stop.
Did you know?
It's very dangerous 4 him 2 do so. Wad if BC nvr notice him? The accident would be happened. He should have waited 4 another bus. Another 10mins wont risk his life.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Did you know?
Some Scanias K230UB vibrate sideways instead of up and down.
Lol. Same as SBS634Y sia.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Did you know?
Some Scanias K230UB vibrate sideways instead of up and down.
lol some just vibrate in all directions. left, right, up, down
SBS9670H's upper deck TV is now a normal TV.
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS9670H's upper deck TV is now a normal TV.
picture please.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
picture please.
Originally posted by SMB66X:TIB985R have only 5 Ez-Link Card Reader now. The rear part one of it is taken out.
I noticed that the rear Ezlink reader of some bendies was removed. Took TIB1213D on 300 and TIB994P on 302 just now and noticed that. Anyone knows the reason for that?
I dont' think its undergoing repair...
Btw. Picture. Taken on TIB1213D. Notice that there's only 1 reader which is on the left side, and the right side's been removed.

Sorry for the poor quality image. took it with my camera phone. zooming in. :x
-Double post-
aww... here a pic of it when it was having it's LCD TV

Some buses I took today in SBST have 1 reader in the SBS style (orange and purple) while the other is in the standard blue in both entrance and exit. (the first time I noticed such an occurrence)
Originally posted by VictorWang:
I noticed that the rear Ezlink reader of some bendies was removed. Took TIB1213D on 300 and TIB994P on 302 just now and noticed that. Anyone knows the reason for that?
I dont' think its undergoing repair...
Btw. Picture. Taken on TIB1213D. Notice that there's only 1 reader which is on the left side, and the right side's been removed.
Sorry for the poor quality image. took it with my camera phone. zooming in. :x
TIB1141C also like that.
TIB926L (Denis Lance UMK) Bells Button are facing the rear instead of the opposite side. This make it funny for 1 of them as the bell button are place on the handle and was hide behind the Ez-Link Card Reader. Not sure if other DL UMK also like that.
Originally posted by jaaze:Some buses I took today in SBST have 1 reader in the SBS style (orange and purple) while the other is in the standard blue in both entrance and exit. (the first time I noticed such an occurrence)
Originally posted by SMB66X:TIB926L (Denis Lance UMK) Bells Button are facing the rear instead of the opposite side. This make it funny for 1 of them as the bell button are place on the handle and was hide behind the Ez-Link Card Reader. Not sure if other DL UMK also like that.
common
any1 noes wad happened to e LCD TV? quite a waste..![]()