Originally posted by TIB537B:
Guess that's probably why the buses were going over the hump very slowly
Lol. If you take TIB528C, the Indian BC sure chiong one. That time took it, he don't care sia.
Originally posted by off_service:Yes... I like the system when it first came out... There's only 3 messages...
"Bus stop name"
"Bus stopping" (for Habits and Hispano batch 2 O405Gs)
"Route diversion ahead"
And I saw this on a 169 when AMK Int opens.... "Ang Mo Kio Int opens!"
whoa best! i prefer it to just keep showing the next stop's description instead of scrolling and scrolling (:
Originally posted by TIB537B:...there's now some installation of barrier for buses before they can enter the interchange prevent unauthorised vehicles from accessing this interchange.
And yes, i took it outside the interchange.
I hope this can be implemented in Bedok Interchange, many cars like to make use of the interchange roads to make illegal chort-cuts
That big long pole got twisted backwards... Guess its just too slow and made it inpopular.
But this is a different story: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VucjS2U57Qs
An Euro 4 bus was featured on the new Starhub television advertisement
The SMRT Merc OC is the tallest single-decker public bus in Singapore? (even taller than Scania KUB)
Originally posted by TIB537B:...there's now some installation of barrier for buses before they can enter the interchange prevent unauthorised vehicles from accessing this interchange.
And yes, i took it outside the interchange.
This is really a good way to prevent unauthorised vehicles towards this interchange. I remember once while i was waiting at a berth for svc 187 to come; 1st: DD on 168, 2nd: Bendy on 960, then suddenly 3rd: JB Proton Wira..
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I hope this can be implemented in Bedok Interchange, many cars like to make use of the interchange roads to make illegal chort-cuts
Huang Jing Lun aka previously featured bus fan on Zaobao, is on 1 Million Star at Channel U challenging his knowledge on wide range of songs.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:Huang Jing Lun aka previously featured bus fan on Zaobao, is on 1 Million Star at Channel U challenging his knowledge on wide range of songs.
i think you meant million singer ç™¾ä¸‡å¤§æŒæ˜Ÿ which is airing right now. 1 million star is 超级星光大é�“ ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:Huang Jing Lun aka previously featured bus fan on Zaobao, is on 1 Million Star at Channel U challenging his knowledge on wide range of songs.
can find sugoishow/sugoishow2 on youtube for the episode date itself...
Another bus being modded by KJDEP. TIB856E. now has the Batch 2 ZF Habit sound...
SMB63D Engine Sound so loud. I was on 1032J svc 911 and infront was 63D svc 965 and could hear the sound.
Originally posted by SMB66X:SMB63D Engine Sound so loud. I was on 1032J svc 911 and infront was 63D svc 965 and could hear the sound.
Some OCs are always like that. SMB1H, SMB5Y, SMB41S & SMB61J are some of the examples of buses with loudd engines when moving off from a bus stop.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:This is really a good way to prevent unauthorised vehicles towards this interchange. I remember once while i was waiting at a berth for svc 187 to come; 1st: DD on 168, 2nd: Bendy on 960, then suddenly 3rd: JB Proton Wira..
I think is for the workers who drives to park their cars there.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
Ya I just noticed today of the new barrier at WDL Interchange. This is a good idea to keep off unauthorised vehicles from entering. I've seen cars parking illegally inside trying to get free parking! I think the Transit Security and staff at interchanges should be on a lookout for these people and take tough enforcement actions. Also, it can help to deter terrorists. Imagine a terrorist drives a car with explosives into the compound!
Yup, all our public transport operators should keep a look out on suspiscious objects or person, we should not rest on our laurels. Once i board a SMRT bus, i informed SL about the presence of a suspisicious bag, SL said "nevermind lah...i at int then check" what if the bag exploded at haif way
Originally posted by SBS1985C:... That iris nextbus for svc 31 cock up again? Keep replying not operating now when i iris on my mobile…. Iris for other services still work fine though.
the timekeeping system used at interchanges was down on monday morning...
Anyone noticed the narrow leftmost lane along Lornie Rd? Usually the leftmost lane is wider than other lanes as its intended for heavy vehicles which are wider. I believe when heavy vehicles are on this lane, part of the body would protrude onto the 2nd lane which can be very dangerous to others. Don't know if bus captains ever brought up this issue who in turn feedback to the authorities?

SBS191H no longer gearbox jam (or rather stuck at its maximum) since it was repaired long time ago
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Anyone noticed the narrow leftmost lane along Lornie Rd? Usually the leftmost lane is wider than other lanes as its intended for heavy vehicles which are wider. I believe when heavy vehicles are on this lane, part of the body would protrude onto the 2nd lane which can be very dangerous to others. Don't know if bus captains ever brought up this issue who in turn feedback to the authorities?
pass by here every weekday. the 74 BCs have no problem passing here. though the left wheel will be on the double yellow line...
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:Anyone noticed the narrow leftmost lane along Lornie Rd? Usually the leftmost lane is wider than other lanes as its intended for heavy vehicles which are wider. I believe when heavy vehicles are on this lane, part of the body would protrude onto the 2nd lane which can be very dangerous to others. Don't know if bus captains ever brought up this issue who in turn feedback to the authorities?
there's alot of site constraints when they widen the road earlier this year. no choice..
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:pass by here every weekday. the 74 BCs have no problem passing here. though the left wheel will be on the double yellow line...
but those KUB on Sv 157/165 usually will drive into the second lane from the left..
Originally posted by lemon1974:but those KUB on Sv 157/165 usually will drive into the second lane from the left..
relatively new bus mah...
cautious. ![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:but those KUB on Sv 157/165 usually will drive into the second lane from the left..
it's actually preference and timing. if it's peak hour, the BCs will have to keep to the left most lane coz up ahead there's a bus stop. if they are on the second lane from the left, they will have problem moving back to the left most lane for pick up passengers if there is any. Whereas for non-peak hour, comes down to preference.
The reason why the BCs don't like to drive on the left most lane is because there are vehicles who like to stick their head out when turning into the main road, causing them to jam brakes.