Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:wow is there a high PIW demand for 143?
Increase in proportion of WAB fleet for selected WAB services?
Mk III on sv162...

Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:wow is there a high PIW demand for 143?
Remember there was a feedback to the press regarding a PIW waiting for a B9 on service 7 which took ages while he cant take others like 105 cos its not PIW certified?
and sbs transit replied there was an admin lapse? i.e. Non-WAB bus running on a WAB timing?
So, if more WAB buses can be deployed on WAB services, chances of such events occuring will be lesser.
And I'm glad SBST is doing something positive to achieve this.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:So, if more WAB buses can be deployed on WAB services, chances of such events occuring will be lesser.
And I'm glad SBST is doing something positive to achieve this.
i think they do know that SV 143 alway got a lot of cameo for their SLBP B9 fleets (can see the cameo posting and alway can see LO3x cameoing, or ask Ben).. So they try to add in more WABs?
btw, SBST should start deploying K230 on those B9 WAB services, which still have SDs on it, and transfer some of the B9 to other majority DD services, (like what they do to Sv 51/174), so that more DD service can have B9/k230 mixed...
Originally posted by lemon1974:i think they do know that SV 143 alway got a lot of cameo for their SLBP B9 fleets (can see the cameo posting and alway can see LO3x cameoing, or ask Ben).. So they try to add in more WABs?
btw, SBST should start deploying K230 on those B9 WAB services, which still have SDs on it, and transfer some of the B9 to other majority DD services, (like what they do to Sv 51/174), so that more DD service can have B9/k230 mixed...
Always got that stupid 98u. That bus is super jialat since 1 month after the transfer into SLBP.
i believe 88 and 143 should be deploying K230UBs soon too.
Originally posted by Stage:Info from Oceane
SBS7493R
(BRBP 88
BRBP 143)
SBS9085Y
(BRBP 143
BRBP 88)
Will miss 7493R.. and welcome to 88, 9085Y. 88's 7491-98 consecutive rego has been broken... :(
pls dun post beforehand. it hasnt happen yet.
Originally posted by lemon1974:i think they do know that SV 143 alway got a lot of cameo for their SLBP B9 fleets (can see the cameo posting and alway can see LO3x cameoing, or ask Ben).. So they try to add in more WABs?
The bold part is so true. Not all WAB service must die-die have DD as WAB buses. Can have a mix of SD & DD WAB blocks. Svcs like 76 can try that since they have about 7 SD blocks. By deploying KUB on 76, exchange for non WAB DD from other services like 55 while deploying B9 on 55.
Above is just an example I brought up, but end result is achieving WAB status on 2 services at one shot.
SBS 8067G
(HGDEP SP
BBDEP SP)
Originally posted by Oceane:
The bold part is so true. Not all WAB service must die-die have DD as WAB buses. Can have a mix of SD & DD WAB blocks. Svcs like 76 can try that since they have about 7 SD blocks. By deploying KUB on 76, exchange for non WAB DD from other services like 55 while deploying B9 on 55.Above is just an example I brought up, but end result is achieving WAB status on 2 services at one shot.
SBS 8067G
(HGDEP SPBBDEP SP)
Maybe should start deploy KUB on 198 to replace some of B9TLs and striders.
In return, Svc. 5 will get some of B9TLs.
Originally posted by Oceane:
The bold part is so true. Not all WAB service must die-die have DD as WAB buses. Can have a mix of SD & DD WAB blocks. Svcs like 76 can try that since they have about 7 SD blocks. By deploying KUB on 76, exchange for non WAB DD from other services like 55 while deploying B9 on 55.Above is just an example I brought up, but end result is achieving WAB status on 2 services at one shot.
SBS 8067G
(HGDEP SPBBDEP SP)
before i start dreaming on B9s on Bishan services, I would like to say that I believe the S76 service leader would not want K230s on 76 unless there is no choice (meaning not many merc left in amdep and too many K230s around).
Originally posted by service_238:
before i start dreaming on B9s on Bishan services, I would like to say that I believe the S76 service leader would not want K230s on 76 unless there is no choice (meaning not many merc left in amdep and too many K230s around).
No lah it's just a random example that I anyhow whack (find a service that got quite a number of SD blocks and another service that got a number of DD blocks too). ![]()
I also want B9 in Bishan... ![]()
Main point being that I believe other depots can follow SLBP's way of deploying both types of WAB buses simultaneously.
Info from Apex:
TIB667J [WL 960] ---> [WL 178/187].
*TIB1191H [WL 912] ---> [WL 960].
*Could be the replacement for TIB666L(MIA) and TIB667J, which are out of 960.
TIB666L could be the same fate as TIB833X or even TIB570D.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Always got that stupid 98u. That bus is super jialat since 1 month after the transfer into SLBP.
I dont think 88 will get K230 since it's not certified to ferry PIWs in the first place.
Originally posted by bus555:yay?
Shaddup, 9085 is okay.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:pls dun post beforehand. it hasnt happen yet.
Oops. Ps. Forgot to add "WEF Monday"
Originally posted by Stage:Shaddup, 9085 is okay.
bus555 rampage destruction begins
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Info from Apex:
TIB667J [WL 960] ---> [WL 178/187].
*TIB1191H [WL 912] ---> [WL 960].*Could be the replacement for TIB666L(MIA) and TIB667J, which are out of 960.
TIB666L could be the same fate as TIB833X or even TIB570D.
But TIB833X has been in lay-up corner already. Till now, I still dunno why TIB570D not in 187 anymore. I dun think TIB666L in lay-up corner again as they had installed the new EDS after the old ones were destroyed during the accident.
Originally posted by Stage:Shaddup, 9085 is okay.
you give me your lousy 7493 in exchange for my good 9085. i still havent smack your head yet.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you give me your lousy 7493 in exchange for my good 9085. i still havent smack your head yet.
when are u smacking his head off for switching 9085 with 7493
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you give me your lousy 7493 in exchange for my good 9085. i still havent smack your head yet.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
when are u smacking his head off for switching 9085 with 7493
No more BR leyland anymore on 143.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
But TIB833X has been in lay-up corner already. Till now, I still dunno why TIB570D not in 187 anymore. I dun think TIB666L in lay-up corner again as they had installed the new EDS after the old ones were destroyed during the accident.
666L is still 960 perm as of now, until i go check the roster. yes, 570D is in the layup corner of WLDEP due to an accident, in the verge of repairing. 833X is gone case already. i will try to check the rosters at WRI tmr evening after getting back from school to check the statuses of those craps.
OT: not sure which idiot called Peterjo went to edit the status of SBS82P from AMDEP SP to BNDEP SP. it's been edited back to normal by me.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
No more BR leyland anymore on 143.
i know
Originally posted by nenepokey:666L is still 960 perm as of now, until i go check the roster. yes, 570D is in the layup corner of WLDEP due to an accident, in the verge of repairing. 833X is gone case already. i will try to check the rosters at WRI tmr evening after getting back from school to check the statuses of those craps.
OT: not sure which idiot called Peterjo went to edit the status of SBS82P from AMDEP SP to BNDEP SP. it's been edited back to normal by me.
Thanks for your inform. No wonder I never see TIB570D on 187 or other service about one month. TIB1063U has taken 570's duty for the time being.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Always got that stupid 98u. That bus is super jialat since 1 month after the transfer into SLBP.
Can u please STOP saying that all the Merc are lousy and stupid?how would u feel if i say svc 143 is lousy and stupid also?i also can anyhow just say that svc 143 is lousy what.SLBP deploy that Merc on ur 'beloved 143' means that it is their problem.if u are not happy with that,go complain to them lah.why criticize all the Merc over here?STOP saying whatever u feel about the Merc here.if u feel that they are lousy,your problem then but can u just keep it to yourself without insulting them openly here?