Okay. Here is the reason why I am angry.
Yesterday, I was going out. I was going to take the bus 165. When i stepped out of house walking to the bus stop. I saw the bus 165 coming. As i was injured at my thigh. I couldnt run much. But I tried my best to reach the bus stop earlier. The Bus got ahead of me. I saw some people standing up waiting for the bus to arrive. So i slowed down so as to not further strain the injury. Before i reached the entrance into the bus, the bus closed its door and began moving. So i ran up to it quickly. I saw it was a lady driver. i caught up and knocked the door . The lady driver looked at me and continued driving. WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS? The Bus was apparently still in the BUS BAY! She didnt stop for me!
I'm with you on ridiculous drivers like that :\.
I ever waited 20 minutes for 851 before (i dunno why the freq is that bad for that day, it usually isn't), then two of them arrived. The one at the front was extremely packed.
I saw the one behind, it was a distance away, so people were rushing to the one in front while I decided to wait for the one behind. When the bus behind arrived at the bus stop, it was NOT in the bus bay at all, it was outside the bus bay parking behind, so I waited for it to come into the bus bay. Then when the bus in front drove off, the one behind filtered into the second lane immediately
~ ignoring me and a few other pax waiting for the one behind.
Then I knocked onto the door when it was at the junction (bus stop is right in front of traffic lights), the driver gave me a very "wtf, u get out of the way and wait for another one" look despite it being at the junction, parallel to the bus stop waiting for the traffic light to turn green
~
experienced the same thing b4.. not once but four times...
stand on ur side and curse the drivers..
IA
Same hate those bus drivers
i ran up to the bus and knock on the door but the bus driver just shook his hand
then i shown him my middle finger
thats one of the reasons why i board the first bus even if i can spot another one right behind it.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:Okay. Here is the reason why I am angry.
Yesterday, I was going out. I was going to take the bus 165. When i stepped out of house walking to the bus stop. I saw the bus 165 coming. As i was injured at my thigh. I couldnt run much. But I tried my best to reach the bus stop earlier. The Bus got ahead of me. I saw some people standing up waiting for the bus to arrive. So i slowed down so as to not further strain the injury. Before i reached the entrance into the bus, the bus closed its door and began moving. So i ran up to it quickly. I saw it was a lady driver. i caught up and knocked the door . The lady driver looked at me and continued driving. WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS? The Bus was apparently still in the BUS BAY! She didnt stop for me!
front door crossed the yellow line at bus bay kerb?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
front door crossed the yellow line at bus bay kerb?
I think BC need to exercise common sense to allow a injuried person to take the bus iregardness of whether bus had moved out of bus bay like tat.
My experience with service 196 always is quite bad, shifts 33A and 35A, not to bad mouth the BC, but they always refused to stop when the bus moves out of bedok interchange berth, yes, i know that it is not good to stop, but for the sake of comforting late for school commuters, please excerise common sense. However, 197 drivers are good, even the bus was reversing, he/she kept a lookout for passengers moving into the berth and chasing after the bus and always stopped the bus. In addition, DO NOT use the pretex of tight schedules to woo me off, even buses like 851 and 190 wait for me at the bus bay, one day, when i am crossing the road at the road divider, a SMRT Habit come into the bus bay and i looked at the SL and the rego, to spot any cameos of course, SL look back into me, wait till i cross the road, open the door and ask me to board the bus, i say sorry as i had no intention to take 851, how different is the service attitude between different drivers.
A black sheep will seriously ruin the fine reputation of SBST/SMRTB, seriously they need to add in 100 demirit points for drivers whom do not excerise their common sense and some other shit excuses.
TS i am on ur side
PRC driver si bo..
Originally posted by QX179R:PRC driver si bo..
Female one should not be.........
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Female one should not be.........
I saw a HGDEP female china BC leh. Anything is possible.
so much so for the G.E.M.S thingy..
Originally posted by QX179R:so much so for the G.E.M.S thingy..
and the EXSA...........
hire PRC drivers can as long as they provide the basic needs of commuters & dun "drift" the bus that they are driving & get into RTAs..
that placing the commuters lives in very serious danger..
i just forgotten the bus plate number. If i remembered, i would have gone to write into SBS company. All I know it was this dumbass lady driver. They should seriously do more than just teach people how to drive. They need some mannerism or etiquette classes!
I agree with TS. I waited like 45mins for an 856 at CIQ. I got sick of waiting and went to the Block 32? bus stop. Many people also there, so I guess 856 also didnt go past there recently. A Habit came and skipped the bus stop. I was like 'KNN, ppl wait for so long still dare to skip ah?' Lucky for me 1180P came like 5 mins later, chiong through Senoko and got me to Sembawang in record time. Manage to Overtake that Habit also. Resisted the urge to point middle finger when overtaking.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:i just forgotten the bus plate number. If i remembered, i would have gone to write into SBS company. All I know it was this dumbass lady driver. They should seriously do more than just teach people how to drive. They need some mannerism or etiquette classes!
even if you feedback to SBST, more or less you'll get the standard template kinda reply..
Is it a Single deck or double deck?
Originally posted by Raraken:I agree with TS. I waited like 45mins for an 856 at CIQ. I got sick of waiting and went to the Block 32? bus stop. A Habit came and skipped the bus stop. I was like 'KNN, ppl wait for so long still dare to skip ah?' Lucky for me 1180P came like 5 mins later, chiong through Senoko and got me to Sembawang in record time. Manage to Overtake that Habit also. Resisted the urge to point middle finger when overtaking.
Cool =), should not point _|_ , later kena sued IMO...hehe
Double decker. i was afraid they would say that "Oh, We'll try our best on this issue blah blah blah..." I wanted to point already but i was in a uniform, not nice.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:Double decker. i was afraid they would say that "Oh, We'll try our best on this issue blah blah blah..." I wanted to point already but i was in a uniform, not nice.
Okays......there are onli 2 female BC drriving doube deckers, so it's quite easy to pinpoint the culprit.Write to SBST is a must, dun care reply.
The one that drove off was a female driver. the one that came next was also female. LOL. So pekchek!
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:The one that drove off was a female driver. the one that came next was also female. LOL. So pekchek!
see ur PM
I cant write in. Without the SBS bus serial number.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:I cant write in. Without the SBS bus serial number.
bus plate number or rego. see ur PM. it helps. open it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!