Originally posted by SBS3688Y:
That is why I believe the bus-stop plates should also display the final destination (even for feeder routes) as the info will be fixed there; hence no mistake. I often encounter people asking me at the bus-stop or a bus captain whether should they wait here or opposite for a particular svc. I don't trust the info of bus number plates onboard buses as its quite misleading. For most loop services, the EDS info is going 'haywire'. eg svc 975 to LCK (front desto display to CCK!). svc 36 to Orchard; but EDS display to Changi Airport! and so on.
I'm thinking whether is it possible to link up the auto fare stage updating with the bus EDS, so that the route info automatically change when the bus reach the loop point or begins new trip??
SBS9095 on 98 just now , front desto 98 , back desto 174.
Last time spotted a Scania bus (SMRT) with 911E at the front ED and 178 at the back.
11/7/2009
An unknown Scania KUB Euro 5 on Svc 73
Front and rear EDS displayed 73 but side EDS displayed 7
spotted at AMK Ave 3
One fine day, SBS Transit decides to introduce a new service - Infinity ∞ . ![]()

Originally posted by SMB66X:Last time spotted a Scania bus (SMRT) with 911E at the front ED and 178 at the back.
I just spotted TIB1069D with 178 displayed on the rear EDS a few days ago ![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:One fine day, SBS Transit decides to introduce a new service - Infinity ∞ .
service ∞
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
I just spotted TIB1069D with 178 displayed on the rear EDS a few days ago
Sia lah. No more spare buses to cover slots on 178, so use TIB1069D to cover the slots at 1 time is it. Lol. ![]()
SBS9618K EDS display 238 direction: Yio Chu Kang
Yesterday
TIB894U on 180, but side EDS showed 186.
Today
TIB452L on 950, but front EDS stucked, showing:
" 950 KOTARAYIDS INT / "
JOHOREPORE
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Yesterday
TIB894U on 180, but side EDS showed 186.Today
TIB452L on 950, but front EDS stucked, showing:" 950 KOTARAYIDS INT / "
JOHOREPORE
TIB494R put '996' back desto. Mus be putting upside down.
TIB894U on 180, but side EDS showed 186.Today
JOHOREPORE
KOTARAYIDS INT new interchange in a newcity JOHOREPORE ![]()
TIB553D's EDS really needs to be replaced. The EDS showed like this:
'190 C||OA ||HU K||||NG'
||NT/||MRT/|||T
Originally posted by jaaze:
KOTARAYIDS INT new interchange in a newcity JOHOREPORE
Lol. ![]()
TIB894U on 180, but side EDS showed 186.
106 + 180
some perm bus can see a fade perm svc no. display on side EDS when they doing cameo
Scaina on 178 display 78 on side EDS but cover with paper
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Today
JOHOREPORE
EDS stuck, yet no SMRT personnel take note???
they don't really bother too much on this..as long as can see the 950 they won't mind..
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:106 + 180
some perm bus can see a fade perm svc no. display on side EDS when they doing cameo
EDS stuck, yet no SMRT personnel take note???
No. Think even the SL also getting late at WRI liao, so didn't check properly.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
TIB638T got.
Just now i saw TIB794A's EDS @ CCK Int like this:
'67 CHOA CHU KANG via'
TECK WHYE AVE
LOL.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Just now i saw TIB794A's EDS @ CCK Int like this:
'67 CHOA CHU KANG via'
TECK WHYE AVELOL.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:<Image>
© SBS8533C/SMB59S file photo
SMB58U on 172 with corrputed front EDS. (Apologise for the blur photo)
Wa so fast corrupted... Later like 8189M....
Side EDS Totally Whiteout, BC stick 291 back desto on top EDS, Back EDS spolit, Front EDS corrupting...
Skali... 1st KUB with removed EDS (somemore BN's 1st kub)
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Wa so fast corrupted... Later like 8189M....
Side EDS Totally Whiteout, BC stick 291 back desto on top EDS, Back EDS spolit, Front EDS corrupting...
haha. thn tt would be super interesting. if really come true. i cnt wait to see KUB in desto. haha =D
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
307 route
it might be 190/985 route too.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Wa so fast corrupted... Later like 8189M....
8189M like got this problem on-off even when it was new on 238. Partner 8188R also nowhere better, first few weeks on 130, desto already went corrupted.