Originally posted by ^tamago^:where and when did you board the bus?
how would this help. i hate these kinda BC. experienced too many times. you advise them also they'll still do it. Unless people really take down their number, date and time.
Originally posted by vertmonyet:how would this help. i hate these kinda BC. experienced too many times. you advise them also they'll still do it. Unless people really take down their number, date and time.
trips are all timetabled...so with the place u board and the time, u can tell which bus is it.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:Okay. Here is the reason why I am angry.
Yesterday, I was going out. I was going to take the bus 165. When i stepped out of house walking to the bus stop. I saw the bus 165 coming. As i was injured at my thigh. I couldnt run much. But I tried my best to reach the bus stop earlier. The Bus got ahead of me. I saw some people standing up waiting for the bus to arrive. So i slowed down so as to not further strain the injury. Before i reached the entrance into the bus, the bus closed its door and began moving. So i ran up to it quickly. I saw it was a lady driver. i caught up and knocked the door . The lady driver looked at me and continued driving. WHAT KIND OF ATTITUDE IS THIS? The Bus was apparently still in the BUS BAY! She didnt stop for me!
If you take Bus Srvc 912, dere is dis captain, always do this one, all ppl get up from queue, definately close door, dun care if you running or wad, even once, i run to the door and knock, he look at me, stared at me, look at mirror, DRIVE.
what TF is dat?!
Originally posted by tr@nsp0rt_F3V3R:If you take Bus Srvc 912, dere is dis captain, always do this one, all ppl get up from queue, definately close door, dun care if you running or wad, even once, i run to the door and knock, he look at me, stared at me, look at mirror, DRIVE.
what TF is dat?!
so how does he look like? AM or PM shift? give me some details, i go find out.
I really hate those BCs too..they think the bus is theirs like that...so irritating.
Don't know. Maybe late also. I have many many such occasions where the BC will not wait for me. It's fine with me if I'm not in a rush.
Originally posted by vertmonyet:how would this help. i hate these kinda BC. experienced too many times. you advise them also they'll still do it. Unless people really take down their number, date and time.
There's no point making remarks about unsatisfactory bus service standards, if the time or bus number can't be provided, because it could be fictitious or nothing can be done about it even if you write in to CorpComms.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:I think BC need to exercise common sense to allow a injuried person to take the bus iregardness of whether bus had moved out of bus bay like tat.
TS i am on ur side
While this is up to the judgement of a driver, the line is there for a purpose. It might not be safe after all to allow boarding outside the yellow line.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
While this is up to the judgement of a driver, the line is there for a purpose. It might not be safe after all to allow boarding outside the yellow line.
But that bus wasnt out!
the bus stop which i was in was not within the road. It has been cut left for a bus space/bay.
the bus was still within the bay! she was far from out.
Originally posted by wacko72kbit:
But that bus wasnt out!the bus stop which i was in was not within the road. It has been cut left for a bus space/bay.
the bus was still within the bay! she was far from out.
yellow line.............................. imagine a bus already jutting out of the bay on the offside while all you see is the nearside. how dangerous will that be too!
you should really consider obtaining the time you have attempted to board the bus (since you don't have the rego) and email to CorpComms. because we are in no position to answer to your query and we are not a forum for complains.
cut and paste from the FAQ section from www.sbstransit.com.sg
Sometimes, Bus Captains refuse to open the door for me despite seeing me trying to catch the bus. Why?
All our Bus Captains are required to stop for passengers to board the bus before moving off if they can see the commuters approaching the bus and the bus is still in the bus stop bay. However, if the bus is partially out of the bus stop bay even though it is still within the bus lane, the Bus Captains have been advised not to stop for alighting or boarding activities for safety reasons.
Also, our Bus Captains have to concentrate on looking at their right so as to exit from the bus bay and hence may not be able to see passengers running towards the bus from the left or from the rear. For the safety of our passengers, we do not encourage our passengers to run after the bus, they should wait for the next bus to arrive.
nowadays cannot move out then stop and pick up more pax rah..
with more bus lanes and the new initiative giving-way-to-buses, it'll only make motorists angry if the bus signal right, go out halfway and stop again! and also the passengers in the bus wouldnt be too happy with more delays..
it is not advisible to run after a missed bus. me?
if i mised the bus,..wait for next one lah. what for strain yourself chasing the bus..?
ZYX
But if I miss the bus, and the bus has a horrible frequency, won't I be doomed? :p
but sometimes late the next bus like 30 mins away -_-
confirm late for appointment etcetc
Originally posted by n4l:But if I miss the bus, and the bus has a horrible frequency, won't I be doomed? :p
horrible frequency buses got timetable. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:horrible frequency buses got timetable.
which is so screwed...
yesterday i took 93. the bus was freaking slow. but it followed the timetable accurately at every stop.... ![]()
LOLLLLLL
Originally posted by sinicker:horrible frequency buses got timetable.
No lor, 54 dun have timetables at bus stops because it has different timings during sch hols...
I feel like printing their etimetables for them and paste at the bus stops in front of my huose ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:yesterday i took 93. the bus was freaking slow. but it followed the timetable accurately at every stop....
china driver ![]()
there was once i experienced this.
i was on SBS593G on 119, the BC was Lim Kuan Tat.
upon stopping at the bus stop opp. north vista sec, travelling on the sengkang int direction, he alighted and boarded a few pax.
a group of north vista students saw the bus from a distance away, and started running towards the bus. when nearly all the students had reached within an arm's length distance from the bus, he shut the doors and drove away, left the students cursing behind.
recently i took his bus and i saw he had the blue award badge (would that be the "star" award one?)
i'm wondering how BC's like him with such lousy attitude get an award.
on another incident, an old lady with a folded trolley climbed up 8109U, searching for her ezlink card. he did not move the bus. i thought he would wait for the old lady to take a seat before moving off.
apparently i was wrong.
the moment she tapped her card, he let go of the pedal, the bus jerked hard which left the old lady fumbling for the nearest pole, and the trolley crashed to the side...
given that such BC does not even have the basic compassion for an elderly passenger, how is it that he was awarded? for good service, when the service given is utterly horrendous?
The driver of 8109U and 593G is the same ah?
Then write in to SBST about it lah, so that they can revoke the award, complain here no point... ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
china driver
no is old unker. ![]()
Originally posted by n4l:The driver of 8109U and 593G is the same ah?
Then write in to SBST about it lah, so that they can revoke the award, complain here no point...
different day, same BC