Originally posted by SBS7484P:
there's only a 50/50 chance of this.c'mon, if everyone were to keep a cool head and don't fucking make rude comments to each other then this wouldn't even happen in the first place.
it seems that this argument's over a host of problems. but do we have to make and out and out attack on a person who's made a mistake?
i won't comment on who's wrong and who's right in this argument simply because i won't be bothered to go read through all the pages to find out what sparked off a dispute.
but please, keep all nasty comments to ourselves, and if someone tries to provoke another, please. ignore. of course, this is depending on the situation. perpetually annoying people deserve to, and will get flamed. but provided the flaming does not go on to include a person's family, calling the person names, etc.
lolx just now the post u got 2 vulgar now gt 1 lolx tell u la if all of u dun tok about that thing confirm nobody will even goddamn care about that thing (Do Not Involve just Devolve)
Originally posted by Rk 2010:Will he even listen to our advice? Yesterday i tried to talk to him with another bus fan and he didnt listen. i guess all the effort to talk to him is wasted.
i guess then, it's because people refuse to listen to advice, that's why the flame wars don't go.
it's not that the flame wars came back, it's because they never left in the first place.
an all out attack on each other just makes each other get more and more pissed till someone will start a flame war.
i believw we've told them countless times, the PM function is there for a reason, but people refuse to use the PM.
i don't know, maybe they think the PM is a "gay" way to voice their unhappiness or they just wanna post it on the outside to garner attention to their cause...
but surely. this shouldn't be happening in the bus community.
we're a group of people, fated to meet by this special hobby.
keep it real.
Originally posted by Rk 2010:Will he even listen to our advice? Yesterday i tried to talk to him with another bus fan and he didnt listen. i guess all the effort to talk to him is wasted.
Let mi try to tok to my bro
Originally posted by QX179R:here we go again..
guys, can chill or not..
the last one was an out-and-out, 6 page long attack ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
He should be banned also.think what he very brave is it say vulgar he think i will be scared of him just beacause he said vulgar ah?ask him not happy come lah.
Sorry to say open your eyes big and see the world more then you point this kind of things out
a few qu. for you la
Why will he use vulgar words at you?????
You DON'T have the right to ban people
and if you want to still KEEP your ah long way of talking so aheard no 1 can stop you but then if you want fight go on no 1 can stop you
if you want to the the point from my view of you sorry to say you have no brain to think back and look back
Off-Topic: Can all of you please stop all the unnecessary posts and threads? I find it rather irritating instead of seeing useful informations down here...
Mods, please assist to delete all the irrevelant threads, thanks.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
lolx just now the post u got 2 vulgar now gt 1 lolx tell u la if all of u dun tok about that thing confirm nobody will even goddamn care about that thing (Do Not Involve just Devolve)
i apologise about that if it was disturbing to you ![]()
vulgarities doesn't exactly matter. as long as we respect the people, don't go around saying "fuck _______" in people's faces, i don't see why we can't say it.
in america, fuck is part of grammar.
i'm not saying we should follow exactly what they do, but rather, in my opinion, let's not be so strict on such things, yeah ![]()
you might say that the kids may learn adversely from this, but hey, when they go out to the working world, or rather, when they're in the army, they'll be inevitably exposed to such things, yeah ![]()
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Ok, let me clarify with you guys before it gets worsened...
FIrst is the use of vulgarities in this forum. I'm very sure you might get hurt or offended if someone harasses you vulgarities. This kind of behaviour is anti-social and you will regret it later. I don't think that you will like you being scolded vulgarities and hurling each other just because of some kind of disputes being publicised on the forums, and ended up being upset, frustrating or whatever negative feelings that you have when the vulgarities backfires on you.
Secondly, there are people who makes a small disputes to become a major problem in the forums which ended up in a heated discussion over one party to another (eg. One of the scenarios like Mercrox who dislike certain Mercs and show off his anger against it and later people like SBS9888Y and Oceane goes to the thread and posted to try him to stop but this has abused). This is the only solution that will make people to stop being involved in any flamings and not to let the controversy going and ended up the particular thread with 100 pages of nonsensical or off topic stuff. I and the other bus fans are very sure that if the person just continues the debate, you won't like it if people keep asking you to stop repeatedly. In fact, again, its getting too far apart and that does make no sense to the growth of the bus community here by posting irrevelant stuff at the forums. Do not abuse the friendliness of other bus fans by trying to bring trouble at anytime.
Lastly, I'm sure every bus fans are matured enough, and don't act like a childish person, be independent, always find solutions to stop the matter quickly and not to add fuel to the fire. It's very annoying for each thread, with all kind of unneccessary posts being posted just because to pin-point at one another because of some kind of disputed issues being discussed. This will carry on until someone has to stop and to resolve the matter as soon as possible, so that you won't get away with it. No point crying over spilt milk over such issues. It's as simple, bus is a bus, and that's it. Don't bring any buses you dislike over any threads, because each time you emphasise more on that, it will get even worsened.
Mercrox: Please read what I've just said and hope that you will understand. Should you have any queries, feel free to PM me instead rather than continually flaming you back unneccessary. Take my advice at once: Try to relax and calm down and don't keep discussing all over it to avoid having the same cycle repeating.
O well this can stop can, but can stop but can anyones say it will never happen again
there is 1 thing i will say is to live with it, this is the don know how many times we stop all kind of crap liao nothing help
main problems are that people can't keep their cool and utter one less hurting comment.
and people love to carry arguments over threads. that's how the wars spread.
having a flame war in one thread is bad enough, having the flame spreading all over the forum is WORSE.
having arguments are not wrong.
we're all humans. occasionally we do have some abrasions on things that we can't agree to.
but carrying arguments all over, cursing others, using hurting comments on each other, is just plain wrong.
PM function's there for a reason, but most of the time it's underused.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:Ok, let me clarify with you guys before it gets worsened...
FIrst is the use of vulgarities in this forum. I'm very sure you might get hurt or offended if someone harasses you vulgarities. This kind of behaviour is anti-social and you will regret it later. I don't think that you will like you being scolded vulgarities and hurling each other just because of some kind of disputes being publicised on the forums, and ended up being upset, frustrating or whatever negative feelings that you have when the vulgarities backfires on you.
Secondly, there are people who makes a small disputes to become a major problem in the forums which ended up in a heated discussion over one party to another (eg. One of the scenarios like Mercrox who dislike certain Mercs and show off his anger against it and later people like SBS9888Y and Oceane goes to the thread and posted to try him to stop but this has abused). This is the only solution that will make people to stop being involved in any flamings and not to let the controversy going and ended up the particular thread with 100 pages of nonsensical or off topic stuff. I and the other bus fans are very sure that if the person just continues the debate, you won't like it if people keep asking you to stop repeatedly. In fact, again, its getting too far apart and that does make no sense to the growth of the bus community here by posting irrevelant stuff at the forums. Do not abuse the friendliness of other bus fans by trying to bring trouble at anytime.
Lastly, I'm sure every bus fans are matured enough, and don't act like a childish person, be independent, always find solutions to stop the matter quickly and not to add fuel to the fire. It's very annoying for each thread, with all kind of unneccessary posts being posted just because to pin-point at one another because of some kind of disputed issues being discussed. This will carry on until someone has to stop and to resolve the matter as soon as possible, so that you won't get away with it. No point crying over spilt milk over such issues. It's as simple, bus is a bus, and that's it. Don't bring any buses you dislike over any threads, because each time you emphasise more on that, it will get even worsened.
Mercrox: Please read what I've just said and hope that you will understand. Should you have any queries, feel free to PM me to let the problem solve faster, instead of just continually flaming you back unneccessary (and it's very annoying to others). Take my advice at once: Try to relax and calm down and don't keep discussing all over it to avoid having the same cycle repeating.
Wait a min Merczrox is a ppl who like/Love Mercz leh and is SBS9888Y say some Mercz Lousy and Oceane Get Evloved in it and try to use like DARE word to threaten Merczrox. Y suddenly u say Merczrox dislike certain Mercz and Oceane n sbs9888y try to stop him lolx? Strange leh
guys, anything not related to topic can use PM or notch..
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Wait a min Merczrox is a ppl who like/Love Mercz leh and is SBS9888Y say some Mercz Lousy and Oceane Get Evloved in it and try to use like DARE word to threaten Merczrox. Y suddenly u say Merczrox dislike certain Mercz and Oceane n sbs9888y try to stop him lolx? Strange leh
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
oh is it? lol noted liao.. actually the problem started from page 2 onwards and it gets evolved into big issue when I check back the threads again. If he want the problem to be solved, he can PM me to clarify the problem but if he don't heed the advice, then I can't find alternate solutions already.
You might wanna create a new redeployment thread and lock this thread.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:You might wanna create a new redeployment thread and lock this thread.
Why do you people have to make a scene down here? A shame of those who made a big ra-ra here! This is downright outrageous! Look at yourself... do you think what some of you doing are being proud to do so?
PLEASE! GROW UP!