me see alot of time leh ... 853 " Woodlands Int/Mrt "
i also witness with 9888Y long long ago , a dm3500 with front rear desto and DD desto at the window ... weirdess experience
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/344621?page=1
check my post for image.
well, many yrs ago i saw 859 MARINA CENTRE( believe to b svc 171) at that time there wasnt any svc 859 yet.
oso saw 172 YISHUN parked at yishun int.. many yrs ago
Today saw TIB499C on 966 showing "966 LAST BUS".
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:
Yah, but it was not programmed inside. But true, all SMRT EDS databse should be kept up-to-date in order for all buses to have its correct EDS to be displayed and programmed completely without errors of any part. eg. if the BC press the coding and the EDS show the coding on it, means that coding was not used.
btw, many years back, TIB811J do 67 and later Off Service, when the front EDS displays '66', no route number.
talking about this issue, why do they have to press out a coding? why cant they simplify things and let the drivers just press out the service number itself?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
talking about this issue, why do they have to press out a coding? why cant they simplify things and let the drivers just press out the service number itself?
They started it out wrong in the first place....TIBS, that is. And there may be hardware limitations, for e.g., the driver has to press a 3 digit on the EDS panel and he can't press 2 digits.
Also, on older EDSes, the route number and the destination are seperately coded. They aren't together like on the OCs.
On the OCs, if I'm not mistaken, say if I wanna press out 851 twds Yishun, I'd press for e.g. 111, then if I wanted 851 twds Bukit Merah, I have to press 112.
On older buses (i.e. before OC generation), if I wanna press 851 twds Yishun I have to press 111 and 112. Then if I want 851 twds bukit merah, i'd have to press 111 and 113. That's why you have stuff like 859 towards Marina Ctr.
They won't revamp the system.
1. Cost
2. Old drivers whom are used to the (current) system
3. The basic theory of - if it ain't broken, don't touch it.
today got 1 LO on 98 the rear desto become 86 omfg? ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today got 1 LO on 98 the rear desto become 86 omfg?
always like tat. not rare
(01) Front EDS 922.. Rear Plate 920. Happened during crossover from 920 to 922.
(02) 180 without numbers and destination. Uncle forget press.
(03) Uncle forgot to clear EDS when he went off service from Bukit Panjang Int towards Kranji Depot. Shows "970 Bukit Panjang" and passes Bukit Panjang Road.
Originally posted by Junyang700:(01) Front EDS 922.. Rear Plate 920. Happened during crossover from 920 to 922.
(02) 180 without numbers and destination. Uncle forget press.
(03) Uncle forgot to clear EDS when he went off service from Bukit Panjang Int towards Kranji Depot. Shows "970 Bukit Panjang" and passes Bukit Panjang Road.
(01) Since the crossover only one trip, so doesn't really matter and save time from putting back the rear desto after the crossover.
(03) Sometimes it could be due to BC late or in the rush to go back depot after split shift usually.
took 858 from changi..
desto plate at the back upside down. so i was like staring, and ponder, is it a correct way to put? so i noticed its upside down, so i took it out and change it. driver said thank you.. :)
Originally posted by Junyang700:(03) Uncle forgot to clear EDS when he went off service from Bukit Panjang Int towards Kranji Depot. Shows "970 Bukit Panjang" and passes Bukit Panjang Road.
Seen a 155 off service along Lor 4 before xD ppl were flagging it and BC was like waving off service. xD
Volgren merz on 980 (970H probably). Left for service at berth, EDS display: 2 lines of error code liao. Then people were like asking, which service. SL go out then he like, OMGWTF? Refresh a few times then can liao.
today SBS9276M rear destos is 19 while serving on 197 route =.= bc forgot to change it
Originally posted by n4l:They started it out wrong in the first place....TIBS, that is. And there may be hardware limitations, for e.g., the driver has to press a 3 digit on the EDS panel and he can't press 2 digits.
Also, on older EDSes, the route number and the destination are seperately coded. They aren't together like on the OCs.
On the OCs, if I'm not mistaken, say if I wanna press out 851 twds Yishun, I'd press for e.g. 111, then if I wanted 851 twds Bukit Merah, I have to press 112.
On older buses (i.e. before OC generation), if I wanna press 851 twds Yishun I have to press 111 and 112. Then if I want 851 twds bukit merah, i'd have to press 111 and 113. That's why you have stuff like 859 towards Marina Ctr.
They won't revamp the system.
1. Cost
2. Old drivers whom are used to the (current) system
3. The basic theory of - if it ain't broken, don't touch it.
actually i think that it is possible to input 2 digits, but it depends on what code they assigned to that service when they programmed the codes. just look at the Dennis Trident EDS, for 62, it is A: 30, B: 30, L: 0, M: 20.
where for SMRT, L: svc number, A/B: destination, M: message code
let's say for 912. what appears on the panel:
A: 214 B: 215
L: 214 M: 0
so if i change the L to 216, it will appear 913, with 912 route details?
Originally posted by nenepokey:actually i think that it is possible to input 2 digits, but it depends on what code they assigned to that service when they programmed the codes. just look at the Dennis Trident EDS, for 62, it is A: 30, B: 30, L: 0, M: 20.
where for SMRT, L: svc number, A/B: destination, M: message code
let's say for 912. what appears on the panel:
A: 214 B: 215
L: 214 M: 0so if i change the L to 216, it will appear 913, with 912 route details?
Yes, I believe so, that was what I'm told...if you can get your hands on the older batches you can try.
I've never played with an EDS before ;).
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Today saw TIB499C on 966 showing "966 LAST BUS".
Lao Kok Kok driver driving izzit??
today taking 965 back...EDS says towards Wdlands when it was toward sengkang...
told driver,he check say computer correct but will check later...thank me n then close door zoom off...
Originally posted by ama-teur:today taking 965 back...EDS says towards Wdlands when it was toward sengkang...
told driver,he check say computer correct but will check later...thank me n then close door zoom off...
that time my case better.
965 WOODLANDS INT via
AYE
965 WOODLANDS INT via
CLEMENTI AVE 6
Originally posted by nenepokey:that time my case better.
965 WOODLANDS INT via
AYE965 WOODLANDS INT via
CLEMENTI AVE 6
Originally posted by nenepokey:that time my case better.
965 WOODLANDS INT via
AYE965 WOODLANDS INT via
CLEMENTI AVE 6
take average of 965 and 963, 964 =D
lol....
yday...
spotted by 9888, lifelikedrama and jayh272416
SBS8103K on 322 ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:yday...
spotted by 9888, lifelikedrama and jayh272416
SBS8103K on 322
should be an infinite loop of 232232232232232