Jus now on board TIB 943L on svc 853 (AMDEP/YIBP 853), it shows:
"853 UPP EAST COAST TER" instead of "853 YISHUN INT/MRT", towards yishun direction.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:Jus now on board TIB 943L on svc 853 (AMDEP/YIBP 853), it shows:
"853 UPP EAST COAST TER" instead of "853 YISHUN INT/MRT", towards yishun direction.
That is why I believe the bus-stop plates should also display the final destination (even for feeder routes) as the info will be fixed there; hence no mistake. I often encounter people asking me at the bus-stop or a bus captain whether should they wait here or opposite for a particular svc. I don't trust the info of bus number plates onboard buses as its quite misleading. For most loop services, the EDS info is going 'haywire'. eg svc 975 to LCK (front desto display to CCK!). svc 36 to Orchard; but EDS display to Changi Airport! and so on.
I'm thinking whether is it possible to link up the auto fare stage updating with the bus EDS, so that the route info automatically change when the bus reach the loop point or begins new trip??
shld be gt to do with eds spolit.
SBS 8629K on svc 27 (HGDEP SP)
> EDS Gone case liao.
(i) Shows only " UGANG" for destination. cnt even see its via where. for both direction.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:shld be gt to do with eds spolit.
SBS 8629K on svc 27 (HGDEP SP)
> EDS Gone case liao.
(i) Shows only " UGANG" for destination. cnt even see its via where. for both direction.
Talking about this, i think SBS9671E needs its EDS to get fixed coz 1/3 of the EDS doesnt light up already.
Some Coolair EDS are still scrolling the number desto!
SBS8103K
A PAYOH LOR 6 TO 232
OA PAYOH --
SBS 8629 K, When cameoing on 27 on 8 June 09
Ave 5
Air r 27
euro V kub on 34 today shown this:
ampines Ave 5
> Unggol 34
iirc
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Talking about this, i think SBS9671E needs its EDS to get fixed coz 1/3 of the EDS doesnt light up already.
same for TIB1017D...?
Originally posted by bus555:
same for TIB1017D...?
its LED is haywire for the right side. lol. all flipped dots in a mess.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Talking about this, i think SBS9671E needs its EDS to get fixed coz 1/3 of the EDS doesnt light up already.
i hope wont kena coolair EDS but hanover EDS!
Originally posted by TownLink 291:SBS 8629 K, When cameoing on 27 on 8 June 09
Ave 5
Air r 27
LOL! Epic win(phail!)...
Even worst than the older coolair ones...
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS8103K
A PAYOH LOR 6 TO 232
OA PAYOH --
i only noticed it today ![]()
seems like the scrolling 8126 mia
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i hope wont kena coolair EDS but hanover EDS!
Agree agree! Hanover EDSes are way cooler than those easily-to-corrupt Coolair EDS.
Originally posted by bus555:
same for TIB1017D...?
Not quite.. SBS9671E's left side of EDS only doesnt light up & its at least readable, but in 1017D's case... Wooh, i can only see the route number & some unlit/lit green dots on the right side!
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS8103K
A PAYOH LOR 6 TO 232
OA PAYOH --
**extracted from an sms**
Wanna go oa Payoh? 232 goes there but only one bus.Er actualy it's box 232.
Saw TIB1119T doing 176 with its rear EDS displaying just '76'. Wow, TIB1119T on new SMRT svc 76, i thought.
I got a feeling that the EDS got limited lifespan... may look technologically advanced but its reliability rate is low.... prefer the good old plastic destos... looks plain but at least no need to specially maintain it ....just 2 cents' worth.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I got a feeling that the EDS got limited lifespan... may look technologically advanced but its reliability rate is low.... prefer the good old plastic destos... looks plain but at least no need to specially maintain it ....just 2 cents' worth....
Actually they do. 10-15 years. They are likely to be heavily dependant on product warranty. In early lifespan they can send it back to supplier, but now that many of them are expired it is more economical to just replace (or dump it as for the case of 9888Y).
wah...till now see Hanover and CoolAir getting problems already. how about our dear LAWO?
Originally posted by nenepokey:wah...till now see Hanover and CoolAir getting problems already. how about our dear LAWO?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Saw TIB1119T doing 176 with its rear EDS displaying just '76'. Wow, TIB1119T on new SMRT svc 76, i thought.
Its like that one. TIB1109Y and TIB1129P sometimes also like that. Like TIB1109Y on 187, back EDS showed "87". And TIB1129P on 912, back EDS showed "12".
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Its like that one. TIB1109Y and TIB1129P sometimes also like that. Like TIB1109Y on 187, back EDS showed "87". And TIB1129P on 912, back EDS showed "12".
TIB1069D's one is far worse off. Last few days I saw it on 913 and the back EDS was like "911111113". Some KUB I saw on 119 had the back EDS pixels all filled up.