Originally posted by SBS1984E:Today’s special.
SBS9810X 80 SENGKANG
Transfer to HGDEP liao...
SBS607B - 15
Back desto still 354
SBS9810X 80 SENGKANG
Anyway I noticed about a quarter of the time the direction EDS/plate of the buses are wrong...
TIB959S was on Off Service in the morning to WLDEP. The front was showing "OFF SERVICE" while the side was showing "960"
TIB1051D's EDS showed Svc 77 when reporting to WRI from WLDEP on Wednesday ... ...
Originally posted by TIB1049L:TIB1051D's EDS showed Svc 77 when reporting to WRI from WLDEP on Wednesday ... ...
Lol. Play with EDS again. ![]()
SBS8395J on svc 38 was heading towards Tampines this afternoon but its front EDS was showing > BEDOK instead
i saw a euro V kub on 130 with 128 front and back eds while the side is 130 at around 9.15pm on Thursday 24/09/09at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 heading to AMK int. The 128 eds is also wrong, still show the former route-the one that has tpy included. if i can remember correctly, it has a R at the back. it is either 87xx or 89xx
SBS9810X 80 SENGKANG
pls come to sv80![]()
i saw 8876M on 73 towards amk showing TOA PAYOH
i was like what the. XD
SBST EDS programmers who cannot understand the true meaning of loop service:
>SIGLAP ROAD (LOOP); eg svc 76 - Bus travelling towards YCK also displaying this would become misleading. Passenger: "I thought its going to Siglap (loop service)?"
Same goes for >YIO CHU KANG (LOOP); eg svc 162M - It means to me this svc is looping at YCK?
Feeder service:eg >TOA PAYOH - Is it going to Int or towards neighbourhood estate?
Feeder service:eg >ANG MO KIO DEPOT; eg svc 265 - Is it going to AMDEP or to Ave 10? - Bus towards AMK Ave 10 also displaying to ANG MO KIO DEPOT
My suggestion: Remove eg >BISHAN completely for all loop service. Instead, flash something like this: (eg svc 162M)
YIO CHU KANG - MARINA CENTRE (LOOP) 162M
TOA PAYOH - TOA PAYOH LOR 8 (LOOP) 238
I doubt EDS Programmers are the ones that select how to display and what to display.
"Alamak! Oi! You'd better fix it up double-time!"
Originally posted by sgbuses:"Alamak! Oi! You'd better fix it up double-time!"
190 go Yishun ah? hahaha.
haha. cool. New amendment!! 190: New Bridge Road to Yishun xDD
255 on SBS9820S:) no typo error
Originally posted by SBS7382C:255 on SBS9820S:) no typo error
how come sia? o.O when u saw?
TIB1109Y on 911 today. Front and side showing 911 but the back showing 911E
Originally posted by ahjack 77:haha. cool. New amendment!! 190: New Bridge Road to Yishun xDD
Or maybe , svc 190 Choa Chu Kang to Yishun. :D
Originally posted by SBS7382C:255 on SBS9820S:) no typo error
Bus transfered to SLBP? ![]()
lol.
SL press wrongly xD what sv was the EDS anyway?
Originally posted by SMB66X:TIB1109Y on 911 today. Front and side showing 911 but the back showing 911E
TIB1109Y is the weirdest of all WL Habits. It did 900 today, with back EDS showing "900F". ![]()
Think the last few columns of flip-dots already stucked for a long long time.
the back desto of SBS9050Y shows 171...